OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 10 Pro compared with OnePlus 11 5G
OnePlusOnePlus 10 ProOnePlusOnePlus 11 5G
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2022January 2023
Display
Screen size6.7″6.7″
Resolution3216 × 14403216 × 1440
Sharpness526 pixels per inch526 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,300 nits–
Display typeCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratioSuper Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 3.0, stated in the UK launch release; 20.1:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density525 ppi525 ppi
Brightness detail1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness–
Always-on display1 Hz always-on display–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert ReviewsCorning Gorilla Glass Victus
Display featuresAdaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode1–120 Hz dynamic refresh; touch response up to 1,000 Hz; 10-bit colour, sRGB and Display P3; Dolby Vision and HDR10/10+; Nature Tone, eye comfort, colour calibration, image sharpening and video colour enhancement
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 1Snapdragon 8 Gen 2
Memory8 GB – 12 GB8 GB – 16 GB (better)
Storage128 GB, 256 GB128 GB, 256 GB
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modemQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2; Snapdragon X70 5G modem
GPUAdreno 730Adreno 740
Storage typeLPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurationsLPDDR5X RAM; 128 GB UFS 3.1 with 8 GB RAM, or 256 GB UFS 4.0 with 16 GB RAM. TechAdvisor's performance paragraph calls the 128 GB storage UFS 3.0; the maker's UFS 3.1 specification takes precedence.
CoolingFive-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported gamesCryo-velocity vapour chamber, 3,685 mm²; crystalline graphene on the display and 5,673 mm² graphene on the middle frame
Cameras
Main camera48 MP50 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP48 MP
Telephoto camera8 MP32 MP
Optical zoom3.3× (better)2×
Front camera32 MP (better)16 MP
Main cameraSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographsSony IMX890, 50 MP, 1/1.56-inch sensor, 1.0 µm pixels, f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens, 84° field of view, autofocus, OIS and EIS; the overview rounds the aperture differently as f/1.88
Ultra wide cameraSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert ReviewsSony IMX581, 48 MP, 1/2-inch sensor, f/2.2, six-element lens, 115° field of view and autofocus
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviewsSony IMX709 RGBW, 32 MP, 1/2.74-inch sensor, f/2.0, six-element lens, 49° field of view, autofocus and 2× optical zoom
Front cameraSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it16 MP, 1.0 µm pixels, f/2.45, fixed focus and EIS
Zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar2× optical telephoto; longer zoom uses digital processing
Video recording8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture8K at 24 fps; 4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse at 4K or 1080p 30 fps
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse1080p or 720p at 30 fps; time-lapse
Camera featuresSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flashThird-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 13-channel Accu-spectrum light-colour sensor; all-pixel omnidirectional PDAF and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash; TurboRAW HDR, Hasselblad Portrait, XPan, RAW Plus, Pro, Movie, auto macro, dual-view, long exposure and 10-bit images
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 100 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 50 W (better)None
Battery life detailNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typicalNon-removable dual-cell battery, 2,500 mAh per cell, equivalent to 5,000 mAh total; Battery Health Engine manages charging and cell condition
Wired chargingUK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection100 W SUPERVOOC in the UK; maker claims 1–100% in 25 minutes with Smart Rapid Charge Mode under laboratory conditions. US charging differs and is not substituted for the UK rate.
Wireless charging50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement–
Charges other devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200.5 g (better)205 g
Thickness8.55 mm8.53 mm (better)
Height × width163 × 73.9 mm163.1 × 74.1 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP64
MaterialsAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera coverAluminium frame and glass back, with stainless-steel camera surround (TechAdvisor); Titan Black uses matte-frosted glass
ColoursVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specificTitan Black and Eternal Green in the UK
ButtonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supportedAlert Slider; power on right and volume on left (TechAdvisor)
Water resistance detailNo published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not appliedIP64, independently reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; dust and splash protection, not immersion
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensorAccelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core and flicker detection; 13-channel light-colour identifier
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby AtmosDual Reality stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos
MicrophonesNoise cancellation supportNoise cancellation support
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differsOxygenOS 13.0 based on Android 13 in the UK; China uses different regional software
Software updatesOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing supportFour Android OS upgrades and five years of security updates from launch, stated in the UK launch release
In the boxPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejectorPhone, 100 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, logo sticker, pre-applied screen protector and SIM ejector
Connectivity
Mobile networkSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78Snapdragon X70; 5G SA/NSA and LTE with 4×4 MIMO; up to LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload, 2.0 Gbit/s and 200 Mbit/s subject to network; UK bands include LTE 20/28 and 5G n20/n28/n78
SIMDual nano-SIMDual nano-SIM and eSIM; maximum two active lines across physical and embedded SIMs, according to TechRadar
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 7 with 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz; dual Wi-Fi acceleration
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 5.3; aptX HD, aptX, LDAC, LHDC, AAC and SBC
NFCYesYes
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0USB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supported
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPSDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou, QZSS and A-GPS

More comparisons