Photo 1 of 5
Honor Magic6 Pro · HONOR official product-list photograph; complete supplied canvas, background and native alpha retained.
Honor · Magic
Magic6 Pro
A 6.8-inch Android flagship with a variable-aperture main camera, 180 MP telephoto, secure 3D face unlock and a 5,600 mAh silicon-carbon battery.
Model history · 2 models, 2023–2024
- 2023Magic5 ProCompare
- 2024Magic6 Pro
- Screen
- 6.8″
- Display
- LTPO OLED, 120 Hz
- Chip
- Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
- Memory
- 12 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Zoom
- 2.5×
- Battery
- 5,600 mAh
- Weight
- 229 g
What reviewers say
Reviewers praise the vivid display, smooth gaming, long battery life and capable cameras, while finding the software heavily customised and the AI tools less convincing than rivals. Camera judgements differ, with Tech Advisor praising low-light photography but Tom's Guide finding its night image washed out; Tech Advisor also finds the ultrawide less dependable.
From techadvisor.com and tomsguide.com
Specifications
Report a wrong or missing specDisplay
- Screen size
- 6.8″
- Resolution
- 2800 × 1280
- Sharpness
- 453 pixels per inch
- Panel
- LTPO OLED
- Refresh rate
- 120 Hz
- Peak brightness
- 5,000 nits
- Display type
- Quad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratio
- Pixel density
- 453 ppi
- Brightness detail
- 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures
- Always-on display
- All-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications
- Screen protection
- HONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certification
- Display features
- 1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications
Performance
- Chip
- Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
- Memory
- 12 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- CPU
- Octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz)
- GPU
- Adreno 750
- Storage type
- UK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table.
Cameras
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Ultra wide camera
- 50 MP
- Telephoto camera
- 180 MP
- Optical zoom
- 2.5×
- Front camera
- 50 MP
- Main camera
- 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS
- Ultra wide camera
- 50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro
- Telephoto camera
- 180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS
- Front camera
- 50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera
- Zoom
- 2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom
- Video recording
- Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EIS
- Front video
- Up to 4K 3840 x 2160
- Camera features
- AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDR
Battery and charging
- Battery
- 5,600 mAh
- Wired charging
- Up to 80 W
- Wireless charging
- Up to 66 W
- Battery life detail
- 5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip
- Wired charging
- 80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim.
- Wireless charging
- Up to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately
- Charges other devices
- OTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified
Design
- Type
- Standard
- Weight
- 229 g
- Thickness
- 8.9 mm
- Height × width
- 162.5 × 75.8 mm
- Water and dust resistance
- IP68
- Materials
- Black glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor.
- Colours
- Black and Epi Green
- Water resistance detail
- IP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wear
- Biometrics
- Fingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech Advisor
- Sensors
- Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote control
- Speakers
- Stereo with DTS:X Ultra
Software
- Operating system
- Android
- Software at launch
- MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launch
- Software updates
- Four major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security period
- AI features
- Magic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech Advisor
- In the box
- Phone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger
Connectivity
- Mobile network
- 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip
- SIM
- Nano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrier
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose.
- NFC
- Reader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer mode
- USB
- USB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheet
- Positioning
- GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning
Storage options
| Storage |
|---|
| 512 GB |
Pros and cons
Pros
- Variable-aperture main camera and 2.5x optical telephoto
- 80 W wired and 66 W wireless charging
- Secure 3D face unlock and IP68 protection
Cons
- No memory card expansion
- Charger sold separately
Closest rivals
Model | Screen | Display | Chip | Memory | Storage | Main camera | Zoom | Battery | Weight | Released |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.67″ | OLED, 144 Hz | MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ | 12 GB | 256 GB – 1 TB | 50 MP | 2.6× | 5,000 mAh | 209 g | Sept 2024 | |
| 6.7″ | OLED, 144 Hz | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 | 12 GB | 512 GB | 50 MP | 3× | 4,500 mAh | 186 g | Apr 2024 | |
| 6.7″ | LTPO OLED, 120 Hz | Exynos 2400 | 12 GB | 256 GB – 512 GB | 50 MP | 3× | 4,900 mAh | 196 g | Jan 2024 |
Previous model: Magic5 Pro. Newer model: Magic7 Pro.
Sources
- honor.com/uk/phones/honor-magic6-pro/spec
- honor.com/uk/phones/honor-magic6-pro
- honor.com/uk/phones/honor-magic6-pro/buy
- honor.com/cn/news/honor-magic6-launch
- ithome.com/0/745/888.htm
- techadvisor.com/article/2277173/honor-magic-6-pro-review.html
- tomsguide.com/phones/android-phones/honor-magic6-pro
- HONOR Magic6 Pro — green finish, bottom edge: HONOR official press photograph — HONOR_Magic6 Pro_Below.png; complete supplied canvas and background retained.
- HONOR Magic6 Pro — green finish, complete front and rear composition: HONOR official press photograph — HONOR_Magic6 Pro_Front.jpg; complete supplied canvas and background retained.
- HONOR Magic6 Pro — green finish, front angled view: HONOR official press photograph — HONOR_Magic6 Pro_Left.png; complete supplied canvas and background retained.
- HONOR Magic6 Pro — green finish, side view: HONOR official press photograph — HONOR_Magic6 Pro_Side.png; complete supplied canvas and background retained.


