OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Turbo 6 compared with OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2026June 2026
Display
Screen size6.78″6.78″
Resolution2772 × 12722772 × 1272
Sharpness450 pixels per inch450 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate165 Hz (better)144 Hz
Peak brightness–6,500 nits
Display typeFlat flexible AMOLED (exact maker store specification); 93.5% screen-to-body ratio, 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3. Discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching, with 144/165 Hz restricted to selected scenesFlat AMOLED, confirmed by exact official store table; Samsung M14 emitting material. 60/90/120 Hz switching with 144 Hz only in some scenes; 93.6% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density450 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical maximum full-screen values: 800 nits normal and 1,800 nits triggered; separate peak brightness not published in the exact tableMaker 6,500 nits local peak; 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,400 nits triggered full-screen maximum. Different window and activation conditions, not simultaneous brightness
Screen protectionCrystal Shield glass–
Display featuresAlways-on display, ProXDR and HDR Vivid; Display P3 lite chip. PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits; overview advertises 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. 3200 Hz instantaneous touch sampling differs from 330 Hz four-finger / 120 Hz default sampling. Supported high-frame games vary10-bit colour, 1.07 billion colours; vivid 100% DCI-P3 and natural 100% sRGB. Always-on display, rain/oil/glove touch and eye-comfort modes. Maker describes DC-like dimming across brightness levels, not pure DC; its SVM 0.06 claim does not establish clinical benefit. Store lists default 120 Hz and maximum 288 Hz touch sampling; overview separately claims 3,000 Hz instantaneous touch sampling
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4MediaTek Dimensity 7400 SUPER
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)8 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB (better)128 GB, 256 GB
CPU4 nm, eight cores (one prime and seven performance); exact maker table says up to 3.2 GHz, not the review’s generic 3.25 GHz platform description4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.6 GHz
GPUAdreno 825 at 1.15 GHzArm Mali-G615 at 1,300 MHz
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM technology blank. Software expansion is not physical RAM
Storage typeUFS 4.1; 256 or 512 GB. Maker table lists green only in 12/256 and 16/512; black and silver in all four combinations128 or 256 GB; manufacturer leaves storage technology blank. Exact official store says memory-card expansion is unsupported
CoolingMaker 冰河散热 system with vapour chamber, graphite and insulation; thermal results depend on game, settings and environmentMaker specifies graphite heat-spreading sheets and a chip-focused vapour chamber; total cooling area is not published in the exact overview
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide cameraNone8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony main camera (maker overview), f/1.88 in exact specification table, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and OIS. Maker store rounds aperture to f/1.8; current exact table retained50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and two-axis optical image stabilisation; maker does not identify sensor
Ultra wide camera–8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens
ZoomUp to 20× digital still-image zoom and 10× digital video zoom; no optical telephoto lensUp to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto
Video recording4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed rates; slow motion 1080p/720p 240 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30; cinema and multi-view supported4K 30 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation explicitly listed at 4K 30 and 1080p 30/60, not inferred for 720p. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view supported1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording
Camera features2 MP monochrome rear auxiliary camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent and three-element lens. Rear JPG/HEIF/RAW and front JPG/HEIF. Single-colour-temperature rear LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, professional, scanning, text and tilt-shift modes; AI portrait relighting, removal and live-photo sharing depend on softwareJPG/HEIF and single-colour-temperature LED flash; night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure, live photos and AI editing. Underwater mode is a software mode, not permission to immerse the phone
Battery and charging
Battery9,000 mAh (better)8,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 80 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailSingle cell: 9,000 mAh / 33.48 Wh typical, 8,760 mAh / 32.59 Wh rated. Maker five-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes battery and ambient temperature 25±1°C and one complete cycle every 1.35 days; not a guarantee for every usage patternSingle cell, 8,000 mAh / 31.36 Wh typical and 7,820 mAh / 30.66 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% retention claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one full cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty. Maker laboratory claims 29 hours short videos, eight hours unnamed MOBA at 90 fps/HD or 17 hours navigation, with full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; navigation uses screen half the time. These are different tests, not general runtime
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; compatible with 67 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD and 13.5 W QC. Supplied 80 W adapter; bypass power for supported gaming scenarios. AnTuTu’s January 2026 test charged from 1% to full in 81 minutesUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC/UFCS; also 55 W third-party PPS, 44 W third-party UFCS, 13.5 W PD and 30 W VOOC. Supplied 80 W adapter, bypass power and wired reverse charging. Maker claims 50% in 31 minutes without publishing full initial conditions. AnTuTu measured 1% to full in 80 minutes with original adapter at 25±1°C; not a maker guarantee
Charges other devicesUp to 27 W wired; separately purchased compatible cable and tested receiving device required. Speed depends on temperature, remaining charge, cable and receiving protocol–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight217 g213 g (better)
Thickness8.5 mm (better)8.8 mm
Height × width162.46 × 77.45 mm162.6 × 77.6 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP69
MaterialsPlastic frame (AnTuTu); Crystal Shield display cover. Exact maker table does not publish rear substrate–
Colours追光银 (Light-chasing Silver), 旷野青 (Wilderness Green), 独行黑 (Solo Black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Silver has holographic engraved patterns; approximately 217 g / 8.50 mm, with configuration and manufacturing variation心想事橙 (orange), 跃马黑 (black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacture and measurement
Water resistance detailMaker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IPX9/IPX9K tested upright with USB port upwards. Wear may reduce protection; maker advises against immersion and excludes liquid damage. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests do not guarantee impact immunityMaker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023 laboratory conditions. Jet testing keeps USB facing down with phone vertical. Overview illustrates 1.5 m but does not publish immersion duration; no unrestricted immersion claim. Maker warns against immersion, seawater/drinks or charging wet; wear reduces protection and ingress damage is excluded. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests are laboratory qualifications, not daily-use operating limits
BiometricsIn-display optical fingerprint readerExact official store lists short-focus optical in-display fingerprint recognition and facial unlocking
SensorsProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motorProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter
SpeakersStereo speakers, OReality AudioStereo dual speakers and OReality Audio
MicrophonesTwo microphonesTwo microphones
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not publish Android major version. First Chinese sale 9 January 2026 at 10:00, following 8 January launchChinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026
Software updatesMaker overview promises three major version upgrades over four years. Its six-year laboratory ageing/fluidity test is distinct from update supportMaker six-year smoothness laboratory claim applies to configurations at least 8/256 GB, not 8/128 GB; it is not a six-year software/security update commitment
AI featuresMemory and live-conversation tools require network access and OnePlus login; live conversation supports Mandarin Chinese only. Writing, game-status and sharing support vary by application. Apple Watch SE 2 / Series 6 or later and Ultra require prior iPhone activation, watchOS 11+ and OPPO health-sharing app. Mac/Windows sharing requires OPPO client 16.0.5+; macOS 10.14+Chinese assistant, translation, recording summaries, writing and game/outdoor-work tools; availability varies by application and region
In the boxPhone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20; do not transfer global Nord 6 radio bandsGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM / nano-USIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, WLAN display and tethering. Additional maker G1 gaming Wi-Fi chipWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. No Wi-Fi 6 inferred
BluetoothBluetooth 6.0, BLE and BLE Audio; maker qualifies adaptation if regulatory requirements changeBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; exact store lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD and LHDC 5.0
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0USB-C, USB 2.0; exact store supports digital and analogue USB-C headphones
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite frequency bands not stated

More comparisons