iQOO iQOO 13 vs iQOO iQOO 15
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| iQOOiQOO 13 | iQOOiQOO 15 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | October 2024 | October 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.82″ | 6.85″ |
| Resolution | 3168 × 1440 | 3168 × 1440 |
| Sharpness | 510 pixels per inch (better) | 508 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | LTPO OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz | 144 Hz |
| Peak brightness | – | 6,000 nits |
| Display type | Flat Q10 AMOLED with 8T LTPO, 1–144 Hz adaptive refresh | Samsung M14 LEAD OLED, flat screen; LTPO confirmed by Gadgets 360 and 91mobiles |
| Pixel density | 510 ppi | 508 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 1,800 nits HBM from maker; 4,500 nits local peak reported by Gadgets 360 and 91mobiles | 6,000 nits local peak, 2,600 nits global and 1,000 nits manual full-screen brightness |
| Display features | Circular polarisation, 2,592 Hz PWM dimming and 8,000,000:1 contrast; maker laboratory average Delta E approximately 0.26 | Polariser-free display, 118% P3 coverage, 1.07 billion colours and anti-reflective protective film; 3,200 Hz instantaneous gaming touch sampling and 360 Hz stable multi-finger response |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | 3 nm process, 2 + 6 all-big-core architecture, prime core up to 4.3 GHz | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, 3 nm process |
| GPU | Qualcomm Adreno 830 | – |
| AI engine | Physical Supercomputing Chip Q2 for game super resolution and frame interpolation; supported games vary | Physical Supercomputing Chip Q3 for game ray tracing, super resolution and frame interpolation; supported titles vary |
| Storage type | India 12 GB/256 GB and 16 GB/512 GB; LPDDR5X Ultra up to 9,600 Mbps; 16 GB/512 GB UFS 4.1; maker says 12 GB/256 GB ships with UFS 4.0 and will receive an OTA upgrade to UFS 4.1; virtual RAM is separate | India 12 GB/256 GB and 16 GB/512 GB; UFS 4.1; LPDDR5X Ultra up to 9,600 Mbps specifically confirmed for 16 GB/512 GB by maker footnote |
| Cooling | 7,000 mm² vapour chamber | 8,000 mm² single-layer vapour chamber, dual-layer graphite and thermal gel |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Optical zoom | 2× | 3× (better) |
| Front camera | 32 MP | 32 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX921 VCS, 1/1.56-inch sensor, f/1.88; OIS confirmed by Gadgets 360 | 50 MP Sony IMX921, 1/1.56-inch sensor, f/1.88 and OIS with CIPA 4.5 stabilisation |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor and f/2.0 | 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor and f/2.05 |
| Telephoto camera | 50 MP Sony IMX816, 1/2.93-inch sensor, f/1.85 and 2× telephoto | 50 MP Sony IMX882, 1/1.95-inch sensor, f/2.65, periscope and CIPA 4.0 stabilisation |
| Front camera | 32 MP, 1/3.1-inch sensor and f/2.45 on maker overview | 32 MP, f/2.2 and 90° field of view |
| Zoom | 2× telephoto; advertised 4× lossless mode is a crop rather than a second optical ratio | 3× optical and up to 100× digital |
| Front video | 4K at 60 fps | – |
| Camera features | NICE 2.0 night processing, multifocal portraits and street photography mode | 2K Live Photos, multifocal portraits and street photography mode |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,000 mAh | 7,000 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 120 W (better) | Up to 100 W |
| Wireless charging | None | Up to 40 W (better) |
| Battery life detail | India dual cells in series; 3,000 mAh typical at 7.72 V equivalent to 6,000 mAh at 3.86 V, 23.16 Wh; 2,935 mAh rated equivalent to 5,870 mAh, 22.68 Wh; third-generation silicon anodes; Chinese 6,150 mAh model differs | India single-cell silicon-anode battery with second-generation semi-solid technology; 7,000 mAh typical at 3.75 V, 26.25 Wh; 6,830 mAh rated, 25.62 Wh |
| Wired charging | 120 W FlashCharge and 100 W PPS; bypass charging; maker laboratory claim 1–100% in 30 minutes under stated conditions | 100 W FlashCharge with official adapter and cable; PD/PPS and bypass charging |
| Wireless charging | Not supported, confirmed by Gadgets 360 | 40 W Wireless FlashCharge with compatible official equipment; dock sold separately |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 213 g (better) | 216.2 g |
| Thickness | 8.13 mm (better) | 8.14 mm |
| Height × width | 163.37 × 76.71 mm | 163.35 × 76.8 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP69 |
| Materials | Glass rear; Legend AG glass, Nardo Grey and Ace Green enamel glass; current India parameter sheet gives 213 g and 8.13 mm; overview separately lists Alpha 207 g and 7.99 mm | Metal frame; Alpha fibre-glass rear at 216.2 g and 8.14 mm; Legend glass at 220 g and 8.17 mm; Apex glass at 221 g and 8.28 mm; maker height/width shared |
| Colours | Ace Green, Legend and Nardo Grey on current India sheet | Alpha, Legend and Apex on current India sheet |
| Water resistance detail | Maker confirms IP68 and IP69 | Maker confirms IP68 and IP69; IP68 laboratory test at 1.5 m for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish with wear |
| Biometrics | In-display ultrasonic fingerprint sensor | In-display ultrasonic fingerprint sensor |
| Sensors | Accelerometer, ambient light, proximity and compass; linear vibration motor | Accelerometer, ambient light, proximity, compass and gyroscope; triple ambient light sensors and dual-axis vibration motor |
| Speakers | Symmetrical stereo speakers | Symmetrical stereo speakers |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | India Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15; original China first sale in October 2024 reported by IT Home | India Android 16 with OriginOS 6; maker community confirms India first sale 1 December 2025; original China sale in October 2025 reported by Xinhua |
| AI features | AI Erase, AI Photo Enhance, document scanning, Gemini and Circle to Search; regional requirements apply | AI photo editing, captions, document and note writing tools; regional service requirements apply |
| In the box | – | Phone, eject tool, warranty card, quick start guide, case, charger and USB cable |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | India GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA B1/2/4/5/6/8/19; maker lists LTE bands B38/40/41/42 and B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28A/28B/66 with FDD/TDD headings reversed; 5G n1/3/5/7/8/20/28A/28B/38/40/41/77/78 | India GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA B1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28A/28B/66/71, TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G n1/2/3/5/7/8/18/20/26/28A/28B/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78 |
| SIM | Two nano-SIMs, dual standby | Two nano-SIMs, dual standby |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, 6 and 5 | Wi-Fi 7, 6 and 5 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| NFC | Supported | Supported |
| USB | USB-C and OTG; transfer version not specified on India sheet | USB-C and OTG; transfer version not specified on India sheet |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, NavIC and QZSS | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, NavIC and QZSS |
More comparisons
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs OnePlus OnePlus 15
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs OPPO Find X9 Pro
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs vivo X300 Pro
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India)
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs OnePlus OnePlus 13
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs vivo V60
- iQOO iQOO 12 vs iQOO iQOO 15
- iQOO iQOO 11 vs iQOO iQOO 15
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs vivo X200 Ultra
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India)
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs Samsung Galaxy S25
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs OnePlus OnePlus 13
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs vivo X200
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 15

