Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorMagic6 Pro | SamsungGalaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2024 | March 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.8″ | 6.9″ |
| Resolution | 2800 × 1280 | 3120 × 1440 (better) |
| Sharpness | 453 pixels per inch | 498 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | LTPO OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 5,000 nits (better) | 2,600 nits |
| Display type | Quad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratio | Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+, 16M colours; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate (1–120 Hz) |
| Pixel density | 453 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures | – |
| Always-on display | All-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications | – |
| Screen protection | HONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certification | Corning Gorilla Armor 2 |
| Display features | 1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications | Built-in Privacy Display; anti-reflective display; Vision booster; ProScaler and mDNIe image processing |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy |
| Memory | 12 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) |
| Storage | 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) |
| CPU | Octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz) | Octa-core (4.74 GHz, 3.6 GHz) |
| Cooling | – | Redesigned Vapor Chamber, Samsung's largest yet, with thermal interface material along the sides of the processor |
| GPU | Adreno 750 | – |
| Storage type | UK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table. | – |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 200 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP | 50 MP |
| Optical zoom | 2.5× | 5× (better) |
| Front camera | 50 MP (better) | 12 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS | 200 MP wide, F1.4 |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro | 50 MP, F1.9 |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS | 50 MP, F2.9, 5x optical zoom |
| Second telephoto camera | – | 10 MP, F2.4, 3x optical zoom |
| Front camera | 50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera | 12 MP, F2.2, autofocus |
| Zoom | 2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom | 3x and 5x optical zoom; 2x and 10x optical-quality zoom (Adaptive Pixel sensor); digital zoom up to 100x |
| Video recording | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EIS | Up to 8K (7680 × 4320) at 30 fps; APV codec; slow motion at 240 fps (FHD) and 120 fps (FHD and UHD) |
| Front video | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 | – |
| Camera features | AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDR | Nightography; Super Steady with Horizontal Lock |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,600 mAh (better) | 5,000 mAh |
| Video playback (maker's claim) | – | Up to 31 hours |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W (better) | Up to 60 W |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W | Yes (wattage not published) |
| Battery life detail | 5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip | Rated (minimum) capacity 4,855 mAh; at least 1,200 charge cycles; EU energy class A |
| Wired charging | 80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim. | Super Fast Charging 3.0, up to 75% in around 30 minutes with a 60 W adapter (sold separately); QC2.0 and AFC PD compatible |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately | Super Fast Wireless Charging (WPC); Samsung doesn't state the wattage |
| Charges other devices | OTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified | Wireless PowerShare |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 229 g | 214 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.9 mm | 7.9 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.5 × 75.8 mm | 163.6 × 78.1 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP68 |
| Stylus | – | Yes |
| Materials | Black glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor. | Armor Aluminum frame; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 back |
| Colours | Black and Epi Green | Cobalt Violet, White, Black, Sky Blue; Pink Gold and Silver Shadow (Samsung.com only) |
| Water resistance detail | IP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wear | IP68, dust-tight and tested for submersion in up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech Advisor | Fingerprint sensor |
| Sensors | Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote control | Accelerometer, barometer, fingerprint sensor, gyro sensor, geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, light sensor, proximity sensor |
| Speakers | Stereo with DTS:X Ultra | Stereo speakers |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launch | One UI 8.5 (Android 16) |
| Software updates | Four major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security period | Security updates until 28 February 2033 (UK) |
| AI features | Magic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech Advisor | Galaxy AI, including Now Nudge, Now Brief, Photo Assist and Creative Studio; a choice of agents including Bixby, Gemini and Perplexity |
| In the box | Phone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger | – |
| Connectivity | ||
| Satellite messaging | – | Yes |
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip | 5G Sub6 (FDD, TDD, SDL); 4G LTE (FDD, TDD); 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM |
| SIM | Nano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrier | Two nano-SIMs, nano-SIM and eSIM, or dual eSIM |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose. | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Ultra Wideband | – | Yes |
| NFC | Reader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer mode | Yes |
| Satellite features | – | Works with O2 Satellite in the UK (texts, supported apps, maps and location sharing where O2 has no signal; not emergency calls); satellite texting and emergency SOS with Verizon in the US |
| USB | USB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheet | USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 |
| Positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning | GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS |
More comparisons
- Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 18 Pro
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 18 Pro Max
- Google Pixel 11 Pro XL vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Sony Xperia 1 VIII
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Xiaomi 17T Pro
- OPPO Find X9 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs vivo X300 Ultra
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 15 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO F8 Ultra
- OPPO Find X8 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs vivo X300 Pro
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Samsung Galaxy S26 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

