OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition compared with OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing EditionOnePlusOnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedMay 2025April 2026
Display
Screen size6.77″6.78″
Resolution2392 × 10802772 × 1272 (better)
Sharpness388 pixels per inch450 pixels per inch (better)
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz165 Hz (better)
Peak brightness1,300 nits–
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim6.78-inch flat flexible OLED, 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3; discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching. 144/165 Hz work only in selected scenes
Pixel density387 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peakMaker typical values: 800 nits maximum normal brightness and 1,800 nits triggered full-screen brightness
Always-on display–Supported
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glassOPPO Crystal Shield front glass (Chinese maker name translated)
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified3840 Hz PWM; PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits. Eye-comfort, sleep, sunlight, low-white-point, motion-sickness and gaming-colour modes; rain and glove touch
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400eMediaTek Dimensity 9500
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPU4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz3 nm, eight cores: four prime and four performance; up to 4.21 GHz
GPUARM Immortalis G720–
AI engineMediaTek NPU790–
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X Ultra
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.1
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figuresVapour chamber and graphite system; optional magnetic cooler sold separately. Maximum gaming performance remains dependent on mode and environment
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide cameraNone8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS50 MP, optical format 1/1.55 inch, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera–8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens; autofocus unpublished
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital photo zoom or 10× digital video zoom
Video recording4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps4K or 1080p at 30/60 fps, 720p 30; stabilised 4K/1080p 30/60. Slow motion 1080p/720p 240; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Pro video and multi-view supported
Front video1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default1080p or 720p 30 fps, stabilisation at both; 1080p 30 time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesSingle-colour-temperature LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, slow motion, scanning, professional modes, AI ID photo and tilt-shift; rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF
Battery and charging
Battery7,100 mAh8,600 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 120 W (better)
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtimeDual-cell: 2 × 4,300 mAh / 32.43 Wh typical, equivalent to 8,600 mAh energy; 2 × 4,190 mAh / 31.60 Wh rated, equivalent to 8,380 mAh. Maker five-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes a cycle every 1.35 days
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraphUp to 120 W SUPERVOOC or 120 W UFCS; compatible 100 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS and 13.5 W PD. Bypass power supported. Maker 49 minutes from 1% to 100% assumes 25°C, airplane mode, screen off and supplied adapter
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200 g (better)217 g
Thickness8.17 mm (better)8.45 mm
Height × width163.58 × 76.02 mm162.45 × 77.47 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP64IP68
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back materialAluminium-alloy mid-frame; Crystal Shield front glass on both finishes. Black rear is Crystal Shield glass; titanium-coloured rear is AG glass, not titanium metal
Colours逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances王牌觉醒 (Ace Awakening, black), 金属风暴 (Metal Storm, titanium-coloured); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 217 g black or 219 g titanium-coloured; optional controller and cooler excluded
Buttons–Configurable shortcut key, power and volume keys
Water resistance detailIP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warrantyMaker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IP66/IP69/IP69K tested upright with USB port downwards. Protection may decline with wear
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint readerIn-display ultrasonic fingerprint reader
SensorsCompass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitterProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motor. Gyroscope up to 500 Hz in game mode
Speakers–Stereo pair of metal-frame 1115W speaker units; 1115W is the maker component designation, not an acoustic wattage
MicrophonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio sound processingTwo microphones; OReality Audio
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 UltraColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not publish Android major version in exact table. Chinese sale 28 April 2026
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration–
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications varyChinese ColorOS AI tools and gaming assistant; supported games/scenes vary. Gaming cloud network free for two years from entitlement claim, then paid OPPO plan. iPhone, computer and Apple Watch sharing require compatible software and apps
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide. Gunfire gaming controller and magnetic cooler sold separately
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20Chinese hardware: GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/5/6/8/19; LTE-FDD B1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66, LTE-TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G n1/3/5/8/18/26/28A/34/38/39/40/41/48/66/77/78. Carrier conditions apply
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM, both support 5G; two China Telecom cards require VoLTE on non-data card and carrier support
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 7 (be), 6 (ax), 5 (ac), a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, concurrent 2.4/5 GHz, 160 MHz at 5 GHz. G2 Pro gaming-network chip
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 6.0, BLE and BLE Audio; maker notes adaptation if regulatory policy changes
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary13.56 MHz cards, HCE and eSE; NFC SIM on slot 1 only. Chinese transit, payment, access-card, car-key and eID services depend on region and service
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C, USB 2.0
PositioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPSBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5, NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons