OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Pro | OnePlusOnePlus Ace Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | December 2024 | 2022 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.59″ |
| Resolution | 2780 × 1264 (better) | 2412 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 401 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | LCD |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 4,500 nits (better) | 600 nits |
| Display type | Flat 8T LTPO OLED (maker overview), 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; 93.9% screen-to-body ratio and 10-bit colour | LTPS LCD; six adaptive refresh settings (maker overview). 90.8% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 401 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical maximum 800 nits normal full-screen, 1,600 nits triggered full-screen and 4,500 nits peak; peak is a separate condition | 480 nits typical; up to 600 nits typical in sunlight |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | – |
| Display features | 100% DCI-P3 in listed colour modes; always-on display and local adaptive refresh. 2160 Hz PWM with three-pulse or one-pulse dimming and an alternative DC-like mode. X2 luminous material and Display P2 chip; overview shows Dolby Vision, HDR10+, ZREAL and HDR Vivid | 16.7 million colours, 8-bit; vivid 97% NTSC/100% DCI-P3, soft 70% NTSC/99% sRGB. 240 Hz touch sampling; maker AI backlight learning claim is not a quality measurement |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite | MediaTek Dimensity 8100-MAX |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB (better) | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) | 128 GB, 256 GB |
| CPU | 3 nm, eight cores (two prime and six performance); specification table rounds maximum to 4.3 GHz while overview states 4.32 GHz | TSMC 5 nm; eight cores (four large/four small), maximum 2.85 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 830 at 1.1 GHz | Arm Mali G610 MC6 at 850 MHz |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek APU 5.0 |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; ZOL’s LPDDR5T wording differs from exact maker specification | 8 or 12 GB LPDDR5; exact combinations 8/128, 8/256 and 12/256 GB |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations; launch ceramic special edition offered 16/512 and 16/1024 | 128 or 256 GB UFS 3.1 |
| Cooling | Maker 天工散热 Elite dual vapour-chamber construction with three-dimensional capillary channels, graphite and thermal gel. Overview explicitly distinguishes Ace 5 and Pro cooling; no standard-model VC area transferred | Maker eight-layer cooling system with vapour chamber, diamond heat-conducting material and graphite; no unpublished VC area inferred |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 64 MP (better) |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, autofocus and closed-loop focus motor |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view; fixed focus | 8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 24 mm equivalent, five-element lens and fixed focus; exact maker table does not identify sensor | 16 MP, f/2.05, 79° field of view, five-element lens, no autofocus |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto camera listed |
| Video recording | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; cinema 4K 30, time-lapse 4K/1080p 30 and multi-view 1080p 30 | 4K 30 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; EIS at 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; multi-view 1080p 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing enabled by default | 1080p/720p 30 fps with electronic stabilisation; default 1080p 30 with beauty enabled |
| Camera features | 2 MP macro camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens and fixed focus. Rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF; single-colour-temperature LED flash and flicker sensor. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, macro, tilt-shift and AI editing/live-photo modes | Additional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus. Rear night/professional/panorama/portrait/time-lapse/slow-motion/text/multi-view/cinema/macro modes. Lower camera-shaped decorative area does not establish a fourth camera |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,100 mAh (better) | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W (better) | Up to 67 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual cells in series: 3,050 mAh at 7.66 V typical, equivalent to 6,100 mAh at 3.83 V; 23.37 Wh. Rated 2,970 mAh at 7.66 V, equivalent to 5,940 mAh at 3.83 V; 22.76 Wh. SUPERVOOC S management chip | Single cell, typical 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 4,890 mAh at 3.87 V / 18.92 Wh. Maker normal-use 1.3-day claim is not continuous screen runtime |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC and 100 W UFCS with an OPPO-certified charger; other UFCS chargers limited to 33 W. Supplied adapter rated 100 W. Maker 1%-to-full claim approximately 35 minutes at battery/ambient 25±1°C, screen off, flight mode and background apps closed. AnTuTu’s January 2025 test: 5%-to-full in 33 minutes at 25°C. Gaming bypass power supported with original adapter at launch; wider-adapter OTA support was a maker promise, not verified here | 67 W SUPERVOOC, supplied charger maximum 67 W; maker about 30 minutes to 80%, starting at 2%, fast-charge option enabled, screen off, flight mode, background apps closed, 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity and 86–106 kPa. Adapter supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD 3.0 and QC 2.0 at 9 V/2 A for the latter two |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 203 g (better) | 205 g |
| Thickness | 8.14 mm (better) | 8.7 mm |
| Height × width | 161.72 × 75.77 mm | 164.3 × 75.8 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | – |
| Materials | Aluminium-alloy frame; Crystal Shield front and purple/black glass backs. White Moon ceramic special edition has a ceramic back | Injection-moulded rear with grey sandstone or blue glazed finish; AnTuTu identifies plastic rear, not glass |
| Colours | 星穹紫 (Starry Purple), 潜航黑 (Submarine Black), 白月瓷 (White Moon ceramic special edition); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Glass finishes approximately 203 g, ceramic approximately 217 g without protective film. Shared 8.14 mm thickness with maker configuration/manufacturing tolerance | 竞技灰 (grey) and 光速蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone 205 g excludes preapplied film |
| Buttons | Three-position Alert Slider for silent, vibration or ringing | X-axis linear vibration motor; no alert slider shown on exact maker model |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty | – |
| Biometrics | In-display optical fingerprint reader | Side fingerprint sensor and face unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and Hall sensors; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor | Ambient light, proximity, geomagnetic, accelerometer, gyroscope and step counting |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, OReality Audio | Dual closed-cavity stereo speakers (maker overview) |
| Microphones | Three microphones; maker overview includes directional recording and gaming voice-noise reduction | – |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not state Android major version. First sale 31 December 2024 following 26 December announcement/preorders | Chinese ColorOS 12.1 based on Android 12. Announced 17 May 2022; planned first sale 31 May at 20:00. Later 2022 retail review confirms availability, but earliest completed first-sale month is unresolved, so release uses year precision |
| Software updates | – | Maker 36-month smoothness laboratory certification is not a software update term |
| AI features | Chinese ColorOS assistant, document/notes and voice-summary tools, live-photo/file sharing and virtual split-screen; supported applications/services vary | – |
| In the box | Phone, USB-A to USB-C cable, charger, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, SIM ejector, protective case, quick-start/safety guides, welcome letter and brand stickers; exact maker packing list does not specify cable |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G SA/NSA n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n79/n80/n81/n83A/n84/n89. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA/CDMA2000 BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8/19; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/28A; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. Chinese list omits LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM; both cards can use 5G. Chinese operator VoLTE requirements apply, including non-data Telecom card |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz and eight spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Maker G1 gaming Wi-Fi hardware | Wi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO and eight-spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO, WLAN display/tethering |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4, BLE Audio; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.3, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary | Supported; regional payment/transit services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supported | USB-C; exact maker page does not publish a USB data generation. Separate 3.5 mm headphone socket |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning | GPS/A-GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; no dual-frequency/dual-antenna positioning. WLAN/cellular positioning and compass supported |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO F6 Pro
- Honor X9c vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro
- iQOO Neo9 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro

