OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 15

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 10 Pro compared with OnePlus 15
OnePlusOnePlus 10 ProOnePlusOnePlus 15
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2022November 2025
Display
Screen size6.7″6.78″
Resolution3216 × 1440 (better)2772 × 1272
Sharpness526 pixels per inch (better)450 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz165 Hz (better)
Peak brightness1,300 nits1,800 nits (better)
Display typeCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio6.78-inch LTPO 1.5K display (FHD+), 20:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density525 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detail1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness1,800 nits HBM; minimum 1 nit (0.5 nit with Reduce White Point)
Always-on display1 Hz always-on display–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert ReviewsCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Display featuresAdaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 165 Hz in games; 100% DCI-P3; 10-bit (1.07 billion colours); HDR10+ and HDR Vivid; dedicated touch response chip with 3,200 Hz instant touch sampling; TÜV Rheinland Intelligent Eye Care 5.0; 1.15 mm bezels on every side
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 1Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
Memory8 GB – 12 GB12 GB – 16 GB (better)
Storage128 GB, 256 GB256 GB, 512 GB (better)
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modemQualcomm Oryon CPU, up to 4.608 GHz
GPUAdreno 730Adreno 840 at 1,200 MHz
Storage typeLPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurationsUFS 4.1; LPDDR5X Ultra RAM (12 GB model) or LPDDR5X Ultra+ (16 GB model)
CoolingFive-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games360° Cryo-Velocity Cooling System with a 3D steel vapour chamber (5,731 mm²), aerogel insulation under the screen and a white-graphite back cover layer
Cameras
Main camera48 MP50 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP50 MP
Telephoto camera8 MP50 MP
Optical zoom3.3×3.5× (better)
Front camera32 MP32 MP
Main cameraSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs50 MP Sony IMX906, ƒ/1.8, 84° field of view, 6P lens, OIS, autofocus
Ultra wide cameraSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews50 MP OV50D, ƒ/2.0, 116° field of view, 6P lens, autofocus
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews50 MP S5KJN5 periscope, 3.5× optical zoom, ƒ/2.8, 30° field of view, 4P lens, OIS, autofocus
Front cameraSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it32 MP Sony IMX709 with RGBW sensor, ƒ/2.4, 21 mm equivalent, 5P lens, autofocus
Zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar3.5× optical; 7× optical quality; Ultra Res digital zoom up to 120×
Video recording8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture8K at 30 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps, including 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision; 1080p at 30, 60 or 120 fps; slow motion at 4K 120 fps, 1080p 240 fps and 720p 480 fps; O-Log; HDR and multi-view video
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse4K at 30 or 60 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; EIS
Camera featuresSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flashDetailMax Engine; omni-directional PDAF, CDAF and laser autofocus; spectral sensor; LED flash; Master, Tilt-shift, Underwater, Long Exposure and Pro Video modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh7,300 mAh (better)
Video playback (maker's claim)–Up to 31 hours
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 120 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 50 WUp to 50 W
Battery life detailNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typicalDual-cell (2 × 3,650 mAh) Silicon NanoStack battery, rated 7,150 mAh (27.03 Wh); up to 31 hours of video playback; rated for at least 1,100 charge cycles
Wired chargingUK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection120 W SUPERVOOC, 1–100% in about 39 minutes with OnePlus's 120 W charger (sold separately)
Wireless charging50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement50 W AIRVOOC with the OnePlus AIRVOOC 50W Magnetic Charger (sold separately)
Charges other devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200.5 g (better)211 g
Thickness8.55 mm8.1 mm (better)
Height × width163 × 73.9 mm161.4 × 76.7 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP68
Stylus–No
MaterialsAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera coverGorilla Glass Victus 2 front; Sand Storm has a Micro-Arc Oxidation (MAO) mid-frame and camera surround; Infinite Black and Ultra Violet weigh 215 g and are 8.2 mm thick (Sand Storm 211 g, 8.1 mm)
ColoursVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specificInfinite Black, Ultra Violet, Sand Storm
ButtonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supportedPlus Key (press to save to Mind Space, long press to record a voice memo of up to 60 seconds)
Water resistance detailNo published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied–
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockIn-display ultrasonic fingerprint sensor
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensorProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope (up to ±4,000 dps), Hall, laser focus, spectral, barometer, infrared remote control; X-axis linear vibration motor
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby AtmosOReality Audio
MicrophonesNoise cancellation supportThree microphones with noise cancellation
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differsOxygenOS 16.0 based on Android 16
AI features–Plus Mind and Mind Space; Google Gemini; AI Scan, AI Portrait Glow and AI Perfect Shot
Software updatesOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support–
In the boxPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejectorOnePlus 15, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide (no charger)
Connectivity
Satellite messaging–No
Mobile networkSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n785G (sub-6 GHz); 4G LTE with 4×4 MIMO, up to Cat 20 download
SIMDual nano-SIMDual nano-SIM; eSIM supported (dual eSIM via a software update)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz (320 MHz), 2×2 MIMO
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive and LHDC 5.0
NFCYesYes
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0USB-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1; supports USB-C earphones
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPSDual-band GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)

More comparisons