Google Pixel 7 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Pixel 7 Pro compared with OnePlus 10 Pro
GooglePixel 7 ProOnePlusOnePlus 10 Pro
Overview
ReleasedOctober 2022January 2022
Display
Screen size6.7″6.7″
Resolution3120 × 14403216 × 1440 (better)
Sharpness513 pixels per inch526 pixels per inch (better)
PanelLTPO OLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,500 nits (better)1,300 nits
Display typeLTPO OLEDCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density512 ppi525 ppi
Brightness detailUp to 1000 nits HDR; up to 1500 nits peak1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness
Always-on displayAlways-on display with At a Glance and Now Playing1 Hz always-on display
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass VictusCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews
Display features19.5:9 aspect ratio; Smooth Display up to 120 Hz; HDR support; over 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; 24-bit colour (16 million colours)Adaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode
Performance
ChipTensor G2Snapdragon 8 Gen 1
Memory12 GB8 GB – 12 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB128 GB, 256 GB
CPU–Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem
GPU–Adreno 730
Storage typeUFS 3.1 storage; LPDDR5 RAM; UK configurations are 128 or 256 GB, with 512 GB offered elsewhere (TechRadar)LPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations
Cooling–Five-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games
Cameras
Main camera50 MP (better)48 MP
Ultra wide camera12 MP50 MP
Telephoto camera48 MP8 MP
Optical zoom5× (better)3.3×
Front camera10.8 MP32 MP (better)
Main camera50 MP Octa PD Quad Bayer wide camera; 1.2 μm pixel width; f/1.85 aperture; 82° field of view; 1/1.31" image sensor sizeSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs
Ultra wide camera12 MP ultrawide camera with autofocus; 1.25 μm pixel width; f/2.2 aperture; 125.8° field of view; Lens correctionSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews
Telephoto camera48 MP Quad Bayer PD telephoto camera; 0.7 μm pixel width; f/3.5 aperture; 20.6° field of view; 5x optical zoom; Super Res Zoom up to 30x8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews
Front camera10.8 MP; 1.22 μm pixel width; f/2.2 aperture; Fixed focus; 92.8° ultrawide field of viewSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it
ZoomSuper Res Zoom up to 30x; 5× optical telephoto zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar
Video recordingRear camera; 4K video recording at 30 fps, 60 fps; 1080p video recording at 30 fps, 60 fps; 10-bit HDR video; Front camera; 4K video recording at 30 fps, 60 fps; 10-bit HDR video; Cinematic Blur; Cinematic Pan; Slow-motion video support up to 240 fps; 4K timelapse with stabilisation; Astrophotography timelapse; Optical image stabilisation; Fused Video Stabilisation; 4K Cinematic Pan video stabilisation; 4K locked video stabilisation; 1080p active video stabilisation; Digital zoom up to 20x; Video formats: HEVC (H.265) and AVC (H.264); Audio; Stereo recording; Speech enhancement; Wind noise reduction; Audio zoom8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture
Front video4K video recording at 30 fps, 60 fps1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse
Camera featuresMacro Focus; Night Sight; Astrophotography; Portrait Mode; Face Unblur; Long Exposure; Action Pan; Real Tone; Panorama; Top Shot; Frequent Faces; Magic Editor; Magic Eraser; Photo Unblur; Portrait Light; Macro Focus Video; 10-bit HDR video; Cinematic Blur; Cinematic Pan; Astrophotography timelapse; Speech enhancement; LDAF (laser detect auto-focus) sensor; Spectral and flicker sensor; Optical + electronic image stabilisation on wide and telephoto; Fast camera launcherSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 23 WUp to 80 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 23 WUp to 50 W (better)
Battery life detail24+ hours; up to 72 hours with Extreme Battery Saver; minimum capacity 4926 mAhNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical
Wired chargingUp to 23 W; USB Power Delivery (PPS); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with Google’s 30 W USB-C charger (sold separately)UK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection
Wireless chargingQi-certified; up to 23 W with Google Pixel Stand (2nd gen)50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement
Charges other devicesBattery Share: wirelessly charges Qi-certified devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight212 g200.5 g (better)
Thickness8.9 mm8.55 mm (better)
Height × width162.9 × 76.6 mm163 × 73.9 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68–
MaterialsGorilla Glass Victus front and back; polished aluminium frameAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover
ColoursObsidian, Snow, HazelVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specific
ButtonsPower button; volume buttonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported
Water resistance detailIP68 under IEC 60529No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied
BiometricsUnder-display fingerprint sensor; Face UnlockIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
SensorsProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Accelerometer; Gyrometer; Magnetometer; BarometerFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensor
SpeakersStereo speakers; spatial audioDual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos
MicrophonesThree microphones with noise suppressionNoise cancellation support
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchAndroid 13OxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differs
Software updates5 years of OS and security updates, counted from first US Google Store availability; may include new and upgraded features with Pixel DropsOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support
In the boxPixel 7 Pro; 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0); Quick Switch adaptor; SIM tool; no power adaptorPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector
Connectivity
Mobile network5G and 4G LTE; network and band availability depend on region and operatorSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
SIMDual SIM: one nano-SIM and eSIMDual nano-SIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax); 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz; HE160; MIMO; Google CastWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2 with dual antennasBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC
Ultra WidebandUltra Wideband for accurate ranging and spatial orientation–
NFCYesYes
USBUSB Type-C 3.2 Gen 2USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0
PositioningDual-band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS and BeiDou (rest-of-world specification)Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS

More comparisons