Motorola motorola razr 60 ultra · Photo source
Motorola · razr
motorola razr 60 ultra
A flip phone with a Snapdragon 8 Elite processor, a 7-inch folding LTPO OLED screen and a 4-inch cover display. It has three 50 MP cameras, a 4,700 mAh battery, 68 W wired and 30 W wireless charging, and a titanium-reinforced hinge.
Model history · 2 models, 2024–2025
- 2024razr 50 ultraCompare
- 2025motorola razr 60 ultra
- Screen
- 7″
- Display
- LTPO OLED, 165 Hz
- Chip
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
- Memory
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Zoom
- –
- Battery
- 4,700 mAh
- Weight
- 199 g
What reviewers say
Reviewers praise the useful cover screen, distinctive materials, fast performance, battery endurance and charging. They find the cameras improved overall, but Tom's Guide reports softer selfies and weaker very-low-light photos, while TechRadar is more enthusiastic about image quality. Both see unfinished AI features; TechRadar also encountered a faulty first screen sample, and Tom's Guide criticises the short update commitment.
From tomsguide.com and techradar.com
Specifications
Report a wrong or missing specDisplay
- Main screen
- 7″
- Resolution
- 2992 × 1224
- Sharpness
- 462 pixels per inch
- Panel
- LTPO OLED
- Refresh rate
- 165 Hz
- Peak brightness
- 4,500 nits
- Cover screen
- 4″, 1272 × 1080, 165 Hz
- Display type
- Folding LTPO AMOLED, 22:9 aspect ratio and 10-bit colour
- Pixel density
- 464 ppi main and 417 ppi cover
- Brightness detail
- Maker specifies 4,500 nits main peak and 3,000 nits cover peak; TechRadar's table instead gives 3,000 nits main, so the maker controls
- Screen protection
- Gorilla Glass Ceramic cover screen, Ultra Thin Glass folding screen and titanium-reinforced hinge
- Display features
- Main display up to 165 Hz, 130 Hz touch response or 300 Hz gaming, HDR10+, Dolby Vision and 120% DCI-P3; maker states 86.2% active area-to-body ratio
- Cover screen
- 4-inch LTPO AMOLED, 10-bit colour, HDR10+, 100% DCI-P3, up to 165 Hz refresh and up to 165 Hz gaming touch response; full apps and camera preview can run while folded
Performance
- Chip
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
- Memory
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- CPU
- Snapdragon 8 Elite, 3 nm, eight Oryon cores comprising two Prime and six Performance cores up to 4.32 GHz
- GPU
- Qualcomm Adreno
- AI engine
- Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
- Storage type
- UK selected SKU has 16 GB LPDDR5X and 512 GB UFS 4.0; no memory card in maker's exact-model support table; US review's 1 TB configuration is not added as UK stock
Cameras
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Ultra wide camera
- 50 MP
- Telephoto camera
- None
- Optical zoom
- None
- Front camera
- 50 MP
- Main camera
- 50 MP, f/1.8, 1/1.56-inch sensor, 1 µm pixels or 2 µm binned, instant all-pixel focus and OIS
- Ultra wide camera
- 50 MP with macro, f/2.0, 122° field of view, 0.6 µm pixels or 1.2 µm binned
- Front camera
- 50 MP, f/2.0, 0.64 µm pixels or 1.28 µm binned
- Zoom
- No optical telephoto; Super Zoom uses the main camera, with 30× digital zoom confirmed by Tom's Guide
- Video recording
- Dolby Vision capture, editing and playback; up to 8K at 30 fps confirmed by Tom's Guide
- Camera features
- Pantone colour and skin-tone validation, Photo Enhancement Engine, Group Shot, Action Shot, Signature Style, Night Vision, Pro photo mode, Photo Booth, macro, external preview and Flex View positions
Battery and charging
- Battery
- 4,700 mAh
- Wired charging
- Up to 68 W
- Wireless charging
- Up to 30 W
- Battery life detail
- 4,700 mAh; maker global release states over 36 hours mixed use, while exact-model support lists up to 24 hours without reconciling the difference; neither is video playback time; support states at least 1,000 charging cycles
- Wired charging
- Up to 68 W TurboPower; UK charger sold separately; Tom's Guide's battery prose mentions 45 W but its table and maker specify 68 W
- Wireless charging
- Up to 30 W wireless charging; charger is separate
- Charges other devices
- Up to 5 W reverse charging in the maker sheet
Design
- Type
- Flip
- Weight
- 199 g
- Thickness
- 7.19 mm
- Height × width
- 171.48 × 73.99 mm
- Water and dust resistance
- IP48
- Materials
- Alcantara, FSC-certified wood, satin-inspired or leather-inspired finishes, with a titanium-reinforced hinge; folded dimensions are 88.12 × 73.99 × 15.69 mm
- Colours
- PANTONE Scarab, Mountain Trail, Cabaret and Rio Red
- Water resistance detail
- IP48, up to 1.5 m still fresh water for 30 minutes; protects against solid objects larger than 1 mm, rather than dust; resistance decreases with wear
- Biometrics
- Side fingerprint reader and face unlock
- Sensors
- Exact-model support lists fingerprint, approach infrared, proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, compass, Hall sensor and barometer
- Speakers
- Dual stereo speakers, Dolby Atmos with Spatial Sound and Snapdragon Sound
- Microphones
- Three microphones
Software
- Operating system
- Android
- Software at launch
- Android 15 with Hello UI
- Software updates
- Three Android version upgrades, confirmed by Tom's Guide; UK maker specifies four years of security updates until February 2029
- AI features
- Dedicated AI key, Moto AI, Gemini, notification summaries, recording summaries, Image Studio, Smart Connect and Look & Talk in supported positions; accounts and compatibility required
- Safety features
- ThinkShield
- In the box
- UK maker lists USB-C cable, guides, SIM tool and protective case with scented packaging; chargers are separate
Connectivity
- Mobile network
- 5G sub-6, LTE, UMTS/HSPA+ and GSM/EDGE; UK maker lists n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n14/n20/n25/n26/n28/n29/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n70/n71/n75/n77/n78
- SIM
- Physical SIM plus eSIM
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be at 2.4/5 GHz; 6 GHz and Wi-Fi 6E availability are region-dependent
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.4 in Motorola's exact-model support table
- NFC
- NFC; maker release also confirms compatible BMW and MINI digital car keys using NFC and UWB
- USB
- USB-C, USB 2.0 in Motorola's exact-model support table; no 3.5 mm headphone socket
- Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS and BeiDou
Storage options
| Storage |
|---|
| 512 GB |
Pros and cons
Pros
- Snapdragon 8 Elite and 16 GB RAM
- Large cover display runs full apps
- 68 W wired and 30 W wireless charging
Cons
- No telephoto camera
- Three promised Android version upgrades
- IP48 protection does not make it dustproof
Closest rivals
Model | Screen | Display | Chip | Memory | Storage | Main camera | Zoom | Battery | Weight | Released |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.9″ | LTPO OLED, 120 Hz | Exynos 2500 | 12 GB | 256 GB – 512 GB | 50 MP | – | 4,300 mAh | 188 g | Jul 2025 | |
| 6.96″ | LTPO OLED, 165 Hz | Snapdragon 8 Elite | 16 GB | 512 GB | 50 MP | – | 5,000 mAh | 199 g | May 2026 | |
| 6.9″ | LTPO OLED, 120 Hz | Exynos 2600 | 12 GB | 256 GB – 512 GB | 50 MP | – | 4,300 mAh | 180 g | Aug 2026 |
Previous model: razr 50 ultra. Newer model: razr 70 ultra.
Sources
- motorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/razr/razr-60-ultra/pmipmhn42m1
- en-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/185980/~/specifications---mo…
- motorolanews.com/the-new-generation-of-motorola-razr-is-here-with-the-most-powe…
- tomsguide.com/phones/motorola-phones/motorola-razr-ultra-2025-review
- techradar.com/phones/google-pixel-phones/motorola-razr-ultra-2025-review
Photo: p1-ofp.static.pub
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Scarab, with the pictured Moto Tag arranged beside the phone; arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub/MOTO/razr60ultra/razr_60_Ultra_moto_tag_product_bundle_1.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Scarab, unfolded inner-front view showing the main display: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/v1aooksplcr0nvgroheug6isld0518490250.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Scarab, unfolded rear three-quarter view showing the cover display and back: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/ibx895p8t98bt7ca3nphdp72x6376t484118.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Scarab, thin side profile: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/90uw2gsay97hwi4md2lxhilzaxldqh116277.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Scarab, partially folded view showing the cover display: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/ty5cqkhkb8nsbw51pq0hng4cj15dtl567322.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, with the pictured Moto Tag arranged beside the phone; arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub/MOTO/razr60ultra/razr_60_Ultra_moto_tag_product_bundle_3.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, unfolded straight rear view showing the cover display and back: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/90m1gg2w5a1vsp7ou24j2w4aabj5i1547135.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, unfolded inner-front view showing the main display: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/cdkqk93jwumr62yjz3et89u9rd5ugk322070.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, unfolded rear three-quarter view showing the cover display and back: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/paiy6y88n9shtutmhdbrq1dfhfxr5x615237.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, thin side profile: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/iaxwyv0exsfwg1tkuk5tjnkwkcqjs7167736.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Rio Red, partially folded view showing the cover display: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/4nd638k2cfk4qei05xybgw7boaqih1164563.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, with the pictured Moto Tag arranged beside the phone; arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub/MOTO/razr60ultra/razr_60_Ultra_moto_tag_product_bundle_4.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, unfolded straight rear view showing the cover display and back: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/xahye9ssnyk7loa6to50mnidi7f7x4550804.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, unfolded inner-front view showing the main display: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/l4baes996p9vkbfib8jsv83v77x689323792.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, unfolded rear three-quarter view showing the cover display and back: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/2r72pp1h4fx3cxnoeyyybse77mzecm753211.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, thin side profile: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/zama8svco4z358townu0amryrht55s919384.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Cabaret, partially folded view showing the cover display: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/sihveo2cpqn3ucilzwtuce3usnb241918482.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, with the pictured Moto Tag arranged beside the phone; arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p2-ofp.static.pub/MOTO/razr60ultra/razr_60_Ultra_moto_tag_product_bundle_2.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, unfolded straight rear view showing the cover display and back: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/j0z1bdxui4iyqft1ab16v23qtiu6vv252711.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, unfolded inner-front view showing the main display: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/uuiw430f3bor0kn0nd03f0sdr77alj639108.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, unfolded rear three-quarter view showing the cover display and back: p3-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/d9kz8l2rmuq8ch3w0g6zzhu0dgpoo1358151.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, thin side profile: p2-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/4m282d0q1cm9esiw2zia026rvl8jpl462318.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, partially folded view showing the cover display: p4-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2025/04/23/qyu1rqkha4ramd8pjz8zt065yxlm7l260873.png
- Motorola razr 60 ultra in PANTONE Mountain Trail, with the pictured Moto Watch Fit arranged beside the phone; arrangement only, included bundle not specified: p1-ofp.static.pub//fes/cms/2026/08/04/uydxyf30xtw2c6wasr87n4b9dpzofu551152.png


