Apple Cinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC) vs Dell Pro P 24 16:10 USB-C Hub (P2426E)

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Cinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC) compared with Pro P 24 16:10 USB-C Hub (P2426E)
AppleCinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC)DellPro P 24 16:10 USB-C Hub (P2426E)
Overview
ReleasedApril 2002March 2026
Display
Screen size23″24.1″
Resolution1920 × 1200 (WUXGA)1920 × 1200 (WUXGA)
Sharpness98 pixels per inch (better)94 pixels per inch
PanelIPS (TFT active-matrix LCD (Apple); S-IPS identification from PRAD's exact ADC model datasheet)IPS
Refresh rate–100 Hz
Response time (grey to grey)–5 ms
Brightness (typical)200 nits300 nits (better)
Contrast ratio350:11,500:1
Colour range–99% sRGB
Screen finishMatteMatte
ShapeFlatFlat
Colour depthUp to 16.7 million colours; Apple does not specify panel bit depth16.7 million colours (6-bit + FRC)
sRGB coverage–99% (BT.709 99%)
Response time detail–5 ms (Fast), 8 ms (Normal) grey to grey
Viewing anglesApple's March 2002 announcement says 160°; its January 2003 technology overview and original archived store page say 170° horizontally and vertically178° horizontal, 178° vertical (typical)
Pixel pitch0.258 mm0.270 mm x 0.270 mm (94 ppi)
Eye care–ComfortView Plus hardware low blue light (TÜV Rheinland Category 2); TÜV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 (4 star); flicker-free
Connections
Video inputsApple Display ConnectorHDMI 2.1 (TMDS), DisplayPort 1.4, USB-C
USB-C chargingNoneUp to 96 W (better)
USB ports2 × USB-AUSB-C, 3 × USB-A
Ethernet–Yes
SpeakersNoNo
HDMI detail–1 x HDMI (HDCP 1.4), up to 1920 x 1200 at 100 Hz as specified in HDMI 2.1 (TMDS); no FRL, VRR, ARC or HDR
DisplayPort detail–1 x DisplayPort 1.4 in (HDCP 1.4); 1 x DisplayPort 1.4 out, up to 1920 x 1200 at 100 Hz
USB-C detail–USB-C 5Gbps upstream (DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode, Power Delivery up to 96 W, or 100 W with supported Dell laptops); 1 x USB-C 5Gbps downstream quick-access port (5 V/3 A)
Daisy chaining–DisplayPort out (MST), also over USB-C
Other connectionsCaptive ADC connector carries digital video, USB data and power; no separate power cord for an ADC-equipped Mac–
USB hub detailTwo-port self-powered USB hubUSB 5Gbps; 2 x USB-A rear; quick access 1 x USB-A and 1 x USB-C (5 V/3 A); 1 x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet
Design
Stand adjustsTiltHeight, tilt, swivel, pivot (better)
VESA mountNoYes
Weight with stand11.5 kg5.18 kg
Height adjustment–150 mm
Tilt–-5° to 21°
Swivel–-45° to 45°
Pivot–-90° to 90°
VESA pattern–100 x 100 mm
Size with stand614 × 488 × 187 mm minimum depth; maximum depth 280 mm (width × height × depth)531.80 x 181.75 x 364–511.20 mm (W x D x H)
Size without stand–531.80 x 50.03 x 343.70 mm (W x D x H)
Weight without stand–3.45 kg
ControlsSystem power, sleep and wake; display preferences launch button and software brightness control–
ColoursCrystal-clear acrylic enclosure with silver bezel–
Power and support
Power useMaximum 70 W when operating; energy saver mode 3 W or less15 W on mode, 0.3 W standby, 1.0 W networked standby, 0.3 W off, 205 W maximum
Power supply24.5–28 V DC through ADC100–240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 2.5 A (typical)
Certifications–TÜV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 (4 star), TÜV Rheinland hardware low blue light (Category 2), ENERGY STAR 8.0, EPEAT Gold and Climate+, TCO Certified 10 and Edge
Warranty–3 years limited with Advanced Exchange Service and Premium Panel Exchange (US)
In the box–Stand, power cable, USB-C to USB-C 5Gbps 100 W cable (1.8 m)
SoftwareMac OS X 10.1.3 or Mac OS 9.2.2 or later; specified Power Mac G4 graphics cards, or DVI-equipped PowerBook G4 with Apple DVI to ADC Adapter. Native refresh is not specified in the read original Apple documentation; PRAD lists 60 Hz, not promoted into the main row.–

More comparisons