OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 6 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | May 2025 | October 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.77″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2392 × 1080 | 2800 × 1272 (better) |
| Sharpness | 388 pixels per inch | 450 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 165 Hz (better) |
| Peak brightness | 1,300 nits | – |
| Display type | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim | 6.83-inch flat flexible OLED (exact maker overview footnote 17), 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3. Discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching; 144/165 Hz work only in selected scenes |
| Pixel density | 387 ppi | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak | Maker typical values: 800 nits maximum normal full-screen brightness and 1,800 nits triggered full-screen brightness |
| Always-on display | – | Supported |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | OPPO Crystal Shield front glass (Chinese maker name translated) |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified | PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits; low-brightness flicker-reduction and eye-comfort modes. Maker instantaneous touch sampling 3200 Hz differs from 330 Hz five-finger or 290 Hz ten-finger sampling. Overview says 165 Hz in selected social apps requires a subsequent ColorOS OTA; current delivery not established |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz | 3 nm, eight cores; exact maker table does not publish CPU frequency |
| GPU | ARM Immortalis G720 | Adreno 830 at 1.1 GHz |
| AI engine | MediaTek NPU790 | – |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations | 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.1 |
| Cooling | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures | Vapour chamber, graphite, chip cooling structure and supercritical aerogel insulation; maximum performance remains dependent on game, mode and environment |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker store illustration), optical format 1/1.56 inch (AnTuTu), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent and five-element lens; exact maker table does not publish field of view |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens; autofocus unpublished |
| Zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital photo zoom or 10× digital video zoom |
| Video recording | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps | 4K or 1080p at 30/60/120 fps, 720p 30/60; maker lists stabilisation for 4K/1080p 30/60/120 and 720p 240/480 slow motion. Slow motion 4K 120, 1080p 120/240 or 720p 240/480; time-lapse 4K 30. Cinema and multi-view supported |
| Front video | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes | Single-colour-temperature LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, slow motion, scanning, professional and tilt-shift modes; rear JPG/PNG/HEIF, front JPG/HEIF |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,100 mAh | 7,800 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 120 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime | Dual-cell: 2 × 3900 mAh / 29.33 Wh typical, equivalent to 7800 mAh battery energy; 2 × 3810 mAh / 28.66 Wh rated, equivalent to 7620 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph | Up to 120 W SUPERVOOC or 120 W UFCS; compatible 100 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 18 W PD and 18 W QC. Bypass power and between-round top-ups in selected games. Maker 16 minutes from 1% to 50% or 43 minutes to 100% assumes cell/environment 25±1°C, background apps closed, airplane mode, screen off and supplied adapter |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 200 g (better) | 213 g |
| Thickness | 8.17 mm (better) | 8.3 mm |
| Height × width | 163.58 × 76.02 mm | 163.41 × 77.04 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP68 |
| Materials | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material | Aluminium frame, Crystal Shield front glass and glass rear |
| Colours | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances | 快银 (Quick Silver), 竞黑 (Racing Black), 闪白 (Flash White); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Silver has a silver-purple gradient and Ace pattern, white low-flash AG glass and black high-haze low-flash glass. Maker approximately 213 g / 8.30 mm, with manufacturing and finish variation |
| Buttons | – | Configurable shortcut key, power and volume keys |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IP66/IP69/IP69K tested upright with USB port upwards. Protection may decline with wear |
| Biometrics | Optical in-display fingerprint reader | In-display ultrasonic fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motor. Up to 200 Hz gyroscope sampling in game scenarios |
| Speakers | – | Stereo pair: maker speaker-unit designations 1510 lower and 1012 upper, not acoustic wattage |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing | Two microphones; OReality Audio |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra | ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; Android major version not published in the exact table. Chinese first sale 30 October 2025 |
| Software updates | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration | – |
| AI features | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary | Chinese ColorOS AI memory, document and live-conversation tools; supported apps and languages vary. Gaming cloud network free for two years from entitlement claim, then paid OPPO plan. Mac/Windows sharing requires OPPO client 3.4.10 or later; iPhone call/message sharing is described as a future OTA, not confirmed delivered |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | Chinese hardware: GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE-FDD B1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66, LTE-TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G n1/3/5/8/18/26/28A/38/40/41/48/66/77/78. Carrier conditions apply |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM, both support 5G; two China Telecom cards require VoLTE on the non-data card and carrier support |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase | Wi-Fi 7 (be), 6 (ax), 5 (ac), a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, 2.4/5 GHz, 160 MHz at 5 GHz; G2 gaming-network chip |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting | Bluetooth 5.4 and BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive and LHDC 5.0 |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary | 13.56 MHz cards, HCE and eSE; NFC SIM on slot 1 only. Chinese transit, payment, access-card, car-key and eID services depend on region and service |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0 |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs Xiaomi POCO F7
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300

