OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra compared with OnePlus Ace 6T
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 UltraOnePlusOnePlus Ace 6T
Overview
ReleasedMay 2025December 2025
Display
Screen size6.83″6.83″
Resolution2800 × 12722800 × 1272
Sharpness450 pixels per inch450 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate144 Hz165 Hz (better)
Peak brightness1,400 nits–
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim6.83-inch flat flexible AMOLED (exact OPPO maker-store table); 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3. Discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching; 144/165 Hz work only in selected scenes
Pixel density450 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peakMaker typical values: 800 nits maximum normal full-screen brightness and 1,800 nits triggered full-screen brightness; 3,600 nits peak at 25% APL, not a full-screen figure
Always-on display–Supported
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glassOPPO Crystal Shield front glass (Chinese maker name translated)
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified3840 Hz PWM; PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits. Eye-comfort, sleep, sunlight and gaming-colour modes; rain touch and glove touch. Maker 3,200 Hz instantaneous touch claim differs from 330 Hz five-finger or 290 Hz ten-finger sampling
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400+Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB
CPU3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz3 nm, eight cores: two prime and six performance; up to 3.8 GHz
GPUImmortalis G925 MC12–
AI engineMediaTek APU890–
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; maker overview calls it LPDDR5X Ultra, up to 9600 Mbps
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.1
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figuresVapour chamber, graphite and conductive-gel cooling system; sustained performance depends on game, mode and environment
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS50 MP Sony IMX906, optical format 1/1.56 inch, f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view (exact maker table; IT之家 states 116°)
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens; autofocus unpublished
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for videoNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital photo zoom or 10× digital video zoom
Video recording4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported4K or 1080p at 30/60/120 fps, 720p 30; stabilisation at these modes. Slow motion 4K 120, 1080p 120/240 or 720p 240/480; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema and multi-view supported
Front video1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesSingle-colour-temperature LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, slow motion, scanning and professional modes; rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF
Battery and charging
Battery6,700 mAh8,300 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 100 WUp to 100 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtimeSingle-cell: 8,300 mAh / 30.88 Wh typical; 8,070 mAh / 30.03 Wh rated
Wired chargingUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 reviewUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC or 100 W UFCS; compatible 80 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 18 W PD and 18 W QC. Bypass power and wired reverse charging supported; reverse wattage unpublished. Maker 23 minutes from 1% to 50% assumes 25±1°C, background apps closed, airplane mode, screen off and supplied adapter
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight206 g (better)216 g
Thickness8.1 mm (better)8.3 mm
Height × width163.41 × 77.04 mm163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP68
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact tableAluminium frame and Crystal Shield front glass; black and green have silk-finish glass rears, purple has a glass-fibre rear
Colours燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances闪速黑 (Flash Black), 掠影绿 (Shadow Green), 电光紫 (Electric Purple); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black approximately 216 g / 8.30 mm, green 217 g / 8.30 mm, purple 211 g / 8.10 mm. Headline dimensions and weight describe black
ButtonsProgrammable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actionsConfigurable shortcut key, power and volume keys
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warrantyMaker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IP66/IP69/IP69K tested upright with USB port downwards. Protection may decline with wear
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor typeIn-display ultrasonic fingerprint reader
SensorsProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motorProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motor
SpeakersSuper-linear stereo speakers, OReality AudioStereo pair: maker speaker-unit designations 1510 lower and 1012 upper, not acoustic wattage
MicrophonesThree microphonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing EditionColorOS 16 based on Android; Android major version is not published in the exact table. Chinese first sale 5 December 2025
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update durationMaker promises three major version upgrades and four years of maintenance updates
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications varyChinese ColorOS AI tools and gaming assistant; supported games/scenes vary. Gaming cloud network free for two years from entitlement claim, then paid OPPO plan
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide; magnetic cooler and magnetic accessory case sold separately
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20Chinese hardware: GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE-FDD B1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66, LTE-TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G n1/3/5/8/18/26/28A/38/40/41/48/66/77/78. Carrier conditions apply
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM, both support 5G; two China Telecom cards require VoLTE on the non-data card and carrier support
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 7 (be), 6 (ax), 5 (ac), a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, 2.4/5 GHz, 160 MHz at 5 GHz; G2 gaming-network chip
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 6.0, BLE and BLE Audio; maker notes adaptation if regulatory policy changes. SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive and LHDC 5
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary13.56 MHz cards, HCE and eSE; NFC SIM on slot 1 only. Chinese transit, payment, access-card, car-key and eID services depend on region and service
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C, USB 2.0
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a, QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons