OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Pro compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 ProOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedDecember 2024May 2025
Display
Screen size6.78″6.77″
Resolution2780 × 1264 (better)2392 × 1080
Sharpness450 pixels per inch (better)388 pixels per inch
PanelLTPO OLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness4,500 nits (better)1,300 nits
Display typeFlat 8T LTPO OLED (maker overview), 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; 93.9% screen-to-body ratio and 10-bit colourFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density450 ppi387 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical maximum 800 nits normal full-screen, 1,600 nits triggered full-screen and 4,500 nits peak; peak is a separate conditionMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glassOPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features100% DCI-P3 in listed colour modes; always-on display and local adaptive refresh. 2160 Hz PWM with three-pulse or one-pulse dimming and an alternative DC-like mode. X2 luminous material and Display P2 chip; overview shows Dolby Vision, HDR10+, ZREAL and HDR Vivid10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteMediaTek Dimensity 9400e
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)256 GB, 512 GB
CPU3 nm, eight cores (two prime and six performance); specification table rounds maximum to 4.3 GHz while overview states 4.32 GHz4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz
GPUAdreno 830 at 1.1 GHzARM Immortalis G720
AI engine–MediaTek NPU790
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; ZOL’s LPDDR5T wording differs from exact maker specification12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations; launch ceramic special edition offered 16/512 and 16/1024UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations
CoolingMaker 天工散热 Elite dual vapour-chamber construction with three-dimensional capillary channels, graphite and thermal gel. Overview explicitly distinguishes Ace 5 and Pro cooling; no standard-model VC area transferredMaker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MPNone
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view; fixed focus–
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 24 mm equivalent, five-element lens and fixed focus; exact maker table does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
ZoomNo optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom
Video recording4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; cinema 4K 30, time-lapse 4K/1080p 30 and multi-view 1080p 304K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps
Front video1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing enabled by default1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default
Camera features2 MP macro camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens and fixed focus. Rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF; single-colour-temperature LED flash and flicker sensor. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, macro, tilt-shift and AI editing/live-photo modesAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery6,100 mAh7,100 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 100 W (better)Up to 80 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable dual cells in series: 3,050 mAh at 7.66 V typical, equivalent to 6,100 mAh at 3.83 V; 23.37 Wh. Rated 2,970 mAh at 7.66 V, equivalent to 5,940 mAh at 3.83 V; 22.76 Wh. SUPERVOOC S management chipNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime
Wired chargingUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC and 100 W UFCS with an OPPO-certified charger; other UFCS chargers limited to 33 W. Supplied adapter rated 100 W. Maker 1%-to-full claim approximately 35 minutes at battery/ambient 25±1°C, screen off, flight mode and background apps closed. AnTuTu’s January 2025 test: 5%-to-full in 33 minutes at 25°C. Gaming bypass power supported with original adapter at launch; wider-adapter OTA support was a maker promise, not verified hereUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight203 g200 g (better)
Thickness8.14 mm (better)8.17 mm
Height × width161.72 × 75.77 mm163.58 × 76.02 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP64
MaterialsAluminium-alloy frame; Crystal Shield front and purple/black glass backs. White Moon ceramic special edition has a ceramic backCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material
Colours星穹紫 (Starry Purple), 潜航黑 (Submarine Black), 白月瓷 (White Moon ceramic special edition); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Glass finishes approximately 203 g, ceramic approximately 217 g without protective film. Shared 8.14 mm thickness with maker configuration/manufacturing tolerance逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances
ButtonsThree-position Alert Slider for silent, vibration or ringing–
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warrantyIP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsIn-display optical fingerprint readerOptical in-display fingerprint reader
SensorsProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and Hall sensors; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motorCompass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter
SpeakersStereo speakers, OReality Audio–
MicrophonesThree microphones; maker overview includes directional recording and gaming voice-noise reductionTwo microphones; OReality Audio sound processing
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not state Android major version. First sale 31 December 2024 following 26 December announcement/preordersChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra
Software updates–Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI featuresChinese ColorOS assistant, document/notes and voice-summary tools, live-photo/file sharing and virtual split-screen; supported applications/services varyChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxPhone, USB-A to USB-C cable, charger, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G SA/NSA n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n79/n80/n81/n83A/n84/n89. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz and eight spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Maker G1 gaming Wi-Fi hardwareWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, BLE Audio; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS

More comparisons