Photo 1 of 21

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra · Photo source

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Photo 1 of 21

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra · Photo source

OnePlus · Ace

OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

Released May 2025

A Chinese gaming phone with Dimensity 9400+, a 6.83-inch OLED screen reaching 144 Hz in supported games and 100 W wired charging. Its dual-cell battery has a 6,700 mAh equivalent typical capacity.

Screen
6.83″
Display
OLED, 144 Hz
Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory
12 GB – 16 GB
Storage
256 GB – 1 TB
Main camera
50 MP
Zoom
–
Battery
6,700 mAh
Weight
206 g

What reviewers say

ZOL and AnTuTu praised smooth sustained gaming, comfortable handling and useful main-camera results. Battery findings differed: ZOL reported strong endurance, while AnTuTu judged its mixed-use result ordinary. AnTuTu found limited digital zoom and a dim ultrawide camera. These were May 2025 tests of different finishes and usage conditions.

From mobile.zol.com.cn and antutu.com

Display

Screen size
6.83″
Resolution
2800 × 1272
Sharpness
450 pixels per inch
Panel
OLED
Refresh rate
144 Hz
Peak brightness
1,400 nits
Display type
Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density
450 ppi
Brightness detail
Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection
OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features
10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified

Performance

Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory
12 GB – 16 GB
Storage
256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB
CPU
3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz
GPU
Immortalis G925 MC12
AI engine
MediaTek APU890
Memory
12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type
UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling
Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures

Cameras

Main camera
50 MP
Ultra wide camera
8 MP
Telephoto camera
None
Optical zoom
None
Front camera
16 MP
Main camera
50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera
8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera
16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
Zoom
No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video
Video recording
4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported
Front video
1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view
Camera features
Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes

Battery and charging

Battery
6,700 mAh
Wired charging
Up to 100 W
Wireless charging
None
Battery life detail
Non-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime
Wired charging
Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review

Design

Type
Standard
Weight
206 g
Thickness
8.1 mm
Height × width
163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistance
IP65
Materials
Crystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table
Colours
燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances
Buttons
Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions
Water resistance detail
IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
Biometrics
Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type
Sensors
Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor
Speakers
Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio
Microphones
Three microphones

Software

Operating system
Android
Software at launch
Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition
Software updates
Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI features
Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the box
Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide

Connectivity

Mobile network
GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIM
Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFC
13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary
USB
USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
Positioning
BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

Storage options

StorageMemory
256 GB12 GB
256 GB16 GB
512 GB12 GB
512 GB16 GB
1 TB16 GB

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 144 Hz in supported games
  • 100 W charging and gaming bypass power
  • Stabilised 50 MP main camera

Cons

  • No optical telephoto camera
  • IP65 protects against jets, not immersion
  • USB 2.0 and Chinese software/network bands

Closest rivals

Model
ScreenDisplayChipMemoryStorageMain cameraZoomBatteryWeightReleased
6.78″OLED, 144 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 48 GB – 16 GB128 GB – 512 GB50 MP–7,000 mAh206 gJun 2025
6.83″OLED, 120 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 412 GB256 GB – 512 GB50 MP–6,500 mAh215.7 gJun 2025
6.79″OLED, 120 HzSnapdragon 6 Gen 48 GB – 12 GB256 GB – 512 GB108 MP–8,300 mAh193 gOct 2025

Sources

  1. oneplus.com/cn/ace-5-ultra-specs
  2. oneplus.com/cn/ace-5-ultra
  3. weibo.com/3871046669/PtjjMdOEo
  4. ithome.com/0/856/320.htm
  5. antutu.com/doc/134461

Photo: oneplus.com

Spot a mistake? Tell us