OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition compared with OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing EditionOnePlusOnePlus Ace Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedMay 20252022
Display
Screen size6.77″6.59″
Resolution2392 × 10802412 × 1080 (better)
Sharpness388 pixels per inch401 pixels per inch (better)
PanelOLEDLCD
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,300 nits (better)600 nits
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claimLTPS LCD; six adaptive refresh settings (maker overview). 90.8% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density387 ppi401 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak480 nits typical; up to 600 nits typical in sunlight
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glass–
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified16.7 million colours, 8-bit; vivid 97% NTSC/100% DCI-P3, soft 70% NTSC/99% sRGB. 240 Hz touch sampling; maker AI backlight learning claim is not a quality measurement
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400eMediaTek Dimensity 8100-MAX
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)8 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB (better)128 GB, 256 GB
CPU4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHzTSMC 5 nm; eight cores (four large/four small), maximum 2.85 GHz
GPUARM Immortalis G720Arm Mali G610 MC6 at 850 MHz
AI engineMediaTek NPU790MediaTek APU 5.0
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X8 or 12 GB LPDDR5; exact combinations 8/128, 8/256 and 12/256 GB
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations128 or 256 GB UFS 3.1
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figuresMaker eight-layer cooling system with vapour chamber, diamond heat-conducting material and graphite; no unpublished VC area inferred
Cameras
Main camera50 MP64 MP (better)
Ultra wide cameraNone8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, autofocus and closed-loop focus motor
Ultra wide camera–8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.05, 79° field of view, five-element lens, no autofocus
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto camera listed
Video recording4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps4K 30 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; EIS at 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; multi-view 1080p 30 fps
Front video1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default1080p/720p 30 fps with electronic stabilisation; default 1080p 30 with beauty enabled
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesAdditional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus. Rear night/professional/panorama/portrait/time-lapse/slow-motion/text/multi-view/cinema/macro modes. Lower camera-shaped decorative area does not establish a fourth camera
Battery and charging
Battery7,100 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 67 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtimeSingle cell, typical 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 4,890 mAh at 3.87 V / 18.92 Wh. Maker normal-use 1.3-day claim is not continuous screen runtime
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph67 W SUPERVOOC, supplied charger maximum 67 W; maker about 30 minutes to 80%, starting at 2%, fast-charge option enabled, screen off, flight mode, background apps closed, 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity and 86–106 kPa. Adapter supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD 3.0 and QC 2.0 at 9 V/2 A for the latter two
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200 g (better)205 g
Thickness8.17 mm (better)8.7 mm
Height × width163.58 × 76.02 mm164.3 × 75.8 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP64–
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back materialInjection-moulded rear with grey sandstone or blue glazed finish; AnTuTu identifies plastic rear, not glass
Colours逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances竞技灰 (grey) and 光速蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone 205 g excludes preapplied film
Buttons–X-axis linear vibration motor; no alert slider shown on exact maker model
Water resistance detailIP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty–
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint readerSide fingerprint sensor and face unlock
SensorsCompass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitterAmbient light, proximity, geomagnetic, accelerometer, gyroscope and step counting
Speakers–Dual closed-cavity stereo speakers (maker overview)
MicrophonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio sound processing–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 UltraChinese ColorOS 12.1 based on Android 12. Announced 17 May 2022; planned first sale 31 May at 20:00. Later 2022 retail review confirms availability, but earliest completed first-sale month is unresolved, so release uses year precision
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update durationMaker 36-month smoothness laboratory certification is not a software update term
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary–
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, SIM ejector, protective case, quick-start/safety guides, welcome letter and brand stickers; exact maker packing list does not specify cable
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA/CDMA2000 BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8/19; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/28A; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. Chinese list omits LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM; both cards can use 5G. Chinese operator VoLTE requirements apply, including non-data Telecom card
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO and eight-spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO, WLAN display/tethering
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 5.3, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services varySupported; regional payment/transit services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C; exact maker page does not publish a USB data generation. Separate 3.5 mm headphone socket
PositioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPSGPS/A-GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; no dual-frequency/dual-antenna positioning. WLAN/cellular positioning and compass supported

More comparisons