Photo 1 of 19

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition · Photo source

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Photo 1 of 19

OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition · Photo source

OnePlus · Ace

OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

Released May 2025

A Chinese gaming phone with Dimensity 9400e, a 6.77-inch 120 Hz OLED screen and a 7,100 mAh single-cell battery with 80 W wired charging. White is thicker than the black and green finishes.

Screen
6.77″
Display
OLED, 120 Hz
Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 9400e
Memory
12 GB – 16 GB
Storage
256 GB – 512 GB
Main camera
50 MP
Zoom
–
Battery
7,100 mAh
Weight
200 g

What reviewers say

AnTuTu and PCPOP found smooth gaming and adequate main-camera results for everyday use. AnTuTu praised battery endurance but noted modest camera colours and heat in demanding games. PCPOP reported lower temperatures in its different gaming workload. These were May 2025 tests; AnTuTu tested white 16/512 GB, while PCPOP did not state its configuration.

From antutu.com and pcpop.com

Display

Screen size
6.77″
Resolution
2392 × 1080
Sharpness
388 pixels per inch
Panel
OLED
Refresh rate
120 Hz
Peak brightness
1,300 nits
Display type
Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density
387 ppi
Brightness detail
Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection
OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features
10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified

Performance

Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 9400e
Memory
12 GB – 16 GB
Storage
256 GB, 512 GB
CPU
4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz
GPU
ARM Immortalis G720
AI engine
MediaTek NPU790
Memory
12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type
UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling
Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures

Cameras

Main camera
50 MP
Ultra wide camera
None
Telephoto camera
None
Optical zoom
None
Front camera
16 MP
Main camera
50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Front camera
16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
Zoom
No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom
Video recording
4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps
Front video
1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default
Camera features
Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes

Battery and charging

Battery
7,100 mAh
Wired charging
Up to 80 W
Wireless charging
None
Battery life detail
Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime
Wired charging
Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph

Design

Type
Standard
Weight
200 g
Thickness
8.17 mm
Height × width
163.58 × 76.02 mm
Water and dust resistance
IP64
Materials
Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material
Colours
逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances
Water resistance detail
IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
Biometrics
Optical in-display fingerprint reader
Sensors
Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter
Microphones
Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing

Software

Operating system
Android
Software at launch
Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra
Software updates
Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI features
Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the box
Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide

Connectivity

Mobile network
GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIM
Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFC
13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary
USB
USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
Positioning
BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS

Storage options

StorageMemory
256 GB12 GB
256 GB16 GB
512 GB12 GB
512 GB16 GB

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Large single-cell battery and bypass power
  • 120 Hz screen
  • Stabilised 50 MP main camera

Cons

  • No ultrawide or optical telephoto camera
  • IP64 protects against splashes, not immersion
  • USB 2.0 and Chinese software/network bands

Closest rivals

Model
ScreenDisplayChipMemoryStorageMain cameraZoomBatteryWeightReleased
6.78″OLED, 144 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 48 GB – 16 GB128 GB – 512 GB50 MP–7,000 mAh206 gJun 2025
6.77″OLED, 120 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 38 GB – 12 GB128 GB – 512 GB50 MP–6,000 mAh189 gFeb 2025
6.79″OLED, 120 HzSnapdragon 6 Gen 48 GB – 12 GB256 GB – 512 GB108 MP–8,300 mAh193 gOct 2025

Sources

  1. oneplus.com/cn/ace-5-race-specs
  2. oneplus.com/cn/ace-5-race
  3. weibo.com/3871046669/PtjjMdOEo
  4. mobile.zol.com.cn/988/9886305_all.html
  5. antutu.com/doc/134461

Photo: oneplus.com

Spot a mistake? Tell us