OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X | XiaomiPOCO X8 Pro Max | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | March 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.72″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2400 × 1080 | 2772 × 1280 (better) |
| Sharpness | 392 pixels per inch | 447 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | LCD | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,000 nits | 3,500 nits (better) |
| Display type | Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio | AMOLED, 12-bit colour, DCI-P3 and 94.27% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 391 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak | 800 nits typical, 2,000 nits high-brightness mode and 3,500 nits peak covering 25% of the screen |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass 7i |
| Display features | 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit | HDR10+, Dolby Vision, 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, 480 Hz touch sampling and 2,560 Hz instant touch sampling in Game Turbo, Wet Touch 2.0 and TÜV low-blue-light, flicker-free and circadian-friendly certifications |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER | MediaTek Dimensity 9500s |
| Memory | 6 GB – 12 GB | 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz | Second-generation TSMC 3 nm process; one Cortex-X925 up to 3.73 GHz, three Cortex-X4 up to 3.3 GHz and four Cortex-A720 up to 2.4 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz | Arm Immortalis-G925 MC11, up to 1.6 GHz |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU 890 |
| Memory | 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB | LPDDR5X RAM at 9,600 Mbps and UFS 4.1 enhanced storage firmware; 12 GB/256 GB or 12 GB/512 GB |
| Cooling | Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components | 5,800 mm² IceLoop cooling and 11,000 mm² graphite layer; WildBoost workload optimisation |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 8 MP | 20 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor | Light Fusion 600, 50 MP, f/1.5, 1/1.95-inch sensor, OIS, six-element lens and 4-in-1 binning to 1.6 µm pixels |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 8 MP, f/2.2 |
| Front camera | 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 20 MP |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | 2× in-sensor crop described by the maker as optical-level; no separate telephoto camera |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10× | 4K at 30/60 fps, Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps; slow motion HD or Full HD at 120/240/960 fps; sunset portrait video at 4K or Full HD at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | Full HD at 30/60 fps, HD at 30 fps and HD slow motion at 120 fps |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM | UltraSnap burst capture up to 120 photos, Dynamic Shots, motion capture and tracking focus, documents, portrait, Pro, 50 MP mode, voice shutter, HDR, panorama, long exposure, timed burst, video teleprompter, Dual Video, time-lapse and ShootSteady; regional AI image-editing tools |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,000 mAh | 8,500 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime | 8,500 mAh typical UK silicon-carbon battery with 16% silicon content and 847 Wh/L stated energy density; capacity varies by region; maker laboratory claims over 74 hours calls, 16 hours video calls or 15 hours gaming |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions | 100 W HyperCharge, 100 W PPS and PD 3.0/2.0; maker laboratory claim of 1–50% in 24 minutes at 25°C with Top Speed enabled and display off; official 100 W or higher adaptor recommended |
| Wireless charging | – | Not supported, as reported by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| Charges other devices | – | Up to 27 W wired reverse charging for compatible devices tested by POCO |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 208 g (better) | 218 g |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm | 8.2 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 165.85 × 76 mm | 162.9 × 77.9 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Metal frame and fibreglass back; SGS five-star certification for drop, bending and crushing resistance |
| Colours | 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement | Black, White and Blue; White has decorative stripes; camera RGB lighting offers eight colours for supported notifications, calls, charging, music and games |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use | UK IP68; maker test in static freshwater at 2 m for 30 minutes with temperature difference no greater than 5°C; resistance can decline with wear |
| Biometrics | – | Ultrasonic in-display fingerprint reader and AI Face Unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, IR blaster and flicker sensor; X-axis linear vibration motor |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements | Two symmetrical 1115F speakers, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Wireless Audio; volume boost applies to selected media, ringtones and notifications |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio | Two-microphone array |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Xiaomi HyperOS 3; Android 16 confirmed by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| Software updates | Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment | Four major Android upgrades and six years of security updates reported at launch by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM | Regional AI Writing, Speech Recognition, Interpreter, Creativity Assistant, Search, Dynamic Wallpapers, Google Gemini and Circle to Search; supported games can use 120 fps interpolation, 1.5K super resolution and Game HDR |
| Safety features | – | Regional Xiaomi Offline Communication supports calls over 500 m in open environments with a SIM and signed-in Xiaomi account; actual range depends on surroundings |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, safety information, quick-start guide and warranty card; standard UK box excludes adaptor |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G SA/NSA, LTE, WCDMA and GSM; regional network support varies |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM or nano-SIM plus eSIM; eSIM depends on region and carrier |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 7/6/5/4, 2.4/5 GHz, multi-link operation, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct and Miracast; standards depend on region, network and applicable updates |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs | Bluetooth 6.0, Dual-Bluetooth; SBC, AAC, LDAC, LHDC 5.0, LC3, ASHA and Auracast |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | Supported; regional functions vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0 | USB-C |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated | GPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, GLONASS G1, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L1/L5; assisted positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Samsung Galaxy A57 5G vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus Nord 6 vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO F8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO X7 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO F8 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus 15R vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max

