Honor MagicPad2 vs Honor Pad 10

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

MagicPad2 compared with Pad 10
HonorMagicPad2HonorPad 10
Overview
Released2024May 2025
Display
Screen size12.3″12.1″
Resolution3000 × 1920 (better)2560 × 1600
Sharpness290 pixels per inch (better)249 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLCD
Refresh rate144 Hz (better)120 Hz
Brightness–500 nits
Display typeOLED; 290 ppi; 92% screen-to-body ratioTFT LCD (IPS); DCI-P3 wide colour gamut; typical 1500:1 contrast
Pixel density–249 ppi; 88% screen-to-body ratio
Brightness detailMaker maximum 1,600 nits; no separate typical SDR figure published here–
Display features1.07 billion colours, DCI-P3; 1,000,000:1 contrast; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness; IMAX Enhanced; TÜV Rheinland hardware Low Blue Light and Flicker Free120, 90 and 60 Hz refresh modes; 1.07 billion colours from 8-bit hardware plus 2-bit software extension; DC dimming, wet-touch support and TÜV Rheinland low-blue-light and flicker-free certification
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8s Gen 3Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
Memory12 GB (better)8 GB
Storage256 GB256 GB
CPUSnapdragon 8s Gen 3, octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.0 GHz, four Cortex-A720 at 2.8 GHz, three Cortex-A520 at 2.0 GHz); TSMC 4 nmQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, octa-core (one Cortex-A715 at 2.63 GHz, three Cortex-A715 at 2.4 GHz, four Cortex-A510 at 1.8 GHz)
Cameras
Rear camera13 MP (better)8 MP
Ultra wide cameraNoneNone
Front camera9 MP (better)8 MP
Rear camera13 MP f/2.0 autofocus8 MP f/2.0 autofocus
Front camera9 MP f/2.2 fixed focus8 MP f/2.0 fixed focus
Battery and connections
Battery (mAh)10,050 mAh10,100 mAh (better)
Fastest charging66 W–
Mobile data optionNoYes
StylusSupported, sold separatelySupported, sold separately
Keyboard made for itYesYes
Battery life detail10,050 mAh typical, 10,000 mAh rated lithium-polymer battery10,100 mAh typical, 10,000 mAh rated lithium-polymer
Charging66 W HONOR SuperCharge; UK standard-box list does not include an adapterMaker UK overview advertises 35 W but its charging footnote says a maximum of 66 W; numeric charging rate omitted because the same page conflicts
USB-CUSB-C with OTG support; USB generation not specified by the maker UK sheetUSB-C; USB 2.0 and no microSD expansion or headphone socket (MyNextTablet)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HDBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD
Mobile network–Main specifications and 8 GB / 256 GB configuration describe the UK Wi-Fi model. HONOR Singapore support lists Wi-Fi HEY3-W09 and 5G HEY3-N09, both 8 GB / 256 GB; a UK 5G sale is not inferred.
Stylus supportHONOR Magic-Pencil 3; maker 2 ms latency, tilt sensitivity and zero-pressure ink; promotional bundles varyOptional stylus supported; standard UK box omits a pen. HONOR CHOICE pen uses USB charging and Bluetooth pairing (MyNextTablet).
KeyboardsHONOR MagicPad2 Smart Bluetooth Keyboard; no trackpad (TechAdvisor)Optional HONOR Pad 10 Smart Bluetooth Keyboard, with its own charging connection (MyNextTablet)
Design
Weight555 g525 g (better)
Thickness5.8 mm (better)6.29 mm
Height × width274.5 × 180.5 mm277.07 × 179.28 mm
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
SpeakersEight speakers with HONOR Spatial Audio and IMAX EnhancedSix speakers with HONOR Spatial Audio
MicrophonesThree microphones–
SensorsAccelerometer, Hall and gravity sensors–
MaterialsMetallic body with brocade fibre rear materialHigh-strength aluminium alloy, all-metal body
ColoursMoonlight White and BlackGray
Software at launchMagicOS 8.0.1 based on Android 14; GSMArena launch coverage gave planned China availability of 19 July 2024, without confirming actual sales in that reportMagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15. Expert Reviews reports six years of OS and seven years of security updates; this commitment is not specified in the maker UK technical sheet read. IT Home confirms actual China sales in May 2025, before the UK release.
In the boxTablet with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide and warranty card; pen and keyboard may be separate promotional giftsTablet with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide and warranty card; no charger or stylus in the maker UK standard list

More comparisons