Honor Pad V9 vs Honor Pad 10

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Pad V9 compared with Pad 10
HonorPad V9HonorPad 10
Overview
ReleasedDecember 2024May 2025
Display
Screen size11.5″12.1″
Resolution2800 × 1840 (better)2560 × 1600
Sharpness291 pixels per inch (better)249 pixels per inch
PanelLCDLCD
Refresh rate144 Hz (better)120 Hz
Brightness–500 nits
Display typeLCD; DCI-P3 wide colour gamutTFT LCD (IPS); DCI-P3 wide colour gamut; typical 1500:1 contrast
Pixel density–249 ppi; 88% screen-to-body ratio
Brightness detailMaker UK pages do not give a brightness figure; Tom's Guide lists 500 nits without identifying it as a measured result–
Display features1.07 billion colours from 8-bit hardware plus 2-bit software extension; IMAX Enhanced; DC dimming, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and hardware low blue light120, 90 and 60 Hz refresh modes; 1.07 billion colours from 8-bit hardware plus 2-bit software extension; DC dimming, wet-touch support and TÜV Rheinland low-blue-light and flicker-free certification
Performance
ChipDimensity 8350 EliteSnapdragon 7 Gen 3
Memory8 GB8 GB
Storage256 GB256 GB
CPUMediaTek Dimensity 8350 Elite, octa-core (one Cortex-A715 at 3.35 GHz, three Cortex-A715 at 3.20 GHz, four Cortex-A510 at 2.2 GHz); 4 nmQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, octa-core (one Cortex-A715 at 2.63 GHz, three Cortex-A715 at 2.4 GHz, four Cortex-A510 at 1.8 GHz)
Cameras
Rear camera13 MP (better)8 MP
Ultra wide cameraNoneNone
Front camera–8 MP
Rear camera13 MP f/2.0 autofocus8 MP f/2.0 autofocus
Front camera8 MP (Tom's Guide and TechRadar); not listed in the maker UK technical sheet read8 MP f/2.0 fixed focus
Battery and connections
Battery (mAh)10,100 mAh10,100 mAh
Mobile data optionNoYes
StylusSupported, sold separatelySupported, sold separately
Keyboard made for itYesYes
Battery life detail10,100 mAh typical, 10,000 mAh rated lithium-polymer; maker up to 80 days standby10,100 mAh typical, 10,000 mAh rated lithium-polymer
ChargingMaker UK specification does not give a wattage. TechRadar identifies 35 W globally versus 66 W in China, although its table says 33 W; no single scalar selected. Tom's Guide's under-30-minute full-charge claim is not used.Maker UK overview advertises 35 W but its charging footnote says a maximum of 66 W; numeric charging rate omitted because the same page conflicts
USB-CUSB-C; generation not specified by the maker UK sheetUSB-C; USB 2.0 and no microSD expansion or headphone socket (MyNextTablet)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HDBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD
Mobile network–Main specifications and 8 GB / 256 GB configuration describe the UK Wi-Fi model. HONOR Singapore support lists Wi-Fi HEY3-W09 and 5G HEY3-N09, both 8 GB / 256 GB; a UK 5G sale is not inferred.
Stylus supportMaker overview supports Magic Pen input with tilt/edge writing, screen sensing and low latency; standard UK specification box omits a pen, while promotional gifts varyOptional stylus supported; standard UK box omits a pen. HONOR CHOICE pen uses USB charging and Bluetooth pairing (MyNextTablet).
KeyboardsDedicated keyboard folio is supported in some markets (TechRadar); regional availability variesOptional HONOR Pad 10 Smart Bluetooth Keyboard, with its own charging connection (MyNextTablet)
Design
Weight475 g (better)525 g
Thickness6.1 mm (better)6.29 mm
Height × width259.1 × 176.1 mm277.07 × 179.28 mm
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
SpeakersEight speakers with HONOR Spatial Audio and IMAX EnhancedSix speakers with HONOR Spatial Audio
MaterialsSlim body with SGS five-star bending-resistance certification; aluminium shell described by Tom's GuideHigh-strength aluminium alloy, all-metal body
ColoursWhite and GrayGray
Software at launchMagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15; actual China sales in December 2024 confirmed in JD's CNMO report, before the 2025 global releaseMagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15. Expert Reviews reports six years of OS and seven years of security updates; this commitment is not specified in the maker UK technical sheet read. IT Home confirms actual China sales in May 2025, before the UK release.
In the boxMaker UK standard list contains tablet with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide and warranty card. TechRadar identifies the UK factory 8 GB / 256 GB configuration and launch pen/flip-cover promotion; other markets vary.Tablet with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide and warranty card; no charger or stylus in the maker UK standard list

More comparisons