Photo 1 of 7

OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro · Photo source

OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
Photo 1 of 7

OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro · Photo source

OnePlus · Turbo

OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro

Released June 2026

A Chinese phone with a 6.78-inch AMOLED screen, Dimensity 7400 SUPER, an 8,000 mAh single-cell battery and 80 W charging. Its main camera has optical stabilisation; 144 Hz works only in some applications.

Screen
6.78″
Display
OLED, 144 Hz
Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER
Memory
8 GB – 12 GB
Storage
128 GB – 256 GB
Main camera
50 MP
Zoom
–
Battery
8,000 mAh
Weight
213 g

What reviewers say

AnTuTu and ZOL praised endurance, comfortable handling, the bright display and smooth 90 fps MOBA gaming. They found the cameras adequate for everyday photographs. AnTuTu measured an 80-minute charge from 1% to full; battery results used different workloads. Both tested the orange finish in June 2026 without stating RAM or storage.

From antutu.com and mobile.zol.com.cn

Display

Screen size
6.78″
Resolution
2772 × 1272
Sharpness
450 pixels per inch
Panel
OLED
Refresh rate
144 Hz
Peak brightness
6,500 nits
Display type
Flat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density
450 ppi
Brightness detail
Maker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness
Display features
10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling

Performance

Chip
MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER
Memory
8 GB – 12 GB
Storage
128 GB, 256 GB
CPU
4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz
Memory
8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM
Storage type
128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported
Cooling
Maker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview

Cameras

Main camera
50 MP
Ultra wide camera
8 MP
Telephoto camera
None
Optical zoom
None
Front camera
16 MP
Main camera
50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor
Ultra wide camera
8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera
16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens
Zoom
Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto
Video recording
4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes
Front video
1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording
Camera features
JPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone

Battery and charging

Battery
8,000 mAh
Wired charging
Up to 80 W
Wireless charging
None
Battery life detail
Single cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime
Wired charging
Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee

Design

Type
Standard
Weight
213 g
Thickness
8.8 mm
Height × width
162.6 × 77.6 mm
Water and dust resistance
IP69
Colours
心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement
Water resistance detail
Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits
Biometrics
Exact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking
Sensors
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter
Speakers
Stereo dual speakers and OReality Audio
Microphones
Two microphones

Software

Operating system
Android
Software at launch
Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026
Software updates
Maker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment
AI features
Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region
In the box
Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide

Connectivity

Mobile network
GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIM
Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0
NFC
13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary
USB
USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones
Positioning
BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated

Storage options

StorageMemory
128 GB8 GB
256 GB8 GB
256 GB12 GB

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Large battery with bypass charging
  • Optically stabilised main camera and ultrawide
  • Stereo speakers, NFC and infrared

Cons

  • USB 2.0
  • No memory-card expansion or optical telephoto
  • Chinese cellular bands omit LTE band 20

Closest rivals

Model
ScreenDisplayChipMemoryStorageMain cameraZoomBatteryWeightReleased
6.83″OLED, 120 HzMediaTek Dimensity 9500s12 GB256 GB – 512 GB50 MP–8,500 mAh218 gMar 2026
6.83″OLED, 120 HzDimensity 7400-Ultra8 GB – 12 GB256 GB – 512 GB200 MP–6,580 mAh210 gJan 2026
6.83″OLED, 120 HzQualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 48 GB – 12 GB256 GB – 512 GB200 MP–6,500 mAh207.1 gJan 2026

Sources

  1. oneplus.com/cn/turbo-6x-pro/specs
  2. oneplus.com/cn/turbo-6x-pro
  3. opposhop.cn/cn/web/products/41205.html
  4. sina.cn/news/detail/5308280760173510.html
  5. weibo.com/oneplusmobile
  6. ithome.com/0/964/239.htm
  7. antutu.com/doc/136950

Photo: oneplus.com

Spot a mistake? Tell us