OnePlus OnePlus 7 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 7T

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 7 Pro compared with OnePlus 7T
OnePlusOnePlus 7 ProOnePlusOnePlus 7T
Overview
ReleasedMay 2019September 2019
Display
Screen size6.67″6.55″
Resolution3120 × 1440 (better)2400 × 1080
Sharpness515 pixels per inch (better)402 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate90 Hz90 Hz
Peak brightness–1,000 nits
Display typeFluid AMOLED; 19.5:9 aspect ratio; 6.67 inches as a full rectangle, 6.46 inches accounting for rounded cornersFluid AMOLED; 20:9 aspect ratio; flat screen with a waterdrop notch
Pixel density516 ppi402 ppi
Brightness detail–Up to 1,000 nits, stated in the maker's launch release
Screen protection3D Corning Gorilla Glass; maker does not specify its generation2.5D Corning Gorilla Glass; maker does not state its generation
Display features90 Hz; HDR10+; sRGB and Display P3; claimed 100,000:1 contrast; Video Enhancer, Reading Mode and Night Mode90 Hz, HDR10+, sRGB and Display P3; video enhancer, reading mode and night mode
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 855Snapdragon 855 Plus
Memory6 GB – 12 GB (better)8 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB (better)128 GB
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 855; octa-core, 7 nm, up to 2.84 GHz; Qualcomm AI EngineQualcomm Snapdragon 855 Plus; octa-core, 7 nm, up to 2.96 GHz; Qualcomm AI Engine
GPUAdreno 640Adreno 640
Storage typeLPDDR4X RAM; UFS 3.0 two-lane storage8 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 3.0 two-lane storage in the UK; the 256 GB Indian review configuration is not substituted for UK availability
CoolingLiquid cooling with ten cooling layers–
Cameras
Main camera48 MP48 MP
Ultra wide camera16 MP16 MP
Telephoto camera8 MP12 MP
Optical zoom2.87× (better)2×
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main cameraSony IMX586, 48 MP, f/1.6, seven-element lens, 0.8 µm pixels or 1.6 µm with four-to-one binning at 12 MP; OIS and EISSony IMX586, 48 MP, 1/2-inch sensor, f/1.6, seven-element lens, 0.8 µm pixels or 1.6 µm with four-to-one binning at 12 MP; OIS and EIS
Ultra wide camera16 MP, f/2.2, 117° field of view; the Spanish launch release's f/2.4 conflicts with the full specification16 MP, f/2.2, 117° field of view; close-up focusing down to 2.5 cm with Macro Mode
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS12 MP, f/2.2, 1.0 µm pixels; 2× optical zoom
Front cameraPop-up Sony IMX471, 16 MP, f/2.0, 1.0 µm pixels, fixed focus and EIS; maker reports 300,000 mechanism cycles in laboratory testing and automatic retraction when a fall is detectedSony IMX471, 16 MP, f/2.0, 1.0 µm pixels, fixed focus and EIS
ZoomMaker's updated footnote specifies 2.87× optical magnification, from 73.7 mm telephoto and 25.7 mm main equivalent focal lengths; the interface rounds this to 3× and the specification calls it 3× lossless zoom. TechRadar's earlier 2.2× optical interpretation differs.2× optical telephoto
Video recording4K and 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse and video editor4K and 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse and video editor. The historical sheet promises 720p 960 fps through a later update; completion was not verified.
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse
Camera featuresPhase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash; UltraShot, Nightscape, Studio Lighting, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, HDR, AI scene detection and RAW; front HDR, screen flash and face retouchingPhase and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash; UltraShot, Nightscape, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, HDR, AI scene detection and RAW; front HDR, screen flash and face retouching
Battery and charging
Battery4,000 mAh (better)3,800 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 30 WUp to 30 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable 4,000 mAh batteryNon-removable 3,800 mAh battery
Wired chargingWarp Charge 30, 5 V/6 A; maker reports 0–50% in 20 minutes under laboratory conditions; adapter and proprietary cable includedWarp Charge 30T, 5 V/6 A; proprietary charging adapter and cable included
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight206 g190 g (better)
Thickness8.8 mm8.13 mm (better)
Height × width162.6 × 75.9 mm160.94 × 74.44 mm
Materials3D Corning Gorilla Glass back3D Corning Gorilla Glass back
ColoursMirror Gray, Nebula Blue and Almond; EU launch configurations are 6/128 GB in Mirror Gray, 8/256 GB in Mirror Gray or Nebula Blue and 12/256 GB in Nebula Blue; Almond 8/256 GB followed in JuneGlacier Blue and Frosted Silver
ButtonsAlert Slider; gestures and on-screen navigation supportedAlert Slider, volume and power buttons; gestures and on-screen navigation supported
Water resistance detailMaker describes everyday dust resistance without an IP rating; reviewers also note the absence of certificationNo maker-published IP rating; the reviews also note the absence of certification
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockOptical in-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core and laser sensorFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity and sensor core
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby AtmosDual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos
MicrophonesNoise cancellation supportNoise cancellation support
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS based on Android 9OxygenOS based on Android 10
In the boxPhone, Warp Charge 30 adapter, Warp USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, logo sticker, case, pre-applied screen protector and SIM ejectorPhone, Warp Charge 30 adapter, Warp USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, logo sticker, case, pre-applied screen protector and SIM ejector
Connectivity
Mobile network4G LTE, not the separate 5G model; 4×4 MIMO, five-carrier download aggregation, up to Cat 18 download and Cat 13 upload, 1.2 Gbit/s and 150 Mbit/s subject to carrier support; the surviving US specification's regional band list is not substituted for a UK band list4G LTE; 4×4 MIMO, five-carrier download aggregation, up to Cat 18 download and Cat 13 upload, 1.2 Gbit/s and 150 Mbit/s subject to carrier support; EU LTE includes bands 20, 28 and 32
SIMDual nano-SIM on the unlocked model; US carrier variants differDual nano-SIM on the unlocked model
Wi-FiWi-Fi 5, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 5, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.0; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 5.0; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC
NFCYesYes
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included Warp cable supports USB 2.0USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; supplied Warp cable supports USB 2.0
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou, SBAS and A-GPSDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS

More comparisons