iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| iQOOiQOO Neo 10 (India) | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2025 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2800 × 1260 (better) | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 453 pixels per inch (better) | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 5,500 nits (better) | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Flat AMOLED; up to 144 Hz in supported game scenarios | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | – | 387 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 5,500 nits local peak with 25% screen area lit, remaining area black; 2,000 nits HBM | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | – | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 4,320 Hz PWM and DC-like dimming require developer mode, PWM only at certain brightness levels; up to 3,000 Hz instantaneous gaming touch sampling and 360 Hz custom touch sampling | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e |
| Memory | 8 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, TSMC 4 nm, one super core and seven large cores | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | – | ARM Immortalis G720 |
| AI engine | Physical Supercomputing Chip Q1 for super resolution and frame interpolation; supported games vary | MediaTek NPU790 |
| Memory | – | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | India 8 GB/128 GB, 8 GB/256 GB, 12 GB/256 GB and 16 GB/512 GB; LPDDR5X Ultra up to 9,600 Mbps; maker confirms UFS 4.1 for 256 GB and 512 GB editions only; virtual RAM separate | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | 7,000 mm² vapour chamber, 27,000 mm² total cooling area, graphite, thermal gel and nine temperature sensors | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 32 MP (better) | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony, 1/1.953-inch sensor and f/1.79; OIS and all-pixel omnidirectional PDAF | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2 | – |
| Front camera | 32 MP, f/2.45 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No dedicated telephoto; 1.5× portrait setting is a crop | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom |
| Video recording | Main 4K at 60 fps confirmed by official launch; ultrawide limited to 1080p at 30 fps according to Gadgets 360 | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps |
| Front video | 4K at 60 fps | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default |
| Camera features | NICE processing, Live Photos, snapshot and 35 mm portrait mode | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,000 mAh | 7,100 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 120 W (better) | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | India dual cells in series; 3,500 mAh typical at 7.7 V equivalent to 7,000 mAh at 3.85 V, 26.95 Wh; 3,400 mAh rated equivalent to 6,800 mAh, 26.18 Wh; silicon BlueVolt battery | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | 120 W FlashCharge and bypass charging; maker laboratory claim 1–100% in 36 minutes under stated conditions | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 206 g | 200 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.09 mm (better) | 8.17 mm |
| Height × width | 163.72 × 75.88 mm | 163.58 × 76.02 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | IP64 |
| Materials | Polycarbonate frame and rear, confirmed by Gadgets 360 and 91mobiles; Titanium Chrome is a colour name | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material |
| Colours | Inferno Red, Titanium Chrome, Alpine White and Asphalt Black on current India sheet | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 against dust and water jets; not an immersion rating; maker laboratory MIL-STD-810H shock test | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | In-display optical fingerprint sensor | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Accelerometer, ambient light, proximity, compass, gyroscope and infrared blaster; X-axis linear motor | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter |
| Microphones | – | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing |
| Speakers | Symmetrical stereo speakers | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | India Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15; maker open sale 3 June 2025, Gadgets 360 reports pre-booked purchase from 2 June; Chinese Neo10 has different processor, cameras and battery | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra |
| Software updates | Three major Android upgrades and four years of security updates | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | AI Erase, Image Expander, Live Cutout, Note Assist, Live Call Translation and Circle to Search; regional service requirements apply | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | – | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | India GSM 850/900/1800 MHz; WCDMA B1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD B1/3/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28A/28B, TDD B38/40/41/42/48; 5G SA n1/3/5/7/8/18/20/26/28A/28B/38/40/41/48/77/78, NSA n1/3/5/7/8/20/28A/28B/38/40/41/77/78 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Two nano-SIMs, dual standby | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | Supported | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary |
| USB | USB-C and OTG; transfer version not specified on India sheet | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, NavIC and QZSS | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS |
More comparisons
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs vivo X300
- iQOO iQOO 15 vs iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India)
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs vivo V60
- iQOO iQOO 13 vs iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India)
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus 13R
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs Xiaomi POCO F7
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs Xiaomi POCO F7 Pro

