Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic7 Lite
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorMagic6 Pro | HonorMagic7 Lite | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2024 | January 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.8″ | 6.78″ |
| Resolution | 2800 × 1280 (better) | 2700 × 1224 |
| Sharpness | 453 pixels per inch (better) | 437 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 5,000 nits (better) | 4,000 nits |
| Display type | Quad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratio | AMOLED, 19.85:9 aspect ratio |
| Pixel density | 453 ppi | 437 ppi (Honor) |
| Brightness detail | 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures | 4,000 nits peak with a corresponding full-screen video source (Honor laboratory claim) |
| Always-on display | All-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications | – |
| Screen protection | HONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certification | – |
| Display features | 1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications | 120 Hz maximum; 1.07 billion colours (8+2-bit), DCI-P3; 3,840 Hz PWM; SDR-to-HDR video enhancement and HDR10 improvement with compatible content |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 | Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 |
| Memory | 12 GB (better) | 8 GB |
| Storage | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| CPU | Octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz) | 4× Cortex-A78 at 2.2 GHz and 4× Cortex-A55 at 1.8 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 750 | – |
| Storage type | UK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table. | – |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 108 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 5 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP | None |
| Optical zoom | 2.5× (better) | None |
| Front camera | 50 MP (better) | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS | 108 MP, ƒ/1.75, 1/1.67″ sensor, OIS and EIS; 9-in-1 pixel binning |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro | 5 MP, ƒ/2.2 |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS | – |
| Front camera | 50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera | 16 MP, ƒ/2.45 |
| Zoom | 2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; maker describes 3× lossless zoom, with no separate optical telephoto camera |
| Video recording | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EIS | Up to 4K, 3840 × 2160 |
| Front video | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 | 1080p recording; current maker sheet separately lists a 2520 × 1080 maximum resolution |
| Camera features | AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDR | Motion Sensing Capture, AI Eraser, Night, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, HDR, time lapse, high-resolution, slow motion and Multi-Video |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,600 mAh | 6,600 mAh (better) |
| Video playback (maker's claim) | – | Up to 25.8 hours |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W (better) | Up to 66 W |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W (better) | None |
| Battery life detail | 5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip | 6,600 mAh typical, 6,500 mAh rated; maker overview describes silicon-carbon and technical sheet lithium polymer; up to 25.8 hours online video or 48.4 hours online music in flight mode with Wi-Fi (Honor laboratory testing) |
| Wired charging | 80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim. | 66 W maximum with compatible original charger and cable; Turbo charging mode |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately | – |
| Charges other devices | OTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified | – |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 229 g | 189 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.9 mm | 7.98 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.5 × 75.8 mm | 162.8 × 75.5 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP64 |
| Materials | Black glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor. | – |
| Colours | Black and Epi Green | Titanium Purple, Titanium Black |
| Water resistance detail | IP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wear | IP64; maker's 2 m drop claim is a controlled laboratory test on smooth granite, with accidental damage still possible |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech Advisor | Fingerprint unlock and 2D face recognition |
| Sensors | Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote control | – |
| Speakers | Stereo with DTS:X Ultra | Dual stereo speakers; additional-volume mode for supported uses |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launch | MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14 |
| Software updates | Four major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security period | – |
| AI features | Magic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech Advisor | Magic Portal, Magic Capsule, Parallel Space and camera AI Eraser |
| In the box | Phone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM ejector, quick-start guide, protective film and warranty card; contents vary by market |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip | 5G NR, LTE, WCDMA and GSM |
| SIM | Nano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrier | Nano-SIM and eSIM; second slot supports nano-SIM or eSIM on dual-SIM models, eSIM only on single-SIM models, depending on region and carrier |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac), 2.4 and 5 GHz; hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose. | Bluetooth 5.1 |
| NFC | Reader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer mode | Supported |
| USB | USB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheet | USB-C, USB 2.0; OTG; USB-C headphones |
| Positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning |
More comparisons
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic7 Lite
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Honor Magic8 Lite
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Lite
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Nothing Phone (3a) Lite
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Honor X9d
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Samsung Galaxy A07
- Honor Magic V5 vs Honor Magic7 Lite
- Honor Magic V5 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Nothing Phone (3a)
- Honor Magic7 Lite vs Samsung Galaxy A56 5G
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra

