OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus 10 Pro | XiaomiXiaomi 13 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2022 | December 2022 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.7″ | 6.36″ |
| Resolution | 3216 × 1440 (better) | 2400 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 526 pixels per inch (better) | 414 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,300 nits | 1,900 nits (better) |
| Display type | Curved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratio | Flat AMOLED; 20:9 aspect ratio |
| Pixel density | 525 ppi | – |
| Brightness detail | 1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness | 1,200 nits in high-brightness mode and 1,900 nits peak |
| Always-on display | 1 Hz always-on display | Supported, according to the UK maker FAQ |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert Reviews | Corning Gorilla Glass 5, confirmed by the maker FAQ; TechRadar's design section calls it Victus, while its display section correctly says Glass 5 |
| Display features | Adaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night Mode | AdaptiveSync up to 120 Hz, with 60/90/120 Hz modes in the FAQ; up to 240 Hz touch sampling; Display P3, Dolby Vision, HDR10+ and Pro HDR; maker-stated JNCD approximately 0.32 and Delta E approximately 0.36; 360° ambient-light sensing |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 | Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB |
| CPU | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2, 4 nm; eight cores up to 3.19 GHz using Cortex-X3/A715/A710/A510; Hexagon processor |
| GPU | Adreno 730 | Qualcomm Adreno GPU; the UK maker pages do not give a model number |
| Storage type | LPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations | 8/12 GB LPDDR5X at 8,533 Mbit/s and 256 GB UFS 4.0; no microSD expansion. Current UK specifications list both RAM options; launch reviews described 8 GB only, and TechAdvisor's 128 GB UK claim conflicts with the maker's 256 GB specification. |
| Cooling | Five-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games | LiquidCool vapour chamber with multiple graphite layers |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 48 MP | 50 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 12 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP | 10 MP |
| Optical zoom | 3.3× (better) | 3.2× |
| Front camera | 32 MP | 32 MP |
| Main camera | Sony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs | Sony IMX800, confirmed by co-developer Leica; 50 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, 1.0 µm pixels or 2.0 µm four-in-one pixels, seven-element lens and HyperOIS |
| Ultra wide camera | Samsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews | 12 MP sensor, 1/3.06-inch, f/2.2, 15 mm equivalent and 1.12 µm pixels; 120° field of view stated on the maker overview |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews | 10 MP sensor, 1/3.75-inch, f/2.0, 75 mm equivalent, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.2× optical zoom reported by TechRadar and TechAdvisor |
| Front camera | Sony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it | 32 MP, f/2.0, 0.7 µm pixels or 1.4 µm four-in-one pixels, five-element lens, 89.6° field of view and fixed focus |
| Zoom | 3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar | 3.2× optical telephoto (TechRadar and TechAdvisor); digital zoom up to 30× for photos and 15× for video in the maker FAQ |
| Video recording | 8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture | 8K at 24 fps; 4K at 24/30/60 fps, including Dolby Vision up to 4K 60 fps; 1080p at 30/60 fps and 720p at 30 fps; Ultra Night Video up to 4K 24 fps; slow motion at up to 1,920 fps, with resolution not specified by the main spec sheet |
| Front video | 1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse | 1080p or 720p at 30 fps; Dolby Vision up to 1080p 30 fps; teleprompter and vlog modes |
| Camera features | Second-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash | Leica Authentic and Vibrant styles, filters, shutter sound and watermark; 35/50/75/90 mm Master-lens effects; Xiaomi Imaging Engine, ProFocus motion/eye tracking, Lightning Burst, night mode, HDR, Supermoon, documents, clone, long exposure, panorama, Pro and cinematic video effects |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,000 mAh (better) | 4,500 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W (better) | Up to 67 W |
| Wireless charging | Up to 50 W | Up to 50 W |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical | 4,500 mAh typical non-removable battery; Xiaomi Surge charging and battery-management chips |
| Wired charging | UK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection | 67 W charger included; maker laboratory claim of 38 minutes to full charge; QC4/QC3+/QC3/QC2, PD3/PD2 and MI FC 2.0 protocols listed in the UK FAQ |
| Wireless charging | 50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement | 50 W turbo wireless charging; specification and FAQ give 48 minutes to full charge, while the overview gives 53 minutes |
| Charges other devices | Reverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified | 10 W reverse wireless charging |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 200.5 g | 189 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm | 7.98 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 163 × 73.9 mm | 152.8 × 71.5 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | – | IP68 |
| Materials | Aluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover | Glass back and aluminium-alloy frame and buttons, confirmed by the UK FAQ; 189 g in the UK specification takes precedence over conflicting review weights |
| Colours | Volcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specific | White, Black and Flora Green listed on the UK specification; UK launch reviews reported retail availability only in Black |
| Buttons | Alert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported | – |
| Water resistance detail | No published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied | IP68 laboratory testing in static fresh water to 1.5 m for 30 minutes; protection can deteriorate and liquid damage is excluded from the stated warranty |
| Biometrics | In-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock | In-screen fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlock |
| Sensors | Fingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensor | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, X-axis linear motor, infrared blaster and flicker sensor |
| Speakers | Dual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos | Dual speakers with Dolby Atmos |
| Microphones | Noise cancellation support | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | OxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differs | MIUI 14 based on Android 13 |
| Software updates | Original maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support | Launch reviews disagree on security duration; TechRadar says three Android generations and five security years, while TechAdvisor describes Xiaomi's usual three/four-year policy |
| In the box | Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector | Phone, 67 W adapter, USB-C cable, SIM ejector, protective case, quick start guide and warranty card |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | Snapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78 | 5G SA/NSA and LTE with 4×4 MIMO; UK bands include LTE 20/28 and 5G n20/n28/n78 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM | Two nano-SIMs, or one nano-SIM and eSIM; eSIM support depends on country and carrier |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHz | Wi-Fi 7 capability, Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi 6 with FastConnect 7800; features and bands depend on region, network and OTA support; 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 sounding and Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AAC | Bluetooth 5.3; AAC, LDAC and LHDC |
| NFC | Yes | Supports Google Pay, subject to market availability |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0 | USB-C with OTG; no 3.5 mm headphone socket |
| Positioning | Dual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPS | GPS L1/L5, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS G1, BeiDou and NavIC L5; A-GPS and network positioning |
More comparisons
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 18 Pro
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 18 Pro Max
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17 Ultra
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 15
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17 Pro
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17 Pro Max
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 15 Ultra
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 15
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 12
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 14
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 Lite
- Samsung Galaxy S23 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13
- OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G
- iQOO iQOO 11 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13
- Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 13 Pro

