OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X Pro | XiaomiREDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | January 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1272 | 2772 × 1280 (better) |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 447 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 6,500 nits (better) | 3,200 nits |
| Display type | Flat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio | CrystalRes AMOLED, 1.5K, 12-bit colour, DCI-P3 and 8,000,000:1 contrast ratio |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 447 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness | 3,200 nits peak, 1,800 nits HBM and 16,000-step automatic brightness |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Display features | 10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling | HDR10+, Dolby Vision, sunlight display, 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, up to 480 Hz touch sampling and 2,560 Hz instantaneous sampling in Game Turbo; TÜV low-blue-light, circadian-friendly and flicker-free certifications; AI Wet Touch 2.0 |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz | 4 nm, octa-core up to 2.7 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz | Qualcomm Adreno; maker does not publish numeric GPU designation |
| Memory | 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported | LPDDR4X and UFS 2.2; UK 8 GB/256 GB or 12 GB/512 GB |
| Cooling | Maker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview | Xiaomi IceLoop, 5,200 mm² cooling surface |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 200 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 32 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor | 200 MP HPE, f/1.7, OIS, seven-element lens and 1/1.4-inch sensor; 0.56 µm pixels, 16-in-1 binning to 2.24 µm |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view | 8 MP, f/2.2 |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 32 MP, f/2.2, four-element lens and 1/3.6-inch sensor |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | No dedicated optical telephoto; maker offers 2×/4× optical-level sensor crops and equivalent 23/28/35/46/92 mm perspectives |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes | 4K at 30 fps, Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps; maker overview describes DAG high-dynamic-range 4K recording |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps |
| Camera features | JPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone | 200 MP AI Engine, Ultra HD, portraits, dynamic shots, AI Film Camera and image-editing tools; regional and OTA availability applies |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 8,000 mAh (better) | 6,500 mAh |
| Video playback (maker's claim) | – | Up to 25 hours |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime | 6,500 mAh typical silicon-carbon battery with 10% silicon content; maker laboratory claim of up to two days use, 25 hours video playback and 47 hours calls |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee | 100 W HyperCharge; maker laboratory full charge in 40 minutes in boost mode with 100 W adaptor at 25°C and screen off; up to 22.5 W wired reverse charging; separate PD-compatible 100 W or Xiaomi 120 W adaptor recommended |
| Wireless charging | – | No wireless or reverse wireless charging, confirmed by Xiaomi's exact-model Malaysia support FAQ |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 213 g | 207.1 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.8 mm | 8.19 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.6 × 77.6 mm | 163.34 × 78.31 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP69 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Black and Glacier Blue have fibreglass backs; maker describes aluminium-alloy internal frame reinforcement and SGS-certified 2.5 m drop resistance onto smooth granite under specified laboratory conditions |
| Colours | 心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement | Black, Glacier Blue and Mocha Brown; Mocha Brown is 8.47 mm thick and 208 g, versus 8.19 mm and 207.1 g for Black/Glacier Blue |
| Water resistance detail | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits | UK maker IP66 and IP68; IP68 laboratory test in static freshwater at 2 m for 30 minutes with temperature difference no greater than 5 K; resistance can decline with wear |
| Biometrics | Exact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking | In-screen fingerprint reader and AI Face Unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, IR blaster and gyroscope |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers and OReality Audio | Dual speakers, Dolby Atmos and Hi-Res; optional 400% volume boost compared with previous model |
| Microphones | Two microphones | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Xiaomi HyperOS 2; Android 15 confirmed by Stuff and Digital Camera World |
| Software updates | Maker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment | Maker promises six years of security updates; major Android upgrade count not specified on UK product pages |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region | Regional AI writing, speech recognition, interpreter, search, dynamic wallpapers and creativity tools; Google Gemini and Circle to Search; applicable features require internet access |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, quick-start guide and warranty card; standard UK box excludes adaptor |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and TDD 38/40/41/42/48; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 and GSM 2/3/5/8; regional operator support applies; T1S antenna tuner and regional kilometre-level Offline Communication voice calls require SIM and Xiaomi account, not for emergencies |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM or nano-SIM plus eSIM; region and carrier restrictions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 6E/6/5/4, 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO and Wi-Fi Direct; availability and OTA support vary by region |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | Supported; regional availability varies |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones | USB-C; interface version not published on UK specification page |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated | GPS L1, GLONASS G1, BeiDou B1I/B1C, Galileo E1 and QZSS L1; assisted and sensor-assisted positioning |
More comparisons
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 17 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- Samsung Galaxy A57 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- OnePlus Nord 6 vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Google Pixel 10a vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 14 Pro+ 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 Pro+ 5G vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G

