Honor Magic6 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 14T Pro

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Magic6 Pro compared with Xiaomi 14T Pro
HonorMagic6 ProXiaomiXiaomi 14T Pro
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2024September 2024
Display
Screen size6.8″6.67″
Resolution2800 × 1280 (better)2712 × 1220
Sharpness453 pixels per inch (better)446 pixels per inch
PanelLTPO OLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz144 Hz (better)
Peak brightness5,000 nits (better)4,000 nits
Display typeQuad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratioAMOLED with 68 billion colours; 6.67-inch diagonal confirmed by the full reviews
Pixel density453 ppi446 ppi
Brightness detail5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figuresUp to 4,000 nits peak
Always-on displayAll-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications–
Screen protectionHONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certificationGorilla Glass 5, identified by GSMArena
Display features1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certificationsUp to 144 Hz and 480 Hz touch sampling, DCI-P3, up to 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, TrueColor, Original Colour Pro, adaptive colours, reading mode, HDR10+, Dolby Vision and TÜV low blue light, flicker-free and circadian certifications
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 3MediaTek Dimensity 9300+
Memory12 GB12 GB
Storage512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPUOcta-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz)4 nm; one Cortex-X4 up to 3.4 GHz, three Cortex-X4 up to 2.85 GHz and four Cortex-A720 up to 2.0 GHz; maker's 3.4 GHz specification controls GSMArena's differing 3.25 GHz entry
GPUAdreno 750Arm Immortalis-G720 MC12
AI engine–MediaTek NPU 790
Storage typeUK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table.12 GB LPDDR5X at 8,533 Mbps and 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.0; Ultra Space adds 8, 16 or 32 GB usable storage respectively; no microSD slot, confirmed by Tech Advisor
Cooling–Xiaomi 3D IceLoop system
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera50 MP12 MP
Telephoto camera180 MP50 MP
Optical zoom2.5×2.6× (better)
Front camera50 MP (better)32 MP
Main camera50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS50 MP Light Fusion 900, f/1.6, 23 mm equivalent, 1/1.31-inch sensor, 2.4 µm binned pixels and OIS
Ultra wide camera50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro12 MP, f/2.2, 15 mm equivalent and 120° field of view; fixed focus confirmed by GSMArena
Telephoto camera180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS50 MP, f/2.0, 60 mm equivalent and 2.6× optical zoom; no OIS and no close-focusing capability, confirmed by GSMArena; Tech Advisor instead calls it 2×
Front camera50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera32 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent and 80.8° field of view; fixed focus confirmed by GSMArena
Zoom2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom2.6× optical telephoto and up to 30× digital zoom; maker also offers 2× and 5× crop modes
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EISRear 8K at 24/30 fps, 4K at 24/30/60 fps, 1080p at 30/60 fps and 720p at 30 fps; slow motion 720p or 1080p at 120/240/960 fps; HDR10+, MasterCinema 10-bit Rec. 2020, log recording, ShootSteady and Director mode
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 21604K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30/60 fps and 720p at 30 fps
Camera featuresAI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDRLeica Authentic and Vibrant looks, Leica filters and portrait styles, ProFocus tracking, ProCut, Night mode, RAW/DNG, HEIF, JPEG, 50 MP main and telephoto modes, long exposure and document mode; Xiaomi AISP computational image processing
Battery and charging
Battery5,600 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 120 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W (better)Up to 50 W
Battery life detail5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip5,000 mAh typical
Wired charging80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim.120 W HyperCharge; PD 3.0, PD 2.0 and Mi-FC 2.0; adaptor sold separately
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separatelyUp to 50 W wireless HyperCharge with compatible Xiaomi charger, sold separately
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight229 g209 g (better)
Thickness8.9 mm8.39 mm (better)
Height × width162.5 × 75.8 mm160.4 × 75.1 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP68
MaterialsBlack glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor.Maker specifies 6M13 aluminium alloy frame; glass rear confirmed by Tech Advisor and GSMArena
ColoursBlack and Epi GreenTitan Black, Titan Gray and Titan Blue
Buttons–Textured power button and volume rocker
Water resistance detailIP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wearIP68 tested at up to 2 m fresh water for 30 minutes; protection can decrease with wear
BiometricsFingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech AdvisorIn-screen fingerprint sensor and AI face unlock
SensorsGravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote controlProximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, IR blaster and flicker sensor; x-axis linear vibration motor
SpeakersStereo with DTS:X UltraStereo speakers, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Audio Wireless
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launchXiaomi HyperOS based on Android 14, confirmed by the full reviews
Software updatesFour major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security periodFour Android version upgrades and five years of security patches, reported by GSMArena
AI featuresMagic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech AdvisorCircle to Search, Google Gemini, AI Interpreter, AI Notes, AI Recorder, AI Subtitles, AI Film and AI image editing; feature availability depends on software version and region
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no chargerPhone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, guides and warranty card; no power adaptor in the UK
Connectivity
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78; maker also lists 5G NSA, LTE, UMTS and GSM; 4×4 MIMO
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrierDual nano-SIM, nano-SIM plus eSIM, or dual eSIM; carrier and regional support required
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 7, dual-band simultaneous, Multi-Link Operation, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 MU-MIMO sounding and Wi-Fi Direct; availability varies by region
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose.Bluetooth 5.4, dual Bluetooth, AAC, LDAC, LHDC 4.0, LC3, ASHA and Auracast
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeNFC
USBUSB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheetUSB-C
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningDual-frequency GPS L1/L5, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, GLONASS G1, BeiDou, NavIC L5, A-GPS and electronic compass

More comparisons