OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo V50
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | vivoV50 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | May 2025 | February 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.77″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2392 × 1080 | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 388 pixels per inch | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,300 nits | 4,500 nits (better) |
| Display type | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim | Quad-curved AMOLED, 1.07 billion colours and 8,000,000:1 contrast |
| Pixel density | 387 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak | 4,500 nits local peak and 1,300 nits global peak |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | SCHOTT Diamond Shield Glass |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified | P3 colour gamut; 120 Hz supported in selected games |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz | Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, eight cores at 1 × 2.63 GHz, 3 × 2.4 GHz and 4 × 1.8 GHz |
| GPU | ARM Immortalis G720 | – |
| AI engine | MediaTek NPU790 | – |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X | – |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations | India LPDDR4X RAM and UFS 2.2; maker launch configurations below exclude reviewers' unpublished India 12 GB/256 GB pairing |
| Cooling | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures | 25,489 mm² cooling area, including 3,806 mm² vapour chamber, 10,469 mm² graphite and 11,214 mm² copper |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 50 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 50 MP, 1/1.55-inch sensor, f/1.88 and OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 50 MP autofocus, 1/2.76-inch sensor, f/2.0 and 119.4° field of view on specification sheet; overview gives 109.2° after correction |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor | 50 MP autofocus, 1/2.76-inch sensor, f/2.0 and 92° field of view; 90° after correction |
| Zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom | – |
| Video recording | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps | 4K on all three cameras |
| Front video | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default | – |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes | ZEISS portrait styles and 23/35/50 mm crop options, not optical telephoto; dual-colour-temperature Aura Light and India Wedding Style Portrait Studio |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,100 mAh (better) | 6,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 90 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime | 6,000 mAh typical and 5,870 mAh rated; second-generation BlueVolt silicon-carbon battery; maker laboratory claims at least 80% capacity after 1,300 cycles |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph | 90 W FlashCharge with original charger |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 200 g | 189 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.17 mm | 7.39 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 163.58 × 76.02 mm | 163.29 × 76.72 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP69 |
| Materials | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material | Titanium Grey composite plastic back; Rose Red and Starry Night glass backs |
| Colours | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances | Titanium Grey 189 g/7.39 mm; Rose Red 199 g/7.57 mm; Starry Night 199 g/7.67 mm; height and width shared |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty | Both IP68 and IP69 ratings on India maker sheet |
| Biometrics | Optical in-display fingerprint reader | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter | Accelerometer, ambient light, colour temperature, proximity, compass and gyroscope |
| Speakers | – | Stereo speakers |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra | Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15 |
| Software updates | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration | Maker India launch promise of three Android upgrades and four years of security updates |
| AI features | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary | – |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | India V2427 phone, cable, charger, case, applied protective film, SIM tool, guide and warranty card |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | India GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/4/5/6/8; LTE FDD B1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28/66, TDD B38/39/40/41/42; 5G n1/3/5/8/28/40/66/77/78 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM with 5G + 5G; no eSIM in India |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase | – |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary | Not supported in India |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported | USB Type-C and OTG |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS | GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, NavIC and A-GPS; cellular and Wi-Fi positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- vivo V50 vs vivo V70
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus 15R vs vivo V50
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- Honor X9d vs vivo V50
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- vivo V50 vs vivo V60
- OnePlus Nord 5 vs vivo V50
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

