OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 6 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | May 2025 | April 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.83″ | 6.78″ |
| Resolution | 2800 × 1272 (better) | 2772 × 1272 |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch | 450 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz | 165 Hz (better) |
| Peak brightness | 1,400 nits | – |
| Display type | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim | 6.78-inch flat flexible OLED, 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3; discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching. 144/165 Hz work only in selected scenes |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak | Maker typical values: 800 nits maximum normal brightness and 1,800 nits triggered full-screen brightness |
| Always-on display | – | Supported |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | OPPO Crystal Shield front glass (Chinese maker name translated) |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified | 3840 Hz PWM; PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits. Eye-comfort, sleep, sunlight, low-white-point, motion-sickness and gaming-colour modes; rain and glove touch |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
| CPU | 3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz | 3 nm, eight cores: four prime and four performance; up to 4.21 GHz |
| GPU | Immortalis G925 MC12 | – |
| AI engine | MediaTek APU890 | – |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X Ultra |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations | 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.1 |
| Cooling | Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures | Vapour chamber and graphite system; optional magnetic cooler sold separately. Maximum gaming performance remains dependent on mode and environment |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 50 MP, optical format 1/1.55 inch, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens; autofocus unpublished |
| Zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital photo zoom or 10× digital video zoom |
| Video recording | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported | 4K or 1080p at 30/60 fps, 720p 30; stabilised 4K/1080p 30/60. Slow motion 1080p/720p 240; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Pro video and multi-view supported |
| Front video | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view | 1080p or 720p 30 fps, stabilisation at both; 1080p 30 time-lapse and multi-view |
| Camera features | Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes | Single-colour-temperature LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, slow motion, scanning, professional modes, AI ID photo and tilt-shift; rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,700 mAh | 8,600 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W | Up to 120 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime | Dual-cell: 2 × 4,300 mAh / 32.43 Wh typical, equivalent to 8,600 mAh energy; 2 × 4,190 mAh / 31.60 Wh rated, equivalent to 8,380 mAh. Maker five-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes a cycle every 1.35 days |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review | Up to 120 W SUPERVOOC or 120 W UFCS; compatible 100 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS and 13.5 W PD. Bypass power supported. Maker 49 minutes from 1% to 100% assumes 25°C, airplane mode, screen off and supplied adapter |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 206 g (better) | 217 g |
| Thickness | 8.1 mm (better) | 8.45 mm |
| Height × width | 163.41 × 77.04 mm | 162.45 × 77.47 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | IP68 |
| Materials | Crystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table | Aluminium-alloy mid-frame; Crystal Shield front glass on both finishes. Black rear is Crystal Shield glass; titanium-coloured rear is AG glass, not titanium metal |
| Colours | 燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances | 王牌觉醒 (Ace Awakening, black), 金属风暴 (Metal Storm, titanium-coloured); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 217 g black or 219 g titanium-coloured; optional controller and cooler excluded |
| Buttons | Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions | Configurable shortcut key, power and volume keys |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IP66/IP69/IP69K tested upright with USB port downwards. Protection may decline with wear |
| Biometrics | Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type | In-display ultrasonic fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motor. Gyroscope up to 500 Hz in game mode |
| Speakers | Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio | Stereo pair of metal-frame 1115W speaker units; 1115W is the maker component designation, not an acoustic wattage |
| Microphones | Three microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition | ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not publish Android major version in exact table. Chinese sale 28 April 2026 |
| Software updates | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration | – |
| AI features | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary | Chinese ColorOS AI tools and gaming assistant; supported games/scenes vary. Gaming cloud network free for two years from entitlement claim, then paid OPPO plan. iPhone, computer and Apple Watch sharing require compatible software and apps |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide. Gunfire gaming controller and magnetic cooler sold separately |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | Chinese hardware: GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/5/6/8/19; LTE-FDD B1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66, LTE-TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G n1/3/5/8/18/26/28A/34/38/39/40/41/48/66/77/78. Carrier conditions apply |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM, both support 5G; two China Telecom cards require VoLTE on non-data card and carrier support |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase | Wi-Fi 7 (be), 6 (ax), 5 (ac), a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, concurrent 2.4/5 GHz, 160 MHz at 5 GHz. G2 Pro gaming-network chip |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting | Bluetooth 6.0, BLE and BLE Audio; maker notes adaptation if regulatory policy changes |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary | 13.56 MHz cards, HCE and eSE; NFC SIM on slot 1 only. Chinese transit, payment, access-card, car-key and eID services depend on region and service |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0 |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5, NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning |
More comparisons
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

