OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 Pro

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 10 Pro compared with Xiaomi 13 Pro
OnePlusOnePlus 10 ProXiaomiXiaomi 13 Pro
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2022December 2022
Display
Screen size6.7″6.73″
Resolution3216 × 1440 (better)3200 × 1440
Sharpness526 pixels per inch (better)521 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,300 nits1,900 nits (better)
Display typeCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio3D-curved WQHD+ AMOLED; 20:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density525 ppi–
Brightness detail1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness1,200 nits in high-brightness mode and 1,900 nits peak
Always-on display1 Hz always-on display–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert ReviewsCorning Gorilla Glass Victus
Display featuresAdaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night ModeAdaptiveSync Pro with dynamic 1–120 Hz refresh; up to 240 Hz touch sampling; over one billion colours, DCI-P3, TrueColor, Dolby Vision, HDR10+ and Pro HDR; 360° ambient-light sensors
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 1Snapdragon 8 Gen 2
Memory8 GB – 12 GB12 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB256 GB, 512 GB (better)
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modemQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2, 4 nm; one Cortex-X3-based core up to 3.19 GHz, two Cortex-A715-based and two Cortex-A710-based cores up to 2.8 GHz, and three Cortex-A510-based cores up to 2.0 GHz
GPUAdreno 730Adreno 740 identified by Android Central; the UK maker specification does not name the GPU
Storage typeLPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations12 GB LPDDR5X at 8,533 Mbit/s with 256 GB or 512 GB UFS 4.0; no microSD expansion (TechAdvisor). Current UK specifications take precedence over the review's LPDDR5/UFS 3.1 table and its launch claim that only 256 GB was sold in the UK.
CoolingFive-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported gamesLiquidCool Technology with a large vapour chamber and multiple graphite layers
Cameras
Main camera48 MP50 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP50 MP
Telephoto camera8 MP50 MP
Optical zoom3.3× (better)3.2×
Front camera32 MP32 MP
Main cameraSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographsSony IMX989, 1-inch sensor, f/1.9, 1.6 µm pixels or 3.2 µm four-in-one pixels, eight-element Leica lens and HyperOIS; 23 mm equivalent confirmed by co-developer Leica
Ultra wide cameraSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews50 MP, f/2.2, 14 mm equivalent, 115° field of view and autofocus down to 5 cm
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews50 MP, f/2.0, 75 mm equivalent, OIS and floating 3P+3P lens with Focal Shift; focuses down to 10 cm for macro; 3.2× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews
Front cameraSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it32 MP, f/2.0, 0.7 µm pixels or 1.4 µm four-in-one pixels; 89.6° field of view
Zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar3.2× optical telephoto (TechAdvisor, Android Central and Tom's Guide); maker-stated digital zoom up to 70×
Video recording8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG captureDolby Vision up to 4K 60 fps; 8K 24 fps; 4K 24/30/60 fps; 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps; Ultra Night Video up to 4K 24 fps; slow motion at 120/240/480/960/1,920 fps, with resolution unspecified in the main sheet
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapseDolby Vision up to 1080p 30 fps; 1080p or 720p at 30 fps; teleprompter and vlog modes
Camera featuresSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flashLeica Authentic and Vibrant looks, filters, shutter sound and watermark; 35/50/75/90 mm Master-lens effects; Xiaomi Imaging Engine, ProFocus motion/eye tracking, Lightning Burst, night modes on all rear cameras, HDR, Supermoon, panorama, documents, clone, long exposure, Pro and cinematic effects
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh (better)4,820 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 120 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 50 WUp to 50 W
Battery life detailNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical4,820 mAh typical; Xiaomi Surge charging and battery-management chips
Wired chargingUK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection120 W HyperCharge with included charger; maker laboratory claims of 19 minutes to full in Boost mode and 24 minutes in Standard mode
Wireless charging50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement50 W wireless turbo charging
Charges other devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified10 W reverse wireless charging
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200.5 g (better)229 g
Thickness8.55 mm8.38 mm (better)
Height × width163 × 73.9 mm162.9 × 74.6 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP68
MaterialsAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera coverCeramic back; aluminium sides described by TechAdvisor
ColoursVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specificCeramic White and Ceramic Black in the UK specification; additional Chinese colours described in reviews are not UK configurations
ButtonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported–
Water resistance detailNo published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not appliedIP68 laboratory testing in static fresh water to 1.5 m for 30 minutes; protection can deteriorate and liquid damage is excluded from the stated warranty
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockIn-screen fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensorProximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, X-axis linear motor, infrared blaster, barometer and flicker sensor
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby AtmosDual speakers with Dolby Atmos; Hi-Res Audio certification
MicrophonesNoise cancellation support–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differsMIUI 14 based on Android 13
Software updatesOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing supportReviews agree on three Android updates but differ on security duration; Android Central reports five years, while TechAdvisor and Tom's Guide report four
In the boxPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejectorPhone, 120 W adapter, USB-C cable, SIM ejector, protective case, quick start guide and warranty card
Connectivity
Mobile networkSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n785G SA/NSA and LTE with 4×4 MIMO; UK bands include LTE 20/28 and 5G n20/n28/n78
SIMDual nano-SIMTwo nano-SIMs, or one nano-SIM and eSIM; eSIM availability depends on country and carrier
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 7 capability, Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi 6 with FastConnect 7800; features depend on region, network and OTA support; Multi-Link Operation, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 sounding and Wi-Fi Direct
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 5.3; AAC, LDAC and LHDC
NFCYesSupported
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0USB-C; no 3.5 mm headphone socket (TechAdvisor)
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPSGPS L1/L5, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS G1, BeiDou and NavIC L5; A-GPS and network positioning

More comparisons