OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X Pro | XiaomiPOCO X8 Pro Max | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | March 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1272 | 2772 × 1280 (better) |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 447 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 6,500 nits (better) | 3,500 nits |
| Display type | Flat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio | AMOLED, 12-bit colour, DCI-P3 and 94.27% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | Maker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness | 800 nits typical, 2,000 nits high-brightness mode and 3,500 nits peak covering 25% of the screen |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass 7i |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling | HDR10+, Dolby Vision, 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, 480 Hz touch sampling and 2,560 Hz instant touch sampling in Game Turbo, Wet Touch 2.0 and TÜV low-blue-light, flicker-free and circadian-friendly certifications |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER | MediaTek Dimensity 9500s |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz | Second-generation TSMC 3 nm process; one Cortex-X925 up to 3.73 GHz, three Cortex-X4 up to 3.3 GHz and four Cortex-A720 up to 2.4 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz | Arm Immortalis-G925 MC11, up to 1.6 GHz |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU 890 |
| Memory | 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported | LPDDR5X RAM at 9,600 Mbps and UFS 4.1 enhanced storage firmware; 12 GB/256 GB or 12 GB/512 GB |
| Cooling | Maker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview | 5,800 mm² IceLoop cooling and 11,000 mm² graphite layer; WildBoost workload optimisation |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 20 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor | Light Fusion 600, 50 MP, f/1.5, 1/1.95-inch sensor, OIS, six-element lens and 4-in-1 binning to 1.6 µm pixels |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view | 8 MP, f/2.2 |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 20 MP |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | 2× in-sensor crop described by the maker as optical-level; no separate telephoto camera |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes | 4K at 30/60 fps, Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps; slow motion HD or Full HD at 120/240/960 fps; sunset portrait video at 4K or Full HD at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | Full HD at 30/60 fps, HD at 30 fps and HD slow motion at 120 fps |
| Camera features | JPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone | UltraSnap burst capture up to 120 photos, Dynamic Shots, motion capture and tracking focus, documents, portrait, Pro, 50 MP mode, voice shutter, HDR, panorama, long exposure, timed burst, video teleprompter, Dual Video, time-lapse and ShootSteady; regional AI image-editing tools |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 8,000 mAh | 8,500 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime | 8,500 mAh typical UK silicon-carbon battery with 16% silicon content and 847 Wh/L stated energy density; capacity varies by region; maker laboratory claims over 74 hours calls, 16 hours video calls or 15 hours gaming |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee | 100 W HyperCharge, 100 W PPS and PD 3.0/2.0; maker laboratory claim of 1–50% in 24 minutes at 25°C with Top Speed enabled and display off; official 100 W or higher adaptor recommended |
| Wireless charging | – | Not supported, as reported by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| Charges other devices | – | Up to 27 W wired reverse charging for compatible devices tested by POCO |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 213 g (better) | 218 g |
| Thickness | 8.8 mm | 8.2 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.6 × 77.6 mm | 162.9 × 77.9 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Metal frame and fibreglass back; SGS five-star certification for drop, bending and crushing resistance |
| Colours | 心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement | Black, White and Blue; White has decorative stripes; camera RGB lighting offers eight colours for supported notifications, calls, charging, music and games |
| Water resistance detail | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits | UK IP68; maker test in static freshwater at 2 m for 30 minutes with temperature difference no greater than 5°C; resistance can decline with wear |
| Biometrics | Exact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking | Ultrasonic in-display fingerprint reader and AI Face Unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, IR blaster and flicker sensor; X-axis linear vibration motor |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers and OReality Audio | Two symmetrical 1115F speakers, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Wireless Audio; volume boost applies to selected media, ringtones and notifications |
| Microphones | Two microphones | Two-microphone array |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Xiaomi HyperOS 3; Android 16 confirmed by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| Software updates | Maker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment | Four major Android upgrades and six years of security updates reported at launch by Tech Advisor and TechRadar |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region | Regional AI Writing, Speech Recognition, Interpreter, Creativity Assistant, Search, Dynamic Wallpapers, Google Gemini and Circle to Search; supported games can use 120 fps interpolation, 1.5K super resolution and Game HDR |
| Safety features | – | Regional Xiaomi Offline Communication supports calls over 500 m in open environments with a SIM and signed-in Xiaomi account; actual range depends on surroundings |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, safety information, quick-start guide and warranty card; standard UK box excludes adaptor |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G SA/NSA, LTE, WCDMA and GSM; regional network support varies |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM or nano-SIM plus eSIM; eSIM depends on region and carrier |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 7/6/5/4, 2.4/5 GHz, multi-link operation, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct and Miracast; standards depend on region, network and applicable updates |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 6.0, Dual-Bluetooth; SBC, AAC, LDAC, LHDC 5.0, LC3, ASHA and Auracast |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | Supported; regional functions vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones | USB-C |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated | GPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, GLONASS G1, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L1/L5; assisted positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Samsung Galaxy A57 5G vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus Nord 6 vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO F8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO X7 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO F8 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus 15R vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max

