Photo 1 of 50

OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro · Photo source

OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro
Photo 1 of 50

OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro · Photo source

OnePlus

OnePlus 10 Pro

Released January 2022

A 6.7-inch 5G phone with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, an adaptive LTPO AMOLED display and a 5,000 mAh battery. Its triple Hasselblad camera system includes a 150° ultra wide camera and optical telephoto, with 80 W wired charging on the UK model.

Model history · 5 models, 2019–2022
  1. 2019OnePlus 7 ProCompare
  2. 2019OnePlus 7T ProCompare
  3. 2020OnePlus 8 ProCompare
  4. 2021OnePlus 9 ProCompare
  5. 2022OnePlus 10 Pro
Screen
6.7″
Display
OLED, 120 Hz
Chip
Snapdragon 8 Gen 1
Memory
8 GB – 12 GB
Storage
128 GB – 256 GB
Main camera
48 MP
Zoom
3.3×
Battery
5,000 mAh
Weight
200.5 g

What reviewers say

Reviewers praise the display, everyday performance and rapid charging. TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews find strong battery life, while TechRadar gets about a day. Camera views differ; Expert Reviews likes the daylight results, while TechAdvisor and TechRadar report inconsistent colours and processing. All flag the lack of an IP rating on the unlocked model.

From techadvisor.com, techradar.com and expertreviews.co.uk

Display

Screen size
6.7″
Resolution
3216 × 1440
Sharpness
526 pixels per inch
Panel
OLED
Refresh rate
120 Hz
Peak brightness
1,300 nits
Display type
Curved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density
525 ppi
Brightness detail
1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness
Always-on display
1 Hz always-on display
Screen protection
Corning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews
Display features
Adaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode

Performance

Chip
Snapdragon 8 Gen 1
Memory
8 GB – 12 GB
Storage
128 GB, 256 GB
CPU
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem
GPU
Adreno 730
Storage type
LPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations
Cooling
Five-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games

Cameras

Main camera
48 MP
Ultra wide camera
50 MP
Telephoto camera
8 MP
Optical zoom
3.3×
Front camera
32 MP
Main camera
Sony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs
Ultra wide camera
Samsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews
Telephoto camera
8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews
Front camera
Sony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it
Zoom
3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar
Video recording
8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture
Front video
1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse
Camera features
Second-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash

Battery and charging

Battery
5,000 mAh
Wired charging
Up to 80 W
Wireless charging
Up to 50 W
Battery life detail
Non-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical
Wired charging
UK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection
Wireless charging
50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement
Charges other devices
Reverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified

Design

Type
Standard
Weight
200.5 g
Thickness
8.55 mm
Height × width
163 × 73.9 mm
Materials
Aluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover
Colours
Volcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specific
Buttons
Alert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported
Water resistance detail
No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied
Biometrics
In-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
Sensors
Fingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensor
Speakers
Dual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos
Microphones
Noise cancellation support

Software

Operating system
Android
Software at launch
OxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differs
Software updates
Original maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support
In the box
Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector

Connectivity

Mobile network
Snapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
SIM
Dual nano-SIM
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC
NFC
Yes
USB
USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0
Positioning
Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS

Storage options

StorageMemory
128 GB8 GB
256 GB12 GB

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Adaptive 1–120 Hz LTPO AMOLED display
  • 80 W wired charger included and 50 W wireless charging
  • Optically stabilised main and telephoto cameras

Cons

  • No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model
  • No expandable storage
  • No 3.5 mm headphone socket

Closest rivals

Model
ScreenDisplayChipMemoryStorageMain cameraZoomBatteryWeightReleased
6.73″LTPO OLED, 120 HzSnapdragon 8 Gen 212 GB256 GB – 512 GB50 MP3.2×4,820 mAh229 gDec 2022
6.7″LTPO OLED, 120 HzTensor G212 GB128 GB – 256 GB50 MP5×5,000 mAh212 gOct 2022
6.7″LTPO OLED, 120 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 18 GB – 12 GB256 GB – 512 GB50 MP2×5,000 mAh218 gMar 2022

Previous model: OnePlus 9 Pro. Newer model: OnePlus 11 5G.

Sources

  1. oneplus.com/uk/10-pro/specs
  2. oneplus.com/uk/10-pro
  3. oneplus.in/press/press-release/the-oneplus-10-pro-5g-launches-in-india-europe-a…
  4. techadvisor.com/article/723153/oneplus-10-pro-review.html
  5. techradar.com/reviews/oneplus-10-pro-review
  6. expertreviews.co.uk/technology/phones/oneplus-10-pro-review

Photo: oasis.opstatics.com

Spot a mistake? Tell us