Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorMagic V6 | HonorMagic6 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | March 2026 | January 2024 |
| Display | ||
| Main screen | 7.95″ | 6.8″ |
| Resolution | 2352 × 2172 (better) | 2800 × 1280 |
| Sharpness | 403 pixels per inch | 453 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | LTPO OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 5,000 nits | 5,000 nits |
| Cover screen | 6.52″, 2420 × 1080, 120 Hz | – |
| Display type | Foldable inner OLED and external OLED; both LTPO with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh and 1.07 billion colours | Quad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratio |
| Pixel density | – | 453 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Inner HDR peak 5,000 nits and global peak 1,300 nits; cover HDR peak 6,000 nits and global peak 2,000 nits | 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures |
| Always-on display | Supported on both displays | All-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications |
| Screen protection | HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen with reinforced UTG; HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield on the cover | HONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certification |
| Display features | Both displays support a stylus; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming, AI defocus, dynamic dimming, Circadian Night Display and Natural Tone Display | 1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications |
| Cover screen | 6.52-inch LTPO OLED with 1–120 Hz refresh and stylus support | – |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 |
| Memory | 16 GB (better) | 12 GB |
| Storage | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| CPU | Octa-core, two prime cores at 4.6 GHz and six performance cores at 3.62 GHz; 3 nm process confirmed by maker launch notice | Octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz) |
| GPU | Qualcomm Adreno 840 | Adreno 750 |
| Storage type | UK 16 GB/512 GB; LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.1 storage confirmed by maker launch notice | UK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table. |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 64 MP | 180 MP |
| Optical zoom | 3× (better) | 2.5× |
| Front camera | 20 MP | 50 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP, f/1.6 and OIS | 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP and f/2.2 | 50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro |
| Telephoto camera | 64 MP periscope, f/2.5, OIS, 3× optical zoom and 1/2-inch sensor; maker CIPA 6.5 stabilisation rating applies to telephoto | 180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS |
| Front camera | 20 MP f/2.2 on each display | 50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera |
| Zoom | 3× optical and up to 100× digital zoom | 2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom |
| Video recording | Up to 3840×2160, with EIS and OIS | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EIS |
| Front video | Up to 3840×2160 | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 |
| Camera features | AI Enhanced Portrait, stage mode, HD Super Burst, smart focus, multi-video, high-resolution, time-lapse, night, macro, pro, slow motion, panorama, document scanning, light painting, HDR, Magic Color, Magic Pose and AI Enhanced Night | AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDR |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,660 mAh (better) | 5,600 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W | Up to 66 W |
| Battery life detail | UK silicon-carbon lithium-polymer battery, 6,660 mAh typical and 6,510 mAh rated; maker states 25% silicon content and 921 Wh/L energy density | 5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip |
| Wired charging | 80 W HONOR SuperCharge at up to 20 V/4 A with a compatible original charger | 80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim. |
| Wireless charging | 66 W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge with a separately purchased compatible charger | Up to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately |
| Charges other devices | Wireless reverse charging supported; USB OTG reverse supply up to 5 V/1.5 A | OTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified |
| Design | ||
| Type | Foldable | Standard |
| Weight | 219 g (better) | 229 g |
| Thickness | 8.75 mm (better) | 8.9 mm |
| Height × width | 156.7 × 74.5 mm | 162.5 × 75.8 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Black glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor. |
| Stylus | Yes | – |
| Size unfolded | White model 156.7×145.6×4.0 mm; other colours 156.7×145.6×4.1 mm. Folded white model is 8.75 mm and 219 g; other colours are 9.0 mm and 224 g. Maker overview excludes inner protective film and raised camera from the thinness/weight claim. | – |
| Colours | Red, Gold, White and Black | Black and Epi Green |
| Water resistance detail | IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; resistance can decrease with wear | IP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wear |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint sensor and face unlock | Fingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech Advisor |
| Sensors | Gravity, infrared, Hall, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, barometer, acceleration, ambient light and proximity sensors | Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote control |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers with HONOR Sound | Stereo with DTS:X Ultra |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 10 based on Android 16 | MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launch |
| Software updates | – | Four major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security period |
| AI features | AI Meeting Agent, Fast-Flex, multi-window tools, HONOR Docs and Notes, Gemini, writing and translation tools, deepfake detection and AI photo editing; feature availability and OTA delivery vary | Magic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech Advisor |
| In the box | Phone, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM tool, pre-attached inner protective film, warranty card and PU case; contents depend on market | Phone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF-enhancement chip | 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip |
| SIM | Dual SIM, SIM plus eSIM or dual eSIM; eSIM availability depends on country and carrier | Nano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrier |
| Wi-Fi | 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2×2 MIMO, 2.4/5/6 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 3/4/5, ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support | Bluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose. |
| NFC | Reader/writer and card emulation through HCE or SIM1 | Reader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer mode |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1, DisplayPort 1.2, OTG and USB-C audio; supplied cable is USB 2.0 | USB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheet |
| Positioning | GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5, NavIC L1/L5 and A-GNSS; cellular and Wi-Fi positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning |
More comparisons
- Apple iPhone Duo vs Honor Magic V6
- Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold vs Honor Magic V6
- Honor Magic V6 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8
- Honor Magic V6 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
- Honor Magic V6 vs OPPO Find N6
- Honor Magic V5 vs Honor Magic V6
- Honor Magic V6 vs OnePlus Open
- Honor Magic V6 vs OPPO Find N5
- Honor Magic V6 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic8 Lite
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic7 Lite
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic5 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Lite

