Honor HONOR 90 vs Nothing Phone (2)

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

HONOR 90 compared with Phone (2)
HonorHONOR 90NothingPhone (2)
Overview
ReleasedJune 2023July 2023
Display
Screen size6.7″6.7″
Resolution2664 × 1200 (better)2412 × 1080
Sharpness436 pixels per inch (better)394 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,600 nits1,600 nits
Display typeQuad-curved AMOLED; 1.07 billion colours, DCI-P3 gamut, 5 million:1 contrast; 19.98:9 aspect ratio and 93.3% screen-to-body ratioFlexible LTPO OLED; hosted historical product sheet lists 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio
Pixel density435 ppi394 ppi, from the hosted historical product sheet
Brightness detail1,600 nits peak brightness, maker laboratory figureHosted historical product sheet lists 1,000 nits outdoor full-screen brightness and 1,600 nits HDR peak pixel brightness
Screen protection–Corning Gorilla Glass, from the hosted historical product sheet; generation not specified
Display featuresHDR10+, up to 3,840 Hz PWM dimming at 120 Hz refresh, dynamic dimming, circadian night display, hardware low blue light and 400-level dimming adjustment; TÜV Rheinland Flicker-free certificationHosted historical product sheet lists HDR10+, 10-bit colour, adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh, 240 Hz touch sampling and SGS Low Blue Light certification
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 7 Gen 1 Accelerated EditionQualcomm Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1
Memory8 GB – 12 GB8 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB
CPU4 nm, octa-core (one Cortex-A710 at 2.5 GHz, three Cortex-A710 at 2.36 GHz, four Cortex-A510 at 1.8 GHz)Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1, confirmed by the maker launch release; hosted historical product sheet lists a 4 nm TSMC process
GPUAdreno 644Adreno 730, from the hosted historical product sheet
AI engine–Second-generation Hexagon Tensor Processor V69 with four HVX processors, from the hosted historical product sheet
Storage typeUK factory 8 GB / 256 GB and 12 GB / 512 GB pairs; other regions have different configurationsUK maker store lists 8/128, 12/256 and 12/512 GB configurations
Cooling4,483 mm² arterial biomimetic vapour chamber, third-generation high-conductivity graphite sheet and AI thermal management–
Cameras
Main camera200 MP (better)50 MP
Ultra wide camera12 MP50 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera50 MP (better)32 MP
Main camera200 MP f/1.9, 1/1.4-inch sensor, 2.24 µm equivalent 16-in-one pixels; EIS, no OIS (Expert Reviews)Hosted historical product sheet lists Sony IMX890, 50 MP, f/1.88, 1/1.56-inch sensor, 1 µm pixels and 24 mm focal length; OIS and EIS
Ultra wide camera12 MP f/2.2, 112° field of view and autofocus macro at 2.5 cmHosted historical product sheet lists Samsung JN1, 50 MP, f/2.2, 1/2.76-inch sensor, EIS and 114° field of view; 4 cm macro mode
Front camera50 MP f/2.4 and 100° field of viewHosted historical product sheet lists Sony IMX615, 32 MP, f/2.45 and 1/2.74-inch sensor
ZoomUp to 10x digital zoom; 1x and 2x portrait focal selections, no dedicated telephoto2× Super-Res digital zoom in the hosted historical product sheet; no telephoto camera
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 with EISHosted historical product sheet lists 4K at 60 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; Live HDR 4K at 30 fps; slow motion at 480 fps; night video 1080p at 30 fps; Action Mode, OIS, EIS and 4K time-lapse
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 2160Hosted historical product sheet lists 1080p at 60 fps and Live HDR 1080p at 30 fps
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP f/2.4 depth camera; moving photos, AI photography, aperture mode, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, HDR, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion and Solo Cut; HONOR Image Engine RAW portrait processingHosted historical product sheet lists Advanced HDR, Motion Capture 2.0, Night Mode, Portrait, Motion Photo, Lenticular filter, AI scene detection, Expert Mode, panorama, night panorama and document mode
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh (better)4,700 mAh
Video playback (maker's claim)Up to 20 hours–
Wired chargingUp to 66 W (better)Up to 45 W
Wireless chargingNoneUp to 15 W (better)
Battery life detail5,000 mAh typical, 4,900 mAh rated lithium-polymer; maker about 20 hours of continuous local video playback under laboratory conditions4,700 mAh capacity confirmed by current maker support
Wired charging66 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 11 V/6 A; compatible with 10 V/4 A and 5 V/2 A; standard UK box contains no chargerHosted historical product sheet lists 45 W PPS (3.3–20 V, 2.25 A), full charge in 55 minutes, PD 3.0/2.0 and Quick Charge 4.0/3.0/2.0; current maker FAQ says approximately one hour depending on charger and temperature
Wireless charging–Hosted historical product sheet lists 15 W Qi, dual charging support and full charge in 130 minutes
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A5 W reverse wireless charging, from the hosted historical product sheet
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight183 g (better)203 g
Thickness7.8 mm (better)8.6 mm
Height × width161.9 × 74.1 mm162.1 × 76.4 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP54
MaterialsTextured glass back and plastic frame described by Expert Reviews; silver diamond pattern, frosted green/blue or glossy black finishes described by makerGlass rear and recycled aluminium mid-frame; current maker FAQ states 203 g while the hosted historical product sheet states 201.2 g; the reason for the difference is unpublished
ColoursDiamond Silver, Peacock Blue, Emerald Green and Midnight Black; colour/configuration availability variesWhite and dark grey, confirmed by the UK maker store
Buttons–Glyph Interface has 33 individually addressable zones, notification alerts, timer, volume indicator, progress tracking, charging indicator and composer, from the hosted historical product sheet
BiometricsFingerprint sensor and 2D face unlockIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based facial recognition, from the hosted historical product sheet
SensorsGravity, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass and ambient light; ultrasonic non-physical proximity sensingFingerprint, front and rear ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, proximity and sensor core, from the hosted historical product sheet
SpeakersHONOR Histen 7.1 audio processing; Expert Reviews identifies a single bottom speaker, conflicting with Tech Advisor's dual-speaker wordingDual stereo speakers, from the hosted historical product sheet
Microphones–Three high-definition microphones, from the hosted historical product sheet
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 7.1 based on Android 13; maker China first-sale date 7 June 2023, UK availability followed in JulyNothing OS 2.0 based on Android 13, confirmed by the full launch reviews
Software updatesAt review launch, two Android upgrades and three years of security support were promised (Tech Advisor); no current extension inferredMaker launch release promises three years of Android updates and four years of security updates; hosted historical product sheet specifies security patches every two months
AI featuresMagic Text recognition, Magic Guard privacy and voice enhancement for external video playback–
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective filmPhone, USB-C cable, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector and SIM ejector; no charging adapter, from the hosted historical product sheet
Connectivity
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSMHosted historical product sheet lists Gigabit LTE, SA/NSA 5G and 4×4 MIMO; 5G bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/77/78, subject to region and operator
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM on dual-SIM models, depending on market and carrierDual SIM, from the hosted historical product sheet
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct and hotspot, from the hosted historical product sheet
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HDBluetooth 5.3, from the hosted historical product sheet
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeNFC with Google Pay, from the hosted historical product sheet
USBUSB-C with OTG; maker UK sheet does not specify generationUSB-C; no headphone socket, confirmed by TechAdvisor
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningGPS L1/L5 and A-GPS; GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS, NavIC and SBAS, from the hosted historical product sheet

More comparisons