Honor HONOR 90 vs OnePlus OnePlus 11R / Ace 2

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

HONOR 90 compared with OnePlus 11R / Ace 2
HonorHONOR 90OnePlusOnePlus 11R / Ace 2
Overview
ReleasedJune 2023February 2023
Display
Screen size6.7″6.74″
Resolution2664 × 12002772 × 1240 (better)
Sharpness436 pixels per inch451 pixels per inch (better)
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,600 nits (better)1,450 nits
Display typeQuad-curved AMOLED; 1.07 billion colours, DCI-P3 gamut, 5 million:1 contrast; 19.98:9 aspect ratio and 93.3% screen-to-body ratioSuper Fluid AMOLED; 20.1:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density435 ppi450 ppi
Screen protection–China Ace 2 maker explicitly specifies Asahi Glass AGC front protection; India 11R front protection remains unresolved and is not inferred from the China sheet
Brightness detail1,600 nits peak brightness, maker laboratory figure–
Display featuresHDR10+, up to 3,840 Hz PWM dimming at 120 Hz refresh, dynamic dimming, circadian night display, hardware low blue light and 400-level dimming adjustment; TÜV Rheinland Flicker-free certificationAdaptive 40/45/60/90/120 Hz refresh depending on content and brightness; 360 Hz touch response; sRGB, Display P3, 10-bit colour and HDR10+; eye comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement and colour-temperature adjustment
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 7 Gen 1 Accelerated EditionSnapdragon 8+ Gen 1
Memory8 GB – 12 GB8 GB – 18 GB (better)
Storage256 GB, 512 GB128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB
CPU4 nm, octa-core (one Cortex-A710 at 2.5 GHz, three Cortex-A710 at 2.36 GHz, four Cortex-A510 at 1.8 GHz)Qualcomm Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1
GPUAdreno 644Adreno 730
Storage typeUK factory 8 GB / 256 GB and 12 GB / 512 GB pairs; other regions have different configurationsUFS 3.1 storage; 8/16 GB LPDDR5X RAM. The current specification calls Solar Red's 18 GB RAM LPDDR5, while its launch page calls it LPDDR5X; this maker discrepancy is unresolved. Android Central identifies the original 8/128 GB and 16/256 GB pairings; Gadgets 360's introductory 8/256 GB pairing conflicts with that report. China Ace 2 exact maker combinations: 12/256,16/256,16/512, all LPDDR5X/UFS3.1; these additional combinations are China offerings.
Cooling4,483 mm² arterial biomimetic vapour chamber, third-generation high-conductivity graphite sheet and AI thermal managementCryo-Velocity cooling system; SUPERVOOC S power-management chip
Cameras
Main camera200 MP (better)50 MP
Ultra wide camera12 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera50 MP (better)16 MP
Main camera200 MP f/1.9, 1/1.4-inch sensor, 2.24 µm equivalent 16-in-one pixels; EIS, no OIS (Expert Reviews)Sony IMX890, 50 MP, 1/1.56-inch sensor, 1.0 µm pixels, f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens, PDAF and OIS
Ultra wide camera12 MP f/2.2, 112° field of view and autofocus macro at 2.5 cm8 MP, f/2.2, 1.12 µm pixels, fixed focus and 120° field of view
Front camera50 MP f/2.4 and 100° field of view16 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels, 24 mm equivalent, fixed focus and EIS
ZoomUp to 10x digital zoom; 1x and 2x portrait focal selections, no dedicated telephoto–
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 with EIS4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; EIS/OIS stabilisation. Android Central's specification table lists 8K recording, but the maker publishes a 4K maximum.
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 21601080p or 720p at 30 fps
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP f/2.4 depth camera; moving photos, AI photography, aperture mode, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, HDR, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion and Solo Cut; HONOR Image Engine RAW portrait processingSeparate 2 MP macro camera with 4 cm effective shooting distance; all-pixel omnidirectional PDAF, laser and contrast autofocus; LED flash; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, portrait, Pro, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, dual-view video, Movie, RAW files, focus tracking and macro modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Video playback (maker's claim)Up to 20 hours–
