OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X Pro | XiaomiREDMI Note 15 Pro 5G | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | January 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1272 | 2772 × 1280 (better) |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 447 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 6,500 nits (better) | 3,200 nits |
| Display type | Flat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 1.5K (2772 × 1280) |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 447 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness | 3,200 nits peak; 1,800 nits HBM |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling | Up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 480 Hz (2,560 Hz instantaneous in Game Turbo); 12-bit colour depth; DCI-P3; HDR10+ and Dolby Vision; 3,840 Hz PWM dimming; TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (hardware), Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER | Dimensity 7400-Ultra |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz | Octa-core, up to 2.6 GHz; 4 nm |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz | Mali-G615 |
| Memory | 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported | UFS 2.2; LPDDR4X RAM |
| Cooling | Maker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview | – |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 200 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 20 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor | 200 MP, 1/1.4″ sensor, 0.56 µm (2.24 µm 16-in-1), ƒ/1.7, 7P lens, OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view | 8 MP, ƒ/2.2 |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 20 MP, 1/4″ sensor, ƒ/2.2, 4P lens |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | – |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps |
| Camera features | JPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone | – |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 8,000 mAh (better) | 6,580 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W (better) | Up to 45 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime | – |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee | 45 W turbo charging (charger not included) |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 213 g | 210 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.8 mm | 7.96 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.6 × 77.6 mm | 163.61 × 78.09 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP68 |
| Stylus | – | No |
| Colours | 心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement | Black, Glacier Blue, Titanium Color |
| Water resistance detail | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits | IP66 and IP68; IP68 tested in fresh water up to 2 m deep for up to 30 minutes; not advised for beach or pool use |
| Biometrics | Exact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking | In-screen fingerprint sensor; AI face unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, IR blaster, gyroscope |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers and OReality Audio | Dual speakers with 400% volume boost over the REDMI Note 14 Pro 5G; Dolby Atmos; Hi-Res |
| Microphones | Two microphones | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Xiaomi HyperOS 2 |
| Software updates | Maker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment | – |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region | AI Erase Pro, AI Remove Reflection, AI Image Expansion, AI Sky, AI Film; Circle to Search with Google; Google Gemini |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, quick start guide, warranty card (no charger) |
| Connectivity | ||
| Satellite messaging | – | No |
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G; 4G LTE |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Nano-SIM + nano-SIM, or nano-SIM + eSIM |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4 and 5 GHz |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | Yes |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones | – |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated | GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1) |
More comparisons
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 17 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus Nord 6 vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 14 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi Redmi Note 13 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 14 Pro+ 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G

