OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus 10 Pro | OnePlusOnePlus 12 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2022 | December 2023 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.7″ | 6.82″ |
| Resolution | 3216 × 1440 (better) | 3168 × 1440 |
| Sharpness | 526 pixels per inch (better) | 510 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | LTPO OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,300 nits | 4,500 nits (better) |
| Display type | Curved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio | 120 Hz ProXDR display with LTPO; 19.8:9 aspect ratio |
| Pixel density | 525 ppi | 510 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness | 1,600 nits HBM; 4,500 nits peak |
| Always-on display | 1 Hz always-on display | – |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Display features | Adaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode | 1–120 Hz dynamic refresh; 100% Display P3; 10-bit colour; Dolby Vision, HDR10, HDR10+, HLG and HDR Vivid |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem | Qualcomm Kryo CPU |
| GPU | Adreno 730 | Adreno 750 |
| Storage type | LPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations | LPDDR5X RAM; UFS 4.0 storage; UK configurations 12 GB + 256 GB and 16 GB + 512 GB |
| Cooling | Five-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games | – |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 48 MP | 50 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 48 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP | 64 MP |
| Optical zoom | 3.3× (better) | 3× |
| Front camera | 32 MP | 32 MP |
| Main camera | Sony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs | Sony LYT-808, 50 MP, 1/1.4-inch sensor, 1.12 µm pixels, f/1.6, 23 mm equivalent, autofocus, OIS and EIS |
| Ultra wide camera | Samsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews | Sony IMX581, 48 MP, 1/2-inch sensor, f/2.2, 14 mm equivalent, 114° field of view, autofocus, EIS; macro focus at 3.5 cm |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews | OmniVision OV64B, 64 MP, 1/2-inch sensor, f/2.6, 70 mm equivalent, 3× optical zoom, autofocus, OIS and EIS |
| Front camera | Sony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it | Sony IMX615, 32 MP, 1/2.74-inch sensor, f/2.4, 21 mm equivalent, fixed focus, EIS |
| Zoom | 3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar | 3× optical; 6× in-sensor zoom; digital zoom up to 120× |
| Video recording | 8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture | 8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30 or 60 fps; 1080p and 720p at 30 or 60 fps; Dolby Vision HDR; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps |
| Front video | 1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse | 4K, 1080p or 720p at 30 fps |
| Camera features | Second-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash | Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; Master Mode; XPan; RAW and RAW Plus; all-pixel omnidirectional PDAF and continuous autofocus on main camera |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | 5,400 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | Up to 50 W | Up to 50 W |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical | Dual-cell battery; 2,700 mAh at 7.82 V equivalent to 5,400 mAh at 3.91 V, 21.12 Wh typical; 5,260 mAh equivalent rated capacity |
| Wired charging | UK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection | 100 W SUPERVOOC; UK specification lists a 100 W power adapter in the box |
| Wireless charging | 50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement | 50 W AIRVOOC |
| Charges other devices | Reverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified | – |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 200.5 g (better) | 220 g |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm (better) | 9.15 mm |
| Height × width | 163 × 73.9 mm | 164.3 × 75.8 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | – | IP65 |
| Materials | Aluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover | – |
| Colours | Volcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specific | Silky Black and Flowy Emerald (UK) |
| Buttons | Alert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported | Alert Slider; gestures and on-screen navigation |
| Water resistance detail | No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied | IP65, confirmed by the UK product overview; not an immersion rating |
| Biometrics | In-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock | In-display fingerprint sensor |
| Sensors | Fingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensor | Accelerometer, compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, flick-detect, infrared and 13-channel light-colour sensor |
| Speakers | Dual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos | Dolby Atmos audio |
| Microphones | Noise cancellation support | Noise cancellation support |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | OxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differs | OxygenOS 14.0 based on Android 14 |
| Software updates | Original maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support | – |
| In the box | Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector | Phone, 100 W SUPERVOOC power adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, logo sticker and SIM ejector |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | Snapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78 | 5G NR; LTE with 4×4 MIMO, up to Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM | Dual nano-SIM; eSIM availability depends on local carrier compatibility |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz | Wi-Fi 7 and Wi-Fi 6E; 2×2 MIMO |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC | Bluetooth 5.4; aptX HD, aptX, LDAC, LHDC, AAC and SBC |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0 | USB-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1; USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS | Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou, A-GPS, QZSS and NavIC |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs OnePlus OnePlus 15
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 15
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs OnePlus OnePlus 13
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 14T Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs Xiaomi POCO F6 Pro
- Honor HONOR 200 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs OnePlus OnePlus 12R / Ace 3
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 14
- Google Pixel 8 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13T Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs vivo X100 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs vivo X100
- iQOO iQOO 12 vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- OnePlus OnePlus 12 vs OPPO Find X6 Pro

