OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OPPO Find X5 Pro
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus 10 Pro | OPPOFind X5 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2022 | March 2022 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.7″ | 6.7″ |
| Resolution | 3216 × 1440 | 3216 × 1440 |
| Sharpness | 526 pixels per inch | 526 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | LTPO OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,300 nits | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Curved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio | 6.7-inch curved flexible AMOLED with LTPO 2.0 and 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh |
| Pixel density | 525 ppi | 525 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness | 1,300 nits peak; 800 nits HBM typical, China maker sheet |
| Always-on display | 1 Hz always-on display | – |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus |
| Display features | Adaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode | 10-bit / 1.07 billion colours, wide P3 gamut; up to 240 Hz touch sampling. China product footnote qualifies 1,000 Hz as an initial single-touch peak, not continuous multi-touch sampling. |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem | Eight-core Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, up to 2.995 GHz on exact China sheet; separately named Find X5 Pro Dimensity Edition is excluded. |
| AI engine | – | OPPO MariSilicon X imaging NPU, 6 nm; maker claims up to 18 TOPS under its laboratory conditions, not a camera-quality measurement. |
| Memory | – | LPDDR5. China launch lists 8/256, 12/256 and 12/512 GB; surviving China sheet lists 12/256 and 12/512 GB. UK launch finishes are Ceramic White and Glaze Black; regional memory availability differs. |
| GPU | Adreno 730 | – |
| Storage type | LPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations | UFS 3.1; no memory-card expansion; USB OTG supported |
| Cooling | Five-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games | Vapour chamber and multilayer cooling; China product illustration separates optional Ice-Skin protective cooling case from the handset. |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 48 MP | 50 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP | 13 MP |
| Optical zoom | 3.3× (better) | 2× |
| Front camera | 32 MP | 32 MP |
| Main camera | Sony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs | 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/1.7, 25 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, autofocus; five-axis dual lens/sensor optical stabilisation on the Snapdragon model. |
| Ultra wide camera | Samsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews | 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/2.2, 112° field of view, seven-element lens, autofocus and 4 cm macro capture. |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews | 13 MP, f/2.4, 52 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; 2× optical zoom. |
| Front camera | Sony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it | 32 MP Sony IMX709, f/2.4, 21 mm equivalent, five-element lens; maker sheet does not claim autofocus. |
| Zoom | 3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar | 2× optical / up to 20× digital zoom; no predecessor microscope camera. |
| Video recording | 8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture | Rear 4K30/60, 1080p30/60 or 720p30/60; slow motion 1080p240/720p480, movie and time-lapse 4K30, dual-view 1080p30; stabilisation supported. Exact maker sheet does not list 8K, despite that claim in TechRadar’s review. |
| Front video | 1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse | 1080p30 or 720p30; stabilisation supported |
| Camera features | Second-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash | Hasselblad colour calibration and XPan, Pro, night, portrait, panorama, long exposure, high-resolution and dual-view modes. MariSilicon X powers maker-claimed 4K night/HDR processing. |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | Up to 50 W | Up to 50 W |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical | Two series-connected cells: 2,500 mAh each typical at pack voltage, equivalent 5,000 mAh; 2,440 mAh each rated, equivalent 4,880 mAh. Do not add the energy-equivalent capacity to the cell capacity. |
| Wired charging | UK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection | 80 W SUPERVOOC; China sheet lists compatibility with 65/50/33 W SUPERVOOC and 18 W PD/QC. UK launch claim empty to 50% in 12 minutes; actual results and conditions vary. |
| Wireless charging | 50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement | 50 W AIRVOOC with suitable proprietary charger; Qi compatible. China laboratory claim 1–100% in 47 minutes at approximately 25°C, screen off and other services disabled except calls. |
| Charges other devices | Reverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified | 10 W reverse wireless charging |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 200.5 g (better) | 218 g |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm | 8.5 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 163 × 73.9 mm | 163.7 × 73.9 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | – | IP68 |
| Materials | Aluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover | Ceramic White and Glaze Black backs on UK hardware. China Water Blue synthetic-leather finish is 195 g and 8.80 mm thick; ceramic versions are 218 g and 8.50 mm. Dimensions otherwise 163.7 × 73.9 mm. Headline describes ceramic hardware; TechRadar’s 195 g ceramic figure conflicts with maker table and is not used. |
| Colours | Volcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specific | UK Ceramic White and Glaze Black; China also Water Blue. Blue gallery images and China software are explicitly regional. |
| Buttons | Alert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported | – |
| Water resistance detail | No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied | IP68 on UK launch notice and exact China product page; not a guarantee against all liquids or ageing. |
| Biometrics | In-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock | Under-display fingerprint sensor and face recognition |
| Sensors | Fingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensor | Geomagnetic, ambient-light, colour-temperature, proximity, acceleration, gravity, gyroscope and rear spectral sensor, China sheet. |
| Speakers | Dual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos | Stereo speakers, bottom speaker and earpiece/top speaker; international GSMArena full test. |
| Microphones | Noise cancellation support | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | OxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differs | ColorOS 12.1 based on Android 12, UK launch; China services differ. |
| Software updates | Original maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support | – |
| In the box | Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector | China: phone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, side-hole sealing film, case, quick guide, important information/warranty card and VIP card. Regional contents differ. |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | Snapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78 | China PFEM10: 5G SA n1/2/3/5/8/12/13/18/20/25/26/28/38/41/66/77/78/79; NSA n41/77/78/79. LTE FDD B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/66, TDD B34/38/39/40/41/42; WCDMA B1/2/4/5/6/8/19, CDMA BC0 and GSM 850/900/1800/1900. International CPH2305 bands must not be assumed identical. |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM | Dual nano-SIM on China PFEM10; international carrier/eSIM availability is not inferred from the regional sheet. |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz | Wi-Fi 6/5 and 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO/MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi display and tethering on China sheet. |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC | Bluetooth 5.2; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. China maker restricts LHDC to listed OPPO Enco X and OnePlus Buds Pro ranges. |
| NFC | Yes | Supported; China eSE/HCE/NFC-SIM, transit, access cards, car keys and OPPO Pay are regional services. |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0 | USB-C, OTG and Type-C audio |
| Positioning | Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS and QZSS L1/L5; A-GPS, Wi-Fi/cellular positioning and compass, China sheet. |
More comparisons
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X9 Ultra
- OPPO Find N6 vs OPPO Find X5 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 15
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X9
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X9 Pro
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X8 Ultra
- OPPO Find N5 vs OPPO Find X5 Pro
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X8
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X8 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs vivo V29 Pro
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs OPPO Find X6 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G
- OPPO Find X5 Pro vs vivo X90 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 Pro