Wired chargingUp to 66 WUp to 100 W (better)
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detail5,000 mAh typical, 4,900 mAh rated lithium-polymer; maker about 20 hours of continuous local video playback under laboratory conditionsNon-removable dual-cell battery, 2,500 mAh per cell in 2S1P arrangement, equivalent to 5,000 mAh total; Battery Health Engine
Wired charging66 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 11 V/6 A; compatible with 10 V/4 A and 5 V/2 A; standard UK box contains no charger100 W SUPERVOOC Endurance Edition; included adapter. The maker's laboratory claim is 1–52% in ten minutes.
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight183 g (better)204 g
Thickness7.8 mm (better)8.7 mm
Height × width161.9 × 74.1 mm163.4 × 74.3 mm
MaterialsTextured glass back and plastic frame described by Expert Reviews; silver diamond pattern, frosted green/blue or glossy black finishes described by makerPlastic frame and Gorilla Glass 5 back on the original versions, according to Android Central; Solar Red has a textured leather finish according to the maker. Reviews disagree about the front glass, so its protection is not specified here. China Ace 2 specifies an injection-moulded alloy frame (IT Home identifies plastic) and Gorilla Glass 5 back; do not infer a metal frame from the translated alloy wording.
ColoursDiamond Silver, Peacock Blue, Emerald Green and Midnight Black; colour/configuration availability variesSonic Black and Galactic Silver (8.70 mm thick, 204 g); later Solar Red in India (8.96 mm thick, 202 g), all 163.4 × 74.3 mm; China Ace 2: 冰河蓝 (glacier blue) and 浩瀚黑 (black), both original 8.7 mm/204 g; this source pass does not establish a China red special-edition configuration
Buttons–Alert Slider, power and volume controls (Android Central and Gadgets 360)
BiometricsFingerprint sensor and 2D face unlockIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
SensorsGravity, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass and ambient light; ultrasonic non-physical proximity sensingAccelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection, rear colour-temperature sensor and infrared blaster
SpeakersHONOR Histen 7.1 audio processing; Expert Reviews identifies a single bottom speaker, conflicting with Tech Advisor's dual-speaker wordingDual stereo speakers; China Ace 2 maker additionally confirms Dolby Atmos
Microphones–Noise cancellation support
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 7.1 based on Android 13; maker China first-sale date 7 June 2023, UK availability followed in JulyOxygenOS based on Android 13; China Ace 2: ColorOS 13.0 based on Android 13
Software updatesAt review launch, two Android upgrades and three years of security support were promised (Tech Advisor); no current extension inferredThree Android OS upgrades and four years of security updates from launch (Android Central and Gadgets 360)
AI featuresMagic Text recognition, Magic Guard privacy and voice enhancement for external video playback–
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective filmPhone, SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, protective case and SIM ejector
Connectivity
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSMLTE 4×4 MIMO and three-carrier aggregation; Cat 18 download up to 1,100 Mbit/s and Cat 13 upload up to 90 Mbit/s; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/28A, TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE band 20 is not listed by the maker. China Ace 2 lists the same 5G/LTE bands above, GSM850/900/1800,CDMA BC0 and WCDMA1/4/5/8; VoWiFi explicitly unsupported in China maker sheet.
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM on dual-SIM models, depending on market and carrierDual nano-SIM; India-market model
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HDBluetooth 5.3; SBC, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC (India); China Ace 2 also lists aptX and LHDC, with LHDC requiring compatible OPPO Enco X or OnePlus Buds Pro series earphones
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeYes
USBUSB-C with OTG; maker UK sheet does not specify generationUSB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supported
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS G1, BeiDou B1i/B1c/B2a, QZSS L1/L5 and A-GPS

More comparisons