OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X | OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | June 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.72″ | 6.78″ |
| Resolution | 2400 × 1080 | 2772 × 1272 (better) |
| Sharpness | 392 pixels per inch | 450 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | LCD | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz | 144 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,000 nits | 6,500 nits (better) |
| Display type | Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio | Flat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 391 ppi | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak | Maker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness |
| Display features | 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit | 10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER |
| Memory | 6 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 128 GB, 256 GB |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz |
| Memory | 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory | 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported |
| Cooling | Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components | Maker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 8 MP | 16 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view |
| Front camera | 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10× | 4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM | JPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,000 mAh | 8,000 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W | Up to 80 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime | Single cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 208 g (better) | 213 g |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm (better) | 8.8 mm |
| Height × width | 165.85 × 76 mm | 162.6 × 77.6 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP69 |
| Colours | 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement | 心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use | Maker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits |
| Biometrics | – | Exact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements | Stereo dual speakers and OReality Audio |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio | Two microphones |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 |
| Software updates | Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment | Maker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM | Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0 |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0 | USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro

