OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra compared with OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 UltraOnePlusOnePlus Ace Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedMay 20252022
Display
Screen size6.83″6.59″
Resolution2800 × 1272 (better)2412 × 1080
Sharpness450 pixels per inch (better)401 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLCD
Refresh rate144 Hz (better)120 Hz
Peak brightness1,400 nits (better)600 nits
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claimLTPS LCD; six adaptive refresh settings (maker overview). 90.8% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density450 ppi401 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak480 nits typical; up to 600 nits typical in sunlight
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glass–
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified16.7 million colours, 8-bit; vivid 97% NTSC/100% DCI-P3, soft 70% NTSC/99% sRGB. 240 Hz touch sampling; maker AI backlight learning claim is not a quality measurement
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400+MediaTek Dimensity 8100-MAX
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)8 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)128 GB, 256 GB
CPU3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHzTSMC 5 nm; eight cores (four large/four small), maximum 2.85 GHz
GPUImmortalis G925 MC12Arm Mali G610 MC6 at 850 MHz
AI engineMediaTek APU890MediaTek APU 5.0
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X8 or 12 GB LPDDR5; exact combinations 8/128, 8/256 and 12/256 GB
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations128 or 256 GB UFS 3.1
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figuresMaker eight-layer cooling system with vapour chamber, diamond heat-conducting material and graphite; no unpublished VC area inferred
Cameras
Main camera50 MP64 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, autofocus and closed-loop focus motor
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.05, 79° field of view, five-element lens, no autofocus
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for videoNo optical telephoto camera listed
Video recording4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported4K 30 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; EIS at 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; multi-view 1080p 30 fps
Front video1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view1080p/720p 30 fps with electronic stabilisation; default 1080p 30 with beauty enabled
Camera featuresRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesAdditional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus. Rear night/professional/panorama/portrait/time-lapse/slow-motion/text/multi-view/cinema/macro modes. Lower camera-shaped decorative area does not establish a fourth camera
Battery and charging
Battery6,700 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 100 W (better)Up to 67 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtimeSingle cell, typical 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 4,890 mAh at 3.87 V / 18.92 Wh. Maker normal-use 1.3-day claim is not continuous screen runtime
Wired chargingUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review67 W SUPERVOOC, supplied charger maximum 67 W; maker about 30 minutes to 80%, starting at 2%, fast-charge option enabled, screen off, flight mode, background apps closed, 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity and 86–106 kPa. Adapter supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD 3.0 and QC 2.0 at 9 V/2 A for the latter two
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight206 g205 g (better)
Thickness8.1 mm (better)8.7 mm
Height × width163.41 × 77.04 mm164.3 × 75.8 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65–
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact tableInjection-moulded rear with grey sandstone or blue glazed finish; AnTuTu identifies plastic rear, not glass
Colours燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances竞技灰 (grey) and 光速蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone 205 g excludes preapplied film
ButtonsProgrammable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actionsX-axis linear vibration motor; no alert slider shown on exact maker model
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty–
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor typeSide fingerprint sensor and face unlock
SensorsProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motorAmbient light, proximity, geomagnetic, accelerometer, gyroscope and step counting
SpeakersSuper-linear stereo speakers, OReality AudioDual closed-cavity stereo speakers (maker overview)
MicrophonesThree microphones–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing EditionChinese ColorOS 12.1 based on Android 12. Announced 17 May 2022; planned first sale 31 May at 20:00. Later 2022 retail review confirms availability, but earliest completed first-sale month is unresolved, so release uses year precision
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update durationMaker 36-month smoothness laboratory certification is not a software update term
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary–
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, SIM ejector, protective case, quick-start/safety guides, welcome letter and brand stickers; exact maker packing list does not specify cable
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA/CDMA2000 BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8/19; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/28A; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. Chinese list omits LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM; both cards can use 5G. Chinese operator VoLTE requirements apply, including non-data Telecom card
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO and eight-spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO, WLAN display/tethering
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 5.3, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services varySupported; regional payment/transit services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C; exact maker page does not publish a USB data generation. Separate 3.5 mm headphone socket
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningGPS/A-GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; no dual-frequency/dual-antenna positioning. WLAN/cellular positioning and compass supported

More comparisons