Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorX9d | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | October 2025 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.79″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2640 × 1200 (better) | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 427 pixels per inch (better) | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 6,000 nits (better) | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Global 8,300 mAh model; 6.79-inch flat AMOLED, 2640 × 1200 | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | – | 387 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits typical, 1,800 nits HBM, 6,000 nits peak with corresponding full-screen video (Honor laboratory claim) | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | Aluminosilicate glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | Adaptive 120 Hz maximum, DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours, 3,840 Hz PWM; dynamic dimming and circadian night display | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | 1× Cortex-A720 at 2.3 GHz, 3× Cortex-A720 at 2.2 GHz, 4× Cortex-A520 at 1.8 GHz; 4 nm process | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | – | ARM Immortalis G720 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU790 |
| Memory | – | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | – | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | 3,490 mm² stainless-steel vapour chamber and 29,500 mm² total cooling area (Honor) | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 108 MP (better) | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 5 MP | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 108 MP, ƒ/1.75, OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 5 MP, ƒ/2.2 | – |
| Front camera | 16 MP, ƒ/2.45 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom |
| Video recording | Up to 4K, 3840 × 2160; maker does not specify frame rates | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps |
| Front video | Maker describes 1080p recording and separately lists a 2520 × 1080 maximum resolution | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default |
| Camera features | Moving Photo, Motion Sensing Capture, Night, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, time lapse, slow motion, Multi-Video, document scanning; AI Eraser, Eyes Open, reflection removal, cutout and upscale | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 8,300 mAh (better) | 7,100 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 66 W | Up to 80 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Global 8,300 mAh typical, 8,100 mAh rated; maker overview describes silicon-carbon and technical sheet Li-ion polymer; three-day mixed-use claim is Honor laboratory testing, not continuous video | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | 66 W with compatible original charger and cable | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph |
| Charges other devices | Reverse wired charging supported; maker lists OTG output of 5 V/1.5 A | – |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 193 g (better) | 200 g |
| Thickness | 7.76 mm (better) | 8.17 mm |
| Height × width | 161.9 × 76.1 mm | 163.58 × 76.02 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP64 |
| Materials | – | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material |
| Colours | Reddish Brown, Midnight Black, Sunrise Gold, Forest Green | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances |
| Water resistance detail | IP66, IP68 and IP69 to IEC 60529; IP69K to ISO 20653:2023; 2.5 m drop claim is controlled laboratory testing on smooth granite | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint unlock and face recognition | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | – | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter |
| Microphones | – | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing |
| Speakers | Stereo, Honor Sound 7.3; additional-volume mode for compatible uses | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15 | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra |
| Software updates | – | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Magic Portal, writing tools and Gemini Live | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, quick-start guide, USB-C cable, SIM ejector, warranty card and pre-applied protective film; SuperCharge adapter and TPU case depend on market | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE FDD/TDD, WCDMA and GSM | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac, 2.4 and 5 GHz, 80 MHz and 1,024-QAM; hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and aptX Adaptive | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | Supported | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0, OTG; digital USB-C headphones | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- Honor X9d vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Honor X9d vs Nothing Phone (4a)
- Google Pixel 10a vs Honor X9d
- Honor Magic8 Lite vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9d vs Motorola edge 70 fusion
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus 15R
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9c vs Honor X9d
- Honor X9d vs vivo V50
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus Nord 5

