Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Magic6 Pro compared with Galaxy S25 Ultra
HonorMagic6 ProSamsungGalaxy S25 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2024February 2025
Display
Screen size6.8″6.9″
Resolution2800 × 12803120 × 1440 (better)
Sharpness453 pixels per inch498 pixels per inch (better)
PanelLTPO OLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness5,000 nits (better)2,600 nits
Display typeQuad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratioDynamic AMOLED 2X, Quad HD+, 16M colours; Super Smooth 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate (1–120 Hz); 6.9 inches as a full rectangle, 6.8 inches allowing for the rounded corners
Pixel density453 ppi–
Brightness detail5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures–
Always-on displayAll-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications–
Screen protectionHONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certificationCorning Gorilla Armor 2 (glass-ceramic with an anti-reflective surface treatment)
Display features1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certificationsVision booster; Adaptive colour tone; ProScaler image upscaling
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 3Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy
Memory12 GB12 GB
Storage512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPUOcta-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz)Octa-core (4.47 GHz, 3.5 GHz); 3 nm
GPUAdreno 750Real-time ray tracing; Vulkan optimisation
Cooling–Larger vapour chamber with a new thermal interface material (TIM)
Storage typeUK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table.–
Cameras
Main camera50 MP200 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP50 MP
Telephoto camera180 MP50 MP
Optical zoom2.5×5× (better)
Front camera50 MP (better)12 MP
Main camera50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS200 MP wide, F1.7, 85° field of view, OIS, autofocus; Adaptive Pixel sensor
Ultra wide camera50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro50 MP, F1.9, 120° field of view; macro shots
Telephoto camera180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS50 MP, F3.4, 22° field of view, OIS, 5x optical zoom
Second telephoto camera–10 MP, F2.4, 36° field of view, OIS, 3x optical zoom
Front camera50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera12 MP, F2.2, 80° field of view, autofocus
Zoom2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom3x and 5x optical zoom; 2x and 10x optical-quality zoom (Adaptive Pixel sensor); Space Zoom up to 100x digital
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EISUp to 8K (7680 × 4320) at 30 fps; 10-bit HDR recording by default; Log video; slow motion at 240 fps (FHD) and 120 fps (FHD and UHD)
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 2160–
Camera featuresAI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDRProVisual Engine; Nightography; Audio Eraser; Expert RAW; Filters made from your own photos
Battery and charging
Battery5,600 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Video playback (maker's claim)–Up to 31 hours
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 45 W
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W (better)Up to 15 W
Battery life detail5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip5,000 mAh typical, 4,855 mAh rated; at least 2,000 charge cycles; EU energy class B, 44 h 54 min per charge cycle
Wired charging80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim.Up to 65% in around 30 minutes with a 45 W adapter (sold separately); compatible with QC2.0 and AFC/PD
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separatelyFast Wireless Charging 2.0 (WPC Qi); Qi certified at 15 W (Extended Power Profile)
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specifiedWireless PowerShare
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight229 g218 g (better)
Thickness8.9 mm8.2 mm (better)
Height × width162.5 × 75.8 mm162.8 × 77.6 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP68
Stylus–Yes
MaterialsBlack glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor.Titanium frame (not the volume and side keys)
ColoursBlack and Epi GreenTitanium Silverblue, Titanium Black, Titanium Grey, Titanium Whitesilver; Titanium Jetblack, Titanium Jadegreen and Titanium Pinkgold (Samsung.com only)
Water resistance detailIP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wearIP68, tested for submersion in up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes; not advised for beach or pool use
BiometricsFingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech AdvisorFingerprint sensor
SensorsGravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote controlAccelerometer, barometer, fingerprint sensor, gyro sensor, geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, light sensor, proximity sensor
SpeakersStereo with DTS:X UltraStereo speakers
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launchOne UI 7 (Android 15)
Software updatesFour major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security periodSeven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates; security updates until 31 January 2032 (UK)
AI featuresMagic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech AdvisorGalaxy AI, including Now Brief, Now Bar and Audio Eraser; Circle to Search with Google (finger or S Pen); Gemini on the side button
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger–
Connectivity
Satellite messaging–Yes
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip5G Sub6 (FDD, TDD, SDL); 4G LTE (FDD, TDD); 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrierTwo nano-SIMs, nano-SIM and eSIM, or dual eSIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 7 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose.Bluetooth 5.4
Ultra Wideband–Yes
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeYes
Satellite features–Works with O2 Satellite in the UK (texts, supported apps, maps and location sharing where O2 has no signal; not emergency calls)
USBUSB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheetUSB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningGPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS

More comparisons