OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Turbo 6X compared with REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6XXiaomiREDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
Overview
ReleasedJune 2026January 2026
Display
Screen size6.72″6.83″
Resolution2400 × 10802772 × 1280 (better)
Sharpness392 pixels per inch447 pixels per inch (better)
PanelLCDOLED
Refresh rate144 Hz (better)120 Hz
Peak brightness1,000 nits3,200 nits (better)
Display typeFlat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio6.83-inch AMOLED, 1.5K (2772 × 1280)
Pixel density391 ppi447 ppi
Brightness detail800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak3,200 nits peak; 1,800 nits HBM
Screen protection–Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Display features8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefitUp to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 480 Hz (2,560 Hz instantaneous in Game Turbo); 12-bit colour depth; DCI-P3; HDR10+ and Dolby Vision; 3,840 Hz PWM dimming; TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (hardware), Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certified
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPERDimensity 7400-Ultra
Memory6 GB – 12 GB8 GB – 12 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB256 GB, 512 GB (better)
CPU4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHzOcta-core, up to 2.6 GHz; 4 nm
GPUArm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHzMali-G615
Memory6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory–
Storage type128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TBUFS 2.2; LPDDR4X RAM
CoolingMaker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components–
Cameras
Main camera50 MP200 MP (better)
Ultra wide cameraNone8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera8 MP20 MP (better)
Main camera50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor200 MP, 1/1.4″ sensor, 0.56 µm (2.24 µm 16-in-1), ƒ/1.7, 7P lens, OIS
Ultra wide camera–8 MP, ƒ/2.2
Front camera8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens20 MP, 1/4″ sensor, ƒ/2.2, 4P lens
ZoomUp to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto–
Video recording4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10×4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM–
Battery and charging
Battery7,000 mAh (better)6,580 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 45 WUp to 45 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailSingle cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime–
Wired chargingUp to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions45 W turbo charging (charger not included)
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight208 g (better)210 g
Thickness8.55 mm7.96 mm (better)
Height × width165.85 × 76 mm163.61 × 78.09 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP64IP68
Stylus–No
Colours白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurementBlack, Glacier Blue, Titanium Color
Water resistance detailIP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof useIP66 and IP68; IP68 tested in fresh water up to 2 m deep for up to 30 minutes; not advised for beach or pool use
Biometrics–In-screen fingerprint sensor; AI face unlock
SensorsProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from siblingProximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, IR blaster, gyroscope
SpeakersStereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurementsDual speakers with 400% volume boost over the REDMI Note 14 Pro 5G; Dolby Atmos; Hi-Res
MicrophonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026Xiaomi HyperOS 2
Software updatesMaker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment–
AI featuresChinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAMAI Erase Pro, AI Remove Reflection, AI Image Expansion, AI Sky, AI Film; Circle to Search with Google; Google Gemini
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, USB-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, quick start guide, warranty card (no charger)
Connectivity
Satellite messaging–No
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 205G; 4G LTE
SIMDual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditionsNano-SIM + nano-SIM, or nano-SIM + eSIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferredWi-Fi 6 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4 and 5 GHz
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecsBluetooth 5.4
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services varyYes
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0–
PositioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not statedGPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1)

More comparisons