Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Lite

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Magic6 Pro compared with Magic8 Lite
HonorMagic6 ProHonorMagic8 Lite
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2024January 2026
Display
Screen size6.8″6.79″
Resolution2800 × 1280 (better)2640 × 1200
Sharpness453 pixels per inch (better)427 pixels per inch
PanelLTPO OLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness5,000 nits6,000 nits (better)
Display typeQuad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratioAMOLED; 1.07 billion colours; 100% DCI-P3
Pixel density453 ppi–
Brightness detail5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures800 nits typical, 1,800 nits high-brightness mode and 6,000 nits peak HDR (Honor laboratory conditions)
Always-on displayAll-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications–
Screen protectionHONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certificationAluminosilicate glass; SGS 5-star comprehensive reliability certification, including drops up to 2.5 m under test conditions
Display features1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications3840 Hz PWM dimming in low brightness; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; rain and glove touch support
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 3Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Memory12 GB (better)8 GB
Storage512 GB512 GB
CPUOcta-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz)Octa-core; 1 × Cortex-A720 at 2.3 GHz, 3 × Cortex-A720 at 2.2 GHz and 4 × Cortex-A520 at 1.8 GHz
GPUAdreno 750Adreno A810
Storage typeUK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table.–
Cameras
Main camera50 MP108 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP5 MP
Telephoto camera180 MPNone
Optical zoom2.5× (better)None
Front camera50 MP (better)16 MP
Main camera50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS108 MP, ƒ/1.75, 1/1.67-inch sensor; OIS
Ultra wide camera50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro5 MP, ƒ/2.2
Telephoto camera180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS–
Front camera50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera16 MP, ƒ/2.45
Zoom2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoomUp to 10× digital zoom
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EISUp to 4K (3840 × 2160)
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 2160Up to 1080p (2520 × 1080)
Camera featuresAI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDRMoving Photo, Night, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, time-lapse, high-resolution and slow-motion modes; LED flash
Battery and charging
Battery5,600 mAh7,500 mAh (better)
Video playback (maker's claim)–Up to 23.8 hours
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 66 W
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W (better)None
Battery life detail5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chipSilicon-carbon battery; 7,330 mAh rated capacity; EU label class B, 68 hours endurance per cycle and 1,200 cycles; manufacturer's online-video playback test gives 23.8 hours
Wired charging80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim.66 W HONOR SuperCharge requires compatible Honor charger and cable; charger sold separately
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately–
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specifiedUp to 7.5 W wired reverse charging over USB-C OTG
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight229 g189 g (better)
Thickness8.9 mm7.76 mm (better)
Height × width162.5 × 75.8 mm161.9 × 76.1 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP68
MaterialsBlack glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor.–
ColoursBlack and Epi GreenReddish Brown, Forest Green and Midnight Black
Water resistance detailIP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wearIP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K; IP68 immersion test to 1.5 m for 30 minutes
BiometricsFingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech AdvisorFingerprint sensor and face recognition
SensorsGravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote controlGravity sensor, fingerprint sensor, gyroscope, compass, acceleration sensor, ambient light sensor and proximity sensor
SpeakersStereo with DTS:X UltraStereo speakers; HONOR Sound 7.3
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launchMagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15
Software updatesFour major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security periodAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates guaranteed in the EU product information sheet
AI featuresMagic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech AdvisorAI Eraser, AI Cutout and AI Outpainting
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no chargerPhone, quick start guide, USB-C cable, SIM eject pin, warranty card and fitted screen protector; no charger
Connectivity
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA and 2G GSM
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrierNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4 and 5 GHz; 80 MHz bandwidth; Wi-Fi Direct and hotspot
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose.Bluetooth 5.2; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and aptX Adaptive
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeNFC
USBUSB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheetUSB-C, USB 2.0; USB-C digital audio
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo

More comparisons