Photo 1 of 7
OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X · Photo source
OnePlus · Turbo
OnePlus Turbo 6X
A Chinese phone with a 6.72-inch LCD screen, Dimensity 7360 SUPER, a 7,000 mAh single-cell battery and 45 W charging. It supports microSD expansion up to 2 TB; 144 Hz works only in some applications.
- Screen
- 6.72″
- Display
- LCD, 144 Hz
- Chip
- MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER
- Memory
- 6 GB – 12 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB – 256 GB
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Zoom
- –
- Battery
- 7,000 mAh
- Weight
- 208 g
Product links
Specifications
Report a wrong or missing specDisplay
- Screen size
- 6.72″
- Resolution
- 2400 × 1080
- Sharpness
- 392 pixels per inch
- Panel
- LCD
- Refresh rate
- 144 Hz
- Peak brightness
- 1,000 nits
- Display type
- Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio
- Pixel density
- 391 ppi
- Brightness detail
- 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak
- Display features
- 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit
Performance
- Chip
- MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER
- Memory
- 6 GB – 12 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB, 256 GB
- CPU
- 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz
- GPU
- Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz
- Memory
- 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory
- Storage type
- 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB
- Cooling
- Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components
Cameras
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Ultra wide camera
- None
- Telephoto camera
- None
- Optical zoom
- None
- Front camera
- 8 MP
- Main camera
- 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor
- Front camera
- 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens
- Zoom
- Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto
- Video recording
- 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10×
- Front video
- 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording
- Camera features
- Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM
Battery and charging
- Battery
- 7,000 mAh
- Wired charging
- Up to 45 W
- Wireless charging
- None
- Battery life detail
- Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime
- Wired charging
- Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions
Design
- Type
- Standard
- Weight
- 208 g
- Thickness
- 8.55 mm
- Height × width
- 165.85 × 76 mm
- Water and dust resistance
- IP64
- Colours
- 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement
- Water resistance detail
- IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use
- Sensors
- Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling
- Speakers
- Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements
- Microphones
- Two microphones; OReality Audio
Software
- Operating system
- Android
- Software at launch
- Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026
- Software updates
- Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment
- AI features
- Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM
- In the box
- Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
- Mobile network
- GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
- SIM
- Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs
- NFC
- 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary
- USB
- USB-C, USB 2.0
- Positioning
- BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated
Storage options
| Storage | Memory |
|---|---|
| 128 GB | 8 GB |
| 256 GB | 8 GB |
| 256 GB | 12 GB |
| 128 GB | 6 GB |
Pros and cons
Pros
- LCD with full-brightness DC dimming
- Large battery and expandable storage
- Stereo speakers and NFC
Cons
- IP64 splash protection, not immersion resistance
- USB 2.0
- No ultrawide or optical telephoto camera
Closest rivals
Model | Screen | Display | Chip | Memory | Storage | Main camera | Zoom | Battery | Weight | Released |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.7″ | OLED, 120 Hz | Exynos 1680 | 8 GB – 12 GB | 128 GB – 512 GB | 50 MP | – | 5,000 mAh | 179 g | Apr 2026 | |
| 6.83″ | OLED, 120 Hz | MediaTek Dimensity 9500s | 12 GB | 256 GB – 512 GB | 50 MP | – | 8,500 mAh | 218 g | Mar 2026 | |
| 6.83″ | OLED, 120 Hz | Dimensity 7400-Ultra | 8 GB – 12 GB | 256 GB – 512 GB | 200 MP | – | 6,580 mAh | 210 g | Jan 2026 |
Sources
- oneplus.com/cn/turbo-6x/specs
- oneplus.com/cn/turbo-6x
- sina.cn/news/detail/5308280760173510.html
- weibo.com/oneplusmobile
- ithome.com/0/964/239.htm
- opposhop.cn/cn/web/products/41211.html
Photo: oneplus.com
- Black finish upright front and rear: oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2026/cn/home/photo/OnePlus-Turbo-6X_Black_1080x…
- Green finish upright front and rear: oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2026/cn/home/photo/OnePlus-Turbo-6X_Green_1080x…
- All three finishes grouped in an angled maker rear render: oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2026/product-station/kof/assets/images-kv-phone…
- All three finishes in a straight maker rear-view grouping: oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2026/product-station/kof/assets/images-design-s…
- Phone front viewed horizontally with plain green wallpaper: oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2026/product-station/kof/assets/images-screen-p…
- White finish angled front and rear with plain wallpaper: msecfs.opposhop.cn/commons-media-picture/GOODS/20260604/cdb00baa41e8926e7f442c5…


