OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X | SamsungGalaxy A57 5G | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | April 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.72″ | 6.7″ |
| Resolution | 2400 × 1080 (better) | 2340 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 392 pixels per inch (better) | 385 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LCD | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,000 nits | – |
| Display type | Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio | Super AMOLED+, FHD+, 16M colours; up to 120 Hz refresh rate |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Pixel density | 391 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak | – |
| Display features | 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit | Vision Booster; SGS Eye Care certification |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER | Exynos 1680 |
| Memory | 6 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz | Octa-core (2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz, 1.9 GHz) |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz | – |
| Memory | 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB | – |
| Cooling | Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components | Vapour chamber 13% larger than on the Galaxy A56 5G |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 12 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 8 MP | 12 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor | 50 MP wide, F1.8 |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 12 MP, F2.2 |
| Front camera | 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 12 MP, F2.2 |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | Digital zoom up to 10x |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10× | Up to 4K (3840 × 2160) at 30 fps; slow motion at 240 fps (HD) |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | – |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM | Rear camera OIS; 5 MP F2.4 macro camera; Nightography; Best Face |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,000 mAh (better) | 5,000 mAh |
| Video playback (maker's claim) | – | Up to 29 hours |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W | Up to 45 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime | Rated (minimum) capacity 4,905 mAh; up to two days of use (Samsung, independently assessed); at least 1,200 charge cycles; EU energy class A |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions | Super Fast Charging 2.0, up to 60% in around 30 minutes; UK spec lists 10–45 W charger power |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 208 g | 179 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm | 6.9 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 165.85 × 76 mm | 161.5 × 76.8 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ back |
| Colours | 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement | Awesome Navy, Awesome Grey, Awesome Icyblue, Awesome Lilac |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use | IP68, tested for submersion in up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes; not recommended for beach or pool use |
| Biometrics | – | Fingerprint sensor |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling | Accelerometer, fingerprint sensor, gyro sensor, geomagnetic sensor, light sensor, proximity sensor |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements | Stereo speakers |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | One UI 8.5 (Android 16) |
| Software updates | Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment | Up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates; security updates until 31 March 2032 (UK) |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM | Awesome Intelligence, including AI Select, Object Eraser, Best Face and Voice Transcription; Circle to Search with Google; Gemini |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C to USB-C cable, ejection pin, quick start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Satellite messaging | – | Yes |
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G Sub6 (FDD, TDD); 4G LTE (FDD, TDD); 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Two nano-SIMs, nano-SIM and eSIM, or dual eSIM |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Satellite features | – | Works with O2 Satellite in the UK (texts, supported apps, maps and location sharing where O2 has no signal; not emergency calls) |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | – |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0 | USB Type-C, USB 2.0 |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated | GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS |
More comparisons
- Samsung Galaxy A08 vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Samsung Galaxy A18 vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Samsung Galaxy A27 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Samsung Galaxy A57 5G vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17T
- Honor HONOR 600 vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Google Pixel 10a vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Motorola edge 70 vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Samsung Galaxy A55 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Samsung Galaxy A54 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Samsung Galaxy A5 (2015) vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

