Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorX9d | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | October 2025 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.79″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2640 × 1200 | 2800 × 1272 (better) |
| Sharpness | 427 pixels per inch | 450 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 144 Hz (better) |
| Peak brightness | 6,000 nits (better) | 1,400 nits |
| Display type | Global 8,300 mAh model; 6.79-inch flat AMOLED, 2640 × 1200 | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | – | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits typical, 1,800 nits HBM, 6,000 nits peak with corresponding full-screen video (Honor laboratory claim) | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | Aluminosilicate glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | Adaptive 120 Hz maximum, DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours, 3,840 Hz PWM; dynamic dimming and circadian night display | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) |
| CPU | 1× Cortex-A720 at 2.3 GHz, 3× Cortex-A720 at 2.2 GHz, 4× Cortex-A520 at 1.8 GHz; 4 nm process | 3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz |
| GPU | – | Immortalis G925 MC12 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek APU890 |
| Memory | – | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | – | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | 3,490 mm² stainless-steel vapour chamber and 29,500 mm² total cooling area (Honor) | Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 108 MP (better) | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 5 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 108 MP, ƒ/1.75, OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 5 MP, ƒ/2.2 | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view |
| Front camera | 16 MP, ƒ/2.45 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video |
| Video recording | Up to 4K, 3840 × 2160; maker does not specify frame rates | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported |
| Front video | Maker describes 1080p recording and separately lists a 2520 × 1080 maximum resolution | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view |
| Camera features | Moving Photo, Motion Sensing Capture, Night, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, time lapse, slow motion, Multi-Video, document scanning; AI Eraser, Eyes Open, reflection removal, cutout and upscale | Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 8,300 mAh (better) | 6,700 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 66 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Global 8,300 mAh typical, 8,100 mAh rated; maker overview describes silicon-carbon and technical sheet Li-ion polymer; three-day mixed-use claim is Honor laboratory testing, not continuous video | Non-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime |
| Wired charging | 66 W with compatible original charger and cable | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review |
| Charges other devices | Reverse wired charging supported; maker lists OTG output of 5 V/1.5 A | – |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 193 g (better) | 206 g |
| Thickness | 7.76 mm (better) | 8.1 mm |
| Height × width | 161.9 × 76.1 mm | 163.41 × 77.04 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP65 |
| Materials | – | Crystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table |
| Colours | Reddish Brown, Midnight Black, Sunrise Gold, Forest Green | 燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances |
| Buttons | – | Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions |
| Water resistance detail | IP66, IP68 and IP69 to IEC 60529; IP69K to ISO 20653:2023; 2.5 m drop claim is controlled laboratory testing on smooth granite | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint unlock and face recognition | Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type |
| Sensors | – | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor |
| Speakers | Stereo, Honor Sound 7.3; additional-volume mode for compatible uses | Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio |
| Microphones | – | Three microphones |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15 | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition |
| Software updates | – | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Magic Portal, writing tools and Gemini Live | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, quick-start guide, USB-C cable, SIM ejector, warranty card and pre-applied protective film; SuperCharge adapter and TPU case depend on market | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE FDD/TDD, WCDMA and GSM | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac, 2.4 and 5 GHz, 80 MHz and 1,024-QAM; hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and aptX Adaptive | Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | Supported | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0, OTG; digital USB-C headphones | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- Honor X9d vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Honor X9d vs Nothing Phone (4a)
- Google Pixel 10a vs Honor X9d
- Honor Magic8 Lite vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9d vs Motorola edge 70 fusion
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus 15R
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9c vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9d vs vivo V50
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus Nord 5
- Honor X9d vs Xiaomi POCO F7

