Motorola motorola edge 60 fusion · Photo source
Motorola · edge
motorola edge 60 fusion
A 6.67-inch Android phone with a curved 120 Hz pOLED display, a Dimensity 7300 processor and a 5,200 mAh battery. The UK model has 8 GB RAM and 256 GB storage, with 68 W wired charging, a stabilised main camera and IP68/IP69 protection.
Model history · 2 models, 2024–2025
- 2024edge 50 fusionCompare
- 2025motorola edge 60 fusion
- Screen
- 6.67″
- Display
- OLED, 120 Hz
- Chip
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Zoom
- –
- Battery
- 5,200 mAh
- Weight
- 178 g
What reviewers say
Reviewers like the distinctive finishes, bright display, main camera, battery life and fast charging, and consider it good value for everyday use. Both find demanding games and digital zoom limited, and criticise the update commitment and intrusive AI additions. Tech Advisor also reports Wi-Fi dropouts and poor touch response at the curved edges; TechRadar found the curved screen trouble-free.
From techadvisor.com and techradar.com
Specifications
Report a wrong or missing specDisplay
- Screen size
- 6.67″
- Resolution
- 2712 × 1220
- Sharpness
- 446 pixels per inch
- Panel
- OLED
- Refresh rate
- 120 Hz
- Peak brightness
- 4,500 nits
- Display type
- Quad-curved pOLED, 20:9 aspect ratio and 10-bit colour
- Pixel density
- 446 ppi
- Brightness detail
- Up to 4,500 nits peak
- Screen protection
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Display features
- HDR10+, 100% DCI-P3, 60–120 Hz refresh, up to 300 Hz gaming touch sampling, Water Touch, DC dimming and Pantone colour and skin-tone validation; maker states 96.32% screen-to-body ratio
Performance
- Chip
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- CPU
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300 in the exact UK maker sheet; regional processor variants are not substituted
- Storage type
- UK SKU PB7E0040GB has 8 GB physical LPDDR4X and 256 GB uMCP storage; Tech Advisor confirms microSD expansion up to 1 TB; RAM Boost uses storage rather than physical memory
Cameras
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Ultra wide camera
- 13 MP
- Telephoto camera
- None
- Optical zoom
- None
- Front camera
- 32 MP
- Main camera
- 50 MP Sony LYTIA 700C, f/1.88, 2 µm binned pixels, all-pixel autofocus and OIS
- Ultra wide camera
- 13 MP, f/2.2, 12 mm equivalent, 120° field of view, 1.12 µm pixels, autofocus and macro; global release instead states 122° without explaining the difference
- Front camera
- 32 MP, f/2.2 and 1.4 µm binned pixels
- Zoom
- No optical telephoto; up to 10× digital zoom, confirmed by Tech Advisor
- Video recording
- Up to 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 30/60 fps
- Front video
- Up to 4K at 30 fps, confirmed by TechRadar
- Camera features
- Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor, Photo Enhancement Engine, Pantone colour and skin-tone validation, Night Vision, Portrait, macro, Pro mode, dual capture, tilt shift, adaptive stabilisation and Google Photos editing tools
Battery and charging
- Battery
- 5,200 mAh
- Wired charging
- Up to 68 W
- Wireless charging
- None
- Battery life detail
- UK maker specifies 5,200 mAh typical and 5,100 mAh rated, with up to 52.3 hours mixed use; global release labels both typical and rated 5,200 mAh without reconciliation; mixed use is not video playback
- Wired charging
- Up to 68 W TurboPower; charger sold separately in the UK
- Wireless charging
- No wireless charging, confirmed by both reviews
Design
- Type
- Standard
- Weight
- 178 g
- Thickness
- 7.95 mm
- Height × width
- 161 × 73 mm
- Water and dust resistance
- IP69
- Materials
- Plastic frame, leather-inspired silicone or polyurethane rear and Gorilla Glass 7i front
- Colours
- UK maker lists PANTONE Slipstream and Amazonite; global release also lists Zephyr and Mykonos Blue
- Water resistance detail
- IP68/IP69, up to 1.5 m fresh water for 30 minutes and MIL-STD-810H testing; resistance decreases with wear
- Biometrics
- On-screen fingerprint reader and face unlock
- Speakers
- Dual stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos; maker release confirms Hi-Res certification for compatible equipment
- Microphones
- Two microphones
Software
- Operating system
- Android
- Software at launch
- Android 15 with Hello UX
- Software updates
- Three Android version upgrades, confirmed by both reviews; UK maker specifies four years of security updates until March 2029
- AI features
- Moto AI, Google Gemini and Smart Connect; availability depends on compatible devices and accounts
- Safety features
- ThinkShield and Moto Secure
- In the box
- UK maker lists USB-C cable, guides, SIM tool and protective case with scented packaging; charger is separate
Connectivity
- Mobile network
- 5G sub-6, LTE, WCDMA and GSM; UK maker lists n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78
- SIM
- Nano-SIM plus eSIM
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax at 2.4/5 GHz and hotspot
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.4, identified by Tech Advisor
- NFC
- NFC
- USB
- USB-C; no 3.5 mm headphone socket
- Positioning
- GPS, A-GPS, LTEPP, SUPL, GLONASS and Galileo
Storage options
| Storage |
|---|
| 256 GB |
Pros and cons
Pros
- IP68 and IP69 protection
- 68 W wired charging
- Autofocus ultrawide camera with macro
Cons
- No telephoto camera or wireless charging
- Three promised Android version upgrades
- Charger sold separately in the UK
Closest rivals
Model | Screen | Display | Chip | Memory | Storage | Main camera | Zoom | Battery | Weight | Released |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.7″ | LCD, 90 Hz | MediaTek Helio G99 | 4 GB – 8 GB | 64 GB – 256 GB | 50 MP | – | 5,000 mAh | 184 g | Aug 2025 | |
| 6.7″ | OLED, 120 Hz | Exynos 1380 | 8 GB | 256 GB | 50 MP | – | 5,000 mAh | 200 g | Mar 2025 | |
| 6.7″ | OLED, 120 Hz | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 | 8 GB | 256 GB | 50 MP | – | 5,000 mAh | 195 g | Mar 2025 |
Previous model: edge 50 fusion. Newer model: edge 70 fusion.
Sources
- motorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/p…
- motorolanews.com/motorola-brings-the-worlds-first-quad-curve-edge-display-with-…
- techadvisor.com/article/3029997/motorola-60-edge-fusion-review.html
- techradar.com/phones/motorola-phones/motorola-edge-60-fusion-review
Photo: p1-ofp.static.pub
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Slipstream, with the pictured watch and moto tag arranged beside the phone; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2026/10/08/ud2e44fvpswq13cx4bvf9kqav09pge548685.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Slipstream, thin side profile; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/xavoafrxmvwmuq0hcv6h6buzqso886885321.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Slipstream, rear view; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/aznz41i35waxl6c8zh8rnk256oprzg308372.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Slipstream, front view; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/cxqhdlao3dolobl9n2qk4e8kmty3w8014772.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Amazonite, with the pictured watch and moto tag arranged beside the phone; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2026/10/08/wrdg1g1v9xqh01fsx37h0u8dqsxlbh437501.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Amazonite, front view; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/qwkw3lub0tyoczsdi15tswp0k157vc869606.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Amazonite, thin side profile; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/23uk065kz87e2jcv5lsadc1xnvjupa528221.png
- Motorola edge 60 fusion in PANTONE Amazonite, rear view; pictured arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/02/gsod9ir7wrvzs18y3ozmnuwo4jlstf704978.png


