Apple Cinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC) vs BenQ ZOWIE XQ2566X

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Cinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC) compared with ZOWIE XQ2566X
AppleCinema HD Display (23-inch, ADC)BenQZOWIE XQ2566X
Overview
ReleasedApril 2002July 2026
Display
Screen size23″24.1″
Resolution1920 × 1200 (WUXGA)2560 × 1440 (QHD) (better)
Sharpness98 pixels per inch122 pixels per inch (better)
PanelIPS (TFT active-matrix LCD (Apple); S-IPS identification from PRAD's exact ADC model datasheet)TN (Fast TN)
Refresh rate–360 Hz
Brightness (typical)200 nits350 nits (better)
Contrast ratio350:11,000:1
Screen finishMatte–
ShapeFlatFlat
Motion blur reduction–DyAc 3
Colour depthUp to 16.7 million colours; Apple does not specify panel bit depth–
Viewing anglesApple's March 2002 announcement says 160°; its January 2003 technology overview and original archived store page say 170° horizontally and vertically–
Pixel pitch0.258 mm0.209 mm
Eye care–Low Blue Light; flicker-free with DyAc 3 off
Connections
Video inputsApple Display Connector3 × HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort 1.4
USB-C chargingNoneNone
Ethernet–No
HDMI detail–3 × HDMI 2.1; 2560 × 1440 at 360 Hz from a PC, 2560 × 1440 at 120 Hz from PS5 and Xbox Series X|S
DisplayPort detail–1 × DP 1.4; 2560 × 1440 at 360 Hz
Audio out–Headphone jack
USB ports2 × USB-A–
SpeakersNo–
Other connectionsCaptive ADC connector carries digital video, USB data and power; no separate power cord for an ADC-equipped Mac–
USB hub detailTwo-port self-powered USB hub–
Design
Stand adjustsTiltHeight, tilt, swivel (better)
VESA mountNoYes
Weight with stand11.5 kg6.9 kg
Height adjustment–155 mm
Tilt–-5° to 35°
Swivel–45° / 45° (left / right)
VESA pattern–100 × 100 mm
Size with stand614 × 488 × 187 mm minimum depth; maximum depth 280 mm (width × height × depth)576.15 × 527.38 (high) / 372.39 (low) × 225.4 (high) / 198 (low) mm (W × H × D)
ControlsSystem power, sleep and wake; display preferences launch button and software brightness controlS Switch; G-Sensor angle reference
ColoursCrystal-clear acrylic enclosure with silver bezel–
Power and support
Power useMaximum 70 W when operating; energy saver mode 3 W or less< 80 W max
Power supply24.5–28 V DC through ADCBuilt-in, 100–240 V
SoftwareMac OS X 10.1.3 or Mac OS 9.2.2 or later; specified Power Mac G4 graphics cards, or DVI-equipped PowerBook G4 with Apple DVI to ADC Adapter. Native refresh is not specified in the read original Apple documentation; PRAD lists 60 Hz, not promoted into the main row.XL Setting to Share (with Auto Game Mode), ZOWIE Sync app
In the box–S Switch, magnetic shielding hood, DP 1.4 cable (2 m), HDMI 2.1 cable (2 m), power cable (2 m)

More comparisons