OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO F7

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra compared with POCO F7
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 UltraXiaomiPOCO F7
Overview
ReleasedMay 2025June 2025
Display
Screen size6.83″6.83″
Resolution2800 × 1272 (better)2772 × 1280
Sharpness450 pixels per inch (better)447 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate144 Hz (better)120 Hz
Peak brightness1,400 nits3,200 nits (better)
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim1.5K AMOLED, 68 billion colours, 8,000,000:1 contrast and 94.23% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density450 ppi447 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak700 nits typical, 1,700 nits high-brightness mode and 3,200 nits peak covering 25% of the screen
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glassCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verifiedDCI-P3, Dolby Vision, HDR10+, 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, 16,000 brightness levels, 480 Hz touch sampling and 2,560 Hz instant touch sampling in Game Turbo; Wet Touch Display 2.0, Original Colour PRO, adaptive HDR, reading and Cycle Mode 2.0; TÜV low-blue-light, flicker-free and circadian-friendly certifications
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400+Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)256 GB, 512 GB
CPU3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHzTSMC 4 nm, octa-core All-Big-Core architecture, up to 3.21 GHz; Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
GPUImmortalis G925 MC12Adreno 825
AI engineMediaTek APU890–
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X–
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurationsLPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.1 storage; 12 GB/256 GB or 12 GB/512 GB; no microSD slot, confirmed by Tech Advisor
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures6,000 mm² 3D dual-channel IceLoop system; 13 temperature sensors and 1,800 W/mK graphite thermal conductivity, as stated by the maker
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP20 MP (better)
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OISSony IMX882, 50 MP, f/1.5, 6-element lens, OIS and 4-in-1 binning to 1.6 µm pixels
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of viewOV08F, 8 MP
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensorOV20B, 20 MP, f/2.2, 1/4-inch sensor and 4-element lens
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for videoMain-camera portraits at 1×/26 mm and 2×/52 mm equivalent; no optical telephoto lens
Video recording4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported4K at 30/60 fps, Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps; Full HD or HD slow motion at 120/240/960 fps
Front video1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-viewFull HD at 30/60 fps, HD at 30 fps and HD slow motion at 120 fps
Camera featuresRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesDynamic shots, motion capture and tracking focus, documents, timed burst, Pro, panorama, long exposure, HDR, ShootSteady and video teleprompter; AI gallery editing features vary by software and region
Battery and charging
Battery6,700 mAh (better)6,500 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 100 W (better)Up to 90 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime6,500 mAh typical in the UK specification; maker laboratory claims over 20 hours video playback and at least 80% capacity after 1,600 full charge cycles
Wired chargingUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review90 W HyperCharge; maker laboratory claim of 80% charge in 30 minutes; up to 22.5 W reverse wired charging for compatible devices
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight206 g (better)215.7 g
Thickness8.1 mm (better)8.2 mm
Height × width163.41 × 77.04 mm163.1 × 77.9 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP68
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact tableGlass back and CNC-machined aluminium alloy frame, as stated by the maker; maker specification controls Tech Advisor's conflicting plastic-back description
Colours燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerancesBlack, White and Silver
ButtonsProgrammable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions–
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warrantyIP68; maker test at 1.5 m in static freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can decline with wear
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor typeIn-screen fingerprint reader and AI Face Unlock
SensorsProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motorProximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, IR blaster, gyroscope and flicker sensor; X-axis linear vibration motor
SpeakersSuper-linear stereo speakers, OReality AudioDual speakers, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Wireless Audio
MicrophonesThree microphones–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing EditionXiaomi HyperOS 2; Android 15 confirmed by Tech Advisor and TechRadar
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update durationTechRadar reports four Android OS upgrades and six years of security patches at launch
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary–
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, quick-start guide, warranty card and safety information in the UK specification; launch promotion supplied a separate 67 W adaptor gift, distinct from the phone's 90 W charging capability
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20Dual nano-SIM; 5G SA/NSA, LTE, WCDMA and GSM; 5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78; Surge T1S antenna tuner
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 7/6/5/4, 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct and Miracast; Wi-Fi 7/6 availability depends on region, network and applicable software updates
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 6.0, Dual-Bluetooth; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC and LHDC 5.0
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services varySupported; regional functions vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningGPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS G1, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5

More comparisons